Best Chinese Restaurants in Trindiad

Re: anybody ever eat by Wing Hua in Charlieville?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2014, 11:14 am

Re: Where is house of Chan?
rodfarva wrote:Emerald plaza...bottom floor of the main building.. Prices steeper than average...but the food is much better

It really eh hard to read through the thread fellas.

Postby 1UZFE » April 15th, 2014, 11:22 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Re: Where is house of Chan?
rodfarva wrote:Emerald plaza...bottom floor of the main building.. Prices steeper than average...but the food is much better

This..
I stop tryin to ans dat question.
Also Kam Wah is Maraval rd few buildings down from Trotters.
I guess allyuh would no where Soongs is.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2014, 12:10 pm

1UZFE wrote:

This..
I stop tryin to ans dat question.
Also Kam Wah is Maraval rd few buildings down from Trotters.
I guess allyuh would no where Soongs is.

Kam Wah ain't all that, use to have it back in high school days and it was hit and miss.

Postby 1UZFE » April 15th, 2014, 12:12 pm

They changed cooks many times..
Have u ever attended their Dim Sum sundays?

Postby meccalli » April 15th, 2014, 12:33 pm

They have certain good dishes but their food has progressively become excessively salty..

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 15th, 2014, 2:30 pm

1UZFE wrote:They changed cooks many times..
Have u ever attended their Dim Sum sundays?

Tell me more about the Dim Sum Sundays there..
Been wanting to go for forever.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2014, 2:39 pm

it is once a month, usually heavily booked beforehand.

if you want good Chinese food go down the road by Swan, opposite the gas station not too far from tragarete road.
guy there is a bonafide chef, not a main road Chinese fast food cook.

droppa

Postby droppa » April 15th, 2014, 2:46 pm

heard good reviews about swan..........

insidious76

Where is this place located?

Postby insidious76 » April 15th, 2014, 4:08 pm

Hey tuners, does anyone know where a restaurant called House of Chang's(or Chan's) located?i hear they serve good food

LalChun

Re: Where is this place located?

Postby LalChun » April 15th, 2014, 4:09 pm

Changs Street

Postby eliteauto » April 15th, 2014, 4:17 pm

House of Chan? That's in Emerald Plaza on the EMR St AUgustine

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 15th, 2014, 4:19 pm

OMG Please tell me he didn't pull this from the Wing Hua thread?!

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 15th, 2014, 4:21 pm

insidious76 wrote:Where exactly is House of Chang's? I hear their food is good

You got your answer here..

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=566031&start=90

Why are you starting a new thread?!

MODS!!!

urabus

Postby urabus » April 15th, 2014, 4:25 pm

Dude are u for real?
Maybe there should be an official chinese restaurants in TNT thread

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 15th, 2014, 4:34 pm

balmain

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 15th, 2014, 4:37 pm

A172 wrote:cheekong in sando >>>>>>>>>>>

+1

Postby 1UZFE » April 15th, 2014, 4:46 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:balmain

Hahahahhaha. Man to lazy to browse tru d ched...
Mods change name to Chinese food ched..

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 15th, 2014, 5:13 pm

Daiz de kite looking place?

Postby A172 » April 15th, 2014, 5:58 pm

house of chan does cut

cheekong stay winning doe

Re: The Official Chinese Rest.Thread (Prev.The Wing Hua )

Postby X_Factor » April 15th, 2014, 7:12 pm

for those who know T&T Bar in st augustine...the hong kong style squid/shrimp/lamb/pork is insane!!!!!
they also have one of the best and cleanest tasting chow mein i ever had....its shredded thin and cooked perfectly....

I cant handle the imported frozen chicken and one of the few places that still sell local chicken
is the shop next to Ward Lane on El socorro main road......their food is also quite good

Postby j.o.e » April 15th, 2014, 7:46 pm

South tuners. Nam Fong, Aquarium and Soong's to d world!!!!

JF.K

Postby JF.K » April 15th, 2014, 8:14 pm

Was passing through Kelly Village, Caroni and tried a place called:

Golden Jade...

Is either ah real blatant mafia looking place, or dem people put out real paper to start up that business.
The most expensive tiles from floor to wall, salt water aquarium, stylish teak dining tables and chairs, hi-tech camera systems, etc, etc.

The food tasted great though,
And entire kitchen was easily seen from the customer counter - a kitchen that was clean and spotless...

Postby goalpost » April 15th, 2014, 9:14 pm

I have to admit, Po's in La-Romaine does taste good.

Postby 1UZFE » April 15th, 2014, 9:26 pm

JF.K wrote:Was passing through Kelly Village, Caroni and tried a place called:

Golden Jade...

Is either ah real blatant mafia looking place, or dem people put out real paper to start up that business.
The most expensive tiles from floor to wall, salt water aquarium, stylish teak dining tables and chairs, hi-tech camera systems, etc, etc.

The food tasted great though,
And entire kitchen was easily seen from the customer counter - a kitchen that was clean and spotless...

yea boi.. Had them earlier this year. Bess price and food was good...

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » April 15th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Garden Palace & Blue Gardenia in Couva main road was de relll ting :D until dey underwent new management. Used to get cheesy macaroni pie & chinese bbq chicken, never tasted anything as wow as that. I used to always go Wing Hua in Charlieville years ago, but they went bad a while now- bad service, ignorant unmannered staff, all kinda ting in de fryrice, grasshopper in chowmein, etc.. Srs ting.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 15th, 2014, 9:43 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:So is like how many branches Wing Hua has?

St. Augustine - Watts St.
Cunupia - Southern Main Road (on the right a few buildings after KFC)
Charlieville - Opposite NP gas station

And I now hearing about Enterprise and Edinburgh locations.
Seems to me they have nothing to do with each other except sharing the franchise name.
They definitely don't share recipes or service guidelines!!
Is the Wing Hua in Enterprise/Edindurgh the same place? This is the place opposite the Chaguanas Health Centre on the main road?

godson692

Postby godson692 » April 15th, 2014, 10:12 pm

it have a wing hua in enterprise as well but for quality chinese food, Yi Hing in Curepe opposite Caps Bar/Gas Station. bessss

Postby javishm » April 16th, 2014, 1:10 am

S_2NR wrote:
goalpost wrote:Fai's in tunapuna reviews?

Avoid. Food swimming in oil. You better off eating doubles

ppl does still go there?

droppa

Postby droppa » April 16th, 2014, 5:49 am

Lin Zhe in warrenville $15 special, rice chow mein and 3 pcs chicken, best value for money for when u have to call down food for a work crew!!!

Postby pugboy » April 16th, 2014, 7:38 am

3 pcs of chicken or 3pcs of cutup pieces ?