The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

Re: I hate my Office Job

Postby meccalli » April 3rd, 2014, 11:38 am

Life is too short to be stressed out, If you love certain things; first-be thankful you have a job and you have ambition for something greater. You could advance your skill as far a sewing goes, work hard at it for a while on the side and who knows. And always Pray.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 14866.html

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 3rd, 2014, 11:40 am

inside.................

op how old u is tho?

be proactive
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=565561

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 3rd, 2014, 11:41 am

If you don't have investors, invest in yourself.
Work at what you don't like, to build your initial capital, and start small.

ran_dee

Postby ran_dee » April 3rd, 2014, 11:41 am

Join a gym and take out that extra stress. Lol but on a serious note office jobs isnt for everyone..if your new business is anything to do with food tho hmu! Food :D

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 11:44 am

meccalli wrote:Life is too short to be stressed out, If you love certain things; first-be thankful you have a job and you have ambition for something greater. You could advance your skill as far a sewing goes, work hard at it for a while on the side and who knows. And always Pray.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 14866.html

Thank You.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 11:47 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:If you don't have investors, invest in yourself.
Work at what you don't like, to build your initial capital, and start small.

I am trying to do this but it's soooo hard. I know I can;t get everyting that I want but a head start would be nice.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 11:48 am

ran_dee wrote:Join a gym and take out that extra stress. Lol but on a serious note office jobs isnt for everyone..if your new business is anything to do with food tho hmu! Food :D

No really food. I would love to open a wholesale/retail mini mart.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 11:51 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:inside.................

op how old u is tho?

be proactive
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=565561

I'm in my late 20's. I'm trying to be proactive. One of my goals this year was to cosme out of my comfort zone.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 11:54 am

turbosingh wrote:Op post pics of yourself an ill let u know if yuh worthy to make movies!

I was never a good actress, so I'll pass...Do you have anything meaningful to add to this post?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 3rd, 2014, 11:57 am

cepep

Postby bluesteel29 » April 3rd, 2014, 11:59 am

apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » April 3rd, 2014, 11:59 am

LovinDiva wrote:I hate my office job and all office jobs in particular. I have no clue what I want to do in this life. I've tried taking time away and still can't figure it out. I like working, but all my jobs seems mediocore and not what I like to do. I like things like sewing, radiobraodcasting you know non-conventional jobs. I would love to have my own business but everytime I always get shut down by the "investors" - aka government ministries, banks, credit unions, I have business plans and marketing plans laid out nicely. I just down't kknow. I'm confused, demotivated and depressed as well.I have my degree and it's like I'm not even sure where to go or what to do now. Please some honet advice is needed here. :?:

And here lies your problem

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:12 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss

huh?

Postby bluesteel29 » April 3rd, 2014, 12:14 pm

LovinDiva wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:apply to Dads...less than a year you should have startup funds for ur bizniss

huh?

admin@dadsdan.com
send em ur resume

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 3rd, 2014, 12:15 pm

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:17 pm

At present NEDCO says they have no money/funds/capital/skrilla/$$ to lend to anyone. NEDCO was the first place that I tried. They are also asking for 65% downpayment. How is the poor man winning in this scenario?

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:19 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:

huh?

admin@dadsdan.com
send em ur resume

No Thanks.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 3rd, 2014, 12:19 pm

If you so depressed how do you know that a change jobs is going to make things better. You may have deeper issues.

Postby pioneer » April 3rd, 2014, 12:21 pm

Be an attention sloot

Oh wait

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 3rd, 2014, 12:22 pm

OP what field are you currently employed in and what is your salary range?

Postby A172 » April 3rd, 2014, 12:24 pm

piitb

Postby toyolink » April 3rd, 2014, 12:28 pm

In order to address your particular dilemma it is absolutely imperative to set yourself some life goals/objective.
Once goals have been identified,the next step is to put time lines for achieving same.
This latter part of your program requires placement of an action plan which fits your programmed time lines.
This approach is best executed by formally documenting same and researching aspects of your program would become self evident.
Development of a personal strategic plan is as important to each individual as it is to a successful corporation.
Built into your plan will be interim goals which will serve to allow you to evaluate your progress and additionally help motivate you along the way as you 'knock-off' planned targets (the feel good factor).
This is a quick and dirty overview,but I can assure you moving in this direction will fill the void which is creating your sense of frustration as well as provide some positive impetus to your lifes purpose.
Don't get caught in the desire for instant gratification whilst wandering through the passage of time.
10-20 YEARS IS NOTHING and age is irrevelant (refer the Col. Sanders story).

Postby Spitfir3 » April 3rd, 2014, 12:29 pm

pioneer wrote:Be an attention sloot

Oh wait

hmm normally office job is what most trinis want so they could just sit behind desk and take een cold breeze whole day

op you said you like sewing so do a little thing on the sideline and see how that plays out for you, starting a business is nice and all but its like they say you need money to make money so best thing for you is to dabble around in other fields an try to accumulate all the funds you can in the meantime

you said you have a degree
a degree in what exactly?

Postby desifemlove » April 3rd, 2014, 12:31 pm

What's your passion?

What do you like?

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:36 pm

toyolink wrote:In order to address your particular dilemma it is absolutely imperative to set yourself some life goals/objective.
Once goals have been identified,the next step is to put time lines for achieving same.
This latter part of your program requires placement of an action plan which fits your programmed time lines.
This approach is best executed by formally documenting same and researching aspects of your program would become self evident.
Development of a personal strategic plan is as important to each individual as it is to a successful corporation.
Built into your plan will be interim goals which will serve to allow you to evaluate your progress and additionally help motivate you along the way as you 'knock-off' planned targets (the feel good factor).
This is a quick and dirty overview,but I can assure you moving in this direction will fill the void which is creating your sense of frustration as well as provide some positive impetus to your lifes purpose.
Don't get caught in the desire for instant gratification whilst wandering through the passage of time.
10-20 YEARS IS NOTHING and age is irrevelant (refer the Col. Sanders story).

As I read this I realised that I still don't know what I want to do. So I have to take time and figure that out first before I can take the steps necessary in fulfilling them.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 3rd, 2014, 12:40 pm

Sacha is that you?

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:41 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

Oh wait

hmm normally office job is what most trinis want so they could just sit behind desk and take een cold breeze whole day
Business Management.
op you said you like sewing so do a little thing on the sideline and see how that plays out for you, starting a business is nice and all but its like they say you need money to make money so best thing for you is to dabble around in other fields an try to accumulate all the funds you can in the meantime

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:42 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

Oh wait

Business Management.

Postby zoom rader » April 3rd, 2014, 12:50 pm

OP you should watch the movie "office space"

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » April 3rd, 2014, 12:59 pm