Re: I hate my Office Job

Postby nemisis » April 3rd, 2014, 1:49 pm

BlueIce wrote:Sacha is that you?
thought this sounded familiar

Postby desifemlove » April 3rd, 2014, 1:56 pm

er... so you been given advice, what yuh want to read exactly?

if yuh ent like anything in life, change it. cyah change it, change yuh attitude to it. (thanks Ms. Angelou for the quote but it holding true).

Postby dougla_boy » April 3rd, 2014, 2:45 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss

THIS :!:

know at least 6 fellas with a 300 for yuh in dey pocket.....and thats just a friyiy sans le lappies :wink:

Postby X2 » April 3rd, 2014, 3:11 pm

A business management degree ? It's like the "arts" degree of the business world and not the best degree for a creative mind. Many people can't even stand working in an office but they want to be business owners and entrepreneurs... and the government pushing that same joke to our poor, misguided youth.

fact is, if you can't take the pressure of a simple office job, you are much more likely to fail in business as you will not even be able to understand what you will be asking of staff/workers. As you put it eloquently... you have no idea what you want to do in life... this leads one to believe that you have no goals... which, as a person that thinks they should be in business for themselves, is the first, sure fire sign that failure is on the horizon.

Instead of hating what you do... ask these questions:

What do you hate about your job ?
What do you like about your job ?
What do you love about your job ?
Are you productive at work ?
Do you spend more time complaining at work or helping out others ?

When at work, what ONE THING would you rather be doing ?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » April 3rd, 2014, 4:05 pm

i love my office job, right now im working
or they think so !

Postby nemisis » April 3rd, 2014, 4:08 pm

Learn to cook op, find a man to mine you. If you really do need capital to start a business, sell your body, preferably to a minister or three.

urabus

Postby urabus » April 3rd, 2014, 4:14 pm

cincuanta wrote:If you so depressed how do you know that a change jobs is going to make things better. You may have deeper issues.

Change in jobs usually doesn't help with depression, unless you find something that makes u happy.

There are many persons who are working but dont love their jobs. But its a necessity to get the bills paid etc. maybe you can keep your current job, and if you r free on weekends, get a weekend job along the lines of your hobbies.

If your interest in fashion, you can check out this
Fashion management http://u.tt/utt_programme_details.php?u ... mme_key=92
Fashion design http://u.tt/utt_programme_details.php?u ... mme_key=91

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2014, 5:05 pm

Stop bein po'

Postby 1UZFE » April 3rd, 2014, 5:08 pm

Post pics of yourself...

Dragular

Postby Dragular » April 3rd, 2014, 5:33 pm

BlueIce wrote:Sacha is that you?

LOL
was thinking same thing.
just date a Minister and yuh have all the start up capital and contracts right there :lol:

Postby goalpost » April 3rd, 2014, 5:42 pm

she could become a future Sacha

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 3rd, 2014, 6:21 pm

same here, I hate sitting and working, I need to be on my feet or doing something with my hands

check out : http://nonjob.com/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cf3R3yzEn94

and for le depression : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pj5HS9c7n4g

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » April 3rd, 2014, 7:18 pm

OP you've said that you did some business plans and marketing plans that were 'laid out nicely' I take this to mean that they were good plans capable of generating profit. Maybe you can offer business plan and marketing plan creation services--it could be a cool way to earn some extra revenue to do what you really want to do...

Aside from that -- you need to do what you love because its only then you will make yourself happy. This is both an intrinsic thing (a feeling) and an extrinsic thing (something that you can do). Firstly, try to think back on all the things that you have done in the past..then ask yourself what made me smile the most? is this something I can then see myself doing and being happy doing it? what is stopping me from doing it? how can I overcome the challenges(if any) preventing me from achieving it. That said the greatest challenge is usually one's mindset.. you will need to overcome that..

Try to form a mastermind group amongst your peers..let that be your personal and professional support system. That way you all can help build each other.

If you want to start something but don't have the funds then figure out something you can do that will allow you to build the funds to do so..if ur not getting investments...

Seeing as you said you want to step out your comfort zone..how about this idea... go to http://www.helpx.net or http://www.workaway.info -- Those sites offer users the ability opportunities to travel to other countries to help out doing stuff in return for free meals and accomodations and in some cases a small stipend too.. You just need to save money for the plane ticket/visa etc....I think that this may be the thing you need..as taking up these opportunities to travel and experience new cultures and people can expand your horizons--opening your mind to realise what you really can and want to do.. you can even earn some extra revenue along the way by blogging about your adventures..

Remember that even if you don't know what you want now..thats okay..but to figure that out you need, you need to start and do something...keep positive

You can pm me if you want any additional info/ques

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 3rd, 2014, 9:22 pm

Total Career change, late 20's checking in.

Try everything.
Take all opportunities.
U will end up somewhere..jes doh try to shortcut it (illegal stuff etc) and be prepared for some hard work & sacrifices and u go figure it out.

Also a good read to raise the motivation level..

http://elitedaily.com/money/entrepreneurship/theres-no-set-path-to-success-why-its-never-too-late-to-achieve-your-dreams-infographic/

Postby DFC » April 4th, 2014, 6:04 am

Can't get job - because you're too ugly
Can't get promotion- you lack basic beauty
Depressed - due to ogre face.
Ministers won't want you - you have the medusa complex.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 12:52 pm

DFC wrote:Can't get job - because you're too ugly

Know a company that only hires not so good looking women. They say they get more work out of them cause they don't have to face the public.

Postby desifemlove » April 4th, 2014, 12:56 pm

Know a company that only hires not so good looking women. They say they get more work out of them cause they don't have to face the public.

I'd ah thought you'd say only PNM people doh like dey wuk..

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 1:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Nah the only pnm ppl were the cleaners and they where on contact.

Postby rfari » April 4th, 2014, 1:26 pm

desifemlove wrote:

laaarrrddd :rofl: wey u went to school boy?

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 1:34 pm

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Coffee boys post primary

Postby rfari » April 4th, 2014, 1:42 pm

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Coffee boys post primary

unc's finest right there yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 1:44 pm

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Coffee boys post primary

Nah dat was a full pnm school in de middle of San do

Postby rfari » April 4th, 2014, 1:57 pm

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Coffee boys post primary

i was actually referring to u dilip

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 2:00 pm

rfari wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
zoom rader wrote:[quote="DFC"]Can't get job - because you're too ugly

Coffee boys post primary

i was actually referring to u dilip[/quote]
Who dilip,

Postby rfari » April 4th, 2014, 2:06 pm

u's dilip. btw, waz de name of de ting dan?

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 2:17 pm

rfari wrote:u's dilip. btw, waz de name of de ting dan?

Then u must be umbongo