meccalli wrote:Life is too short to be stressed out, If you love certain things; first-be thankful you have a job and you have ambition for something greater. You could advance your skill as far a sewing goes, work hard at it for a while on the side and who knows. And always Pray.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 14866.html
VexXx Dogg wrote:If you don't have investors, invest in yourself.
Work at what you don't like, to build your initial capital, and start small.
ran_dee wrote:Join a gym and take out that extra stress. Lol but on a serious note office jobs isnt for everyone..if your new business is anything to do with food tho hmu! Food
Halfbreed07 wrote:inside.................
op how old u is tho?
be proactive
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=565561
turbosingh wrote:Op post pics of yourself an ill let u know if yuh worthy to make movies!
LovinDiva wrote:I hate my office job and all office jobs in particular. I have no clue what I want to do in this life. I've tried taking time away and still can't figure it out. I like working, but all my jobs seems mediocore and not what I like to do. I like things like sewing, radiobraodcasting you know non-conventional jobs. I would love to have my own business but everytime I always get shut down by the "investors" - aka government ministries, banks, credit unions, I have business plans and marketing plans laid out nicely. I just down't kknow. I'm confused, demotivated and depressed as well.I have my degree and it's like I'm not even sure where to go or what to do now. Please some honet advice is needed here.
bluesteel29 wrote:apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss
LovinDiva wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss
huh?
VexXx Dogg wrote:Did you try NEDCO?
http://www.ttconnect.gov.tt/gortt/porta ... d+Training
bluesteel29 wrote:LovinDiva wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss
huh?
admin@dadsdan.com
send em ur resume
pioneer wrote:Be an attention sloot
Oh wait
toyolink wrote:In order to address your particular dilemma it is absolutely imperative to set yourself some life goals/objective.
Once goals have been identified,the next step is to put time lines for achieving same.
This latter part of your program requires placement of an action plan which fits your programmed time lines.
This approach is best executed by formally documenting same and researching aspects of your program would become self evident.
Development of a personal strategic plan is as important to each individual as it is to a successful corporation.
Built into your plan will be interim goals which will serve to allow you to evaluate your progress and additionally help motivate you along the way as you 'knock-off' planned targets (the feel good factor).
This is a quick and dirty overview,but I can assure you moving in this direction will fill the void which is creating your sense of frustration as well as provide some positive impetus to your lifes purpose.
Don't get caught in the desire for instant gratification whilst wandering through the passage of time.
10-20 YEARS IS NOTHING and age is irrevelant (refer the Col. Sanders story).
Spitfir3 wrote:pioneer wrote:Be an attention sloot
Oh wait
hmm normally office job is what most trinis want so they could just sit behind desk and take een cold breeze whole day
Business Management.
op you said you like sewing so do a little thing on the sideline and see how that plays out for you, starting a business is nice and all but its like they say you need money to make money so best thing for you is to dabble around in other fields an try to accumulate all the funds you can in the meantime
you said you have a degree
a degree in what exactly?
Spitfir3 wrote:pioneer wrote:Be an attention sloot
Oh wait
hmm normally office job is what most trinis want so they could just sit behind desk and take een cold breeze whole day
op you said you like sewing so do a little thing on the sideline and see how that plays out for you, starting a business is nice and all but its like they say you need money to make money so best thing for you is to dabble around in other fields an try to accumulate all the funds you can in the meantime
you said you have a degree
a degree in what exactly?