Re: Men's clothes: how to wear it

Postby mero » November 18th, 2013, 10:16 am

dougla_boy wrote:
AllTrac wrote:lol@sorf pants

oh goar oh gaor......sufferer education bai........

doh forget yuh kenchin shirt and corkmouth too to match with yuh sort pants :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » November 18th, 2013, 10:22 am

mero wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
AllTrac wrote:lol@sorf pants

oh goar oh gaor......sufferer education bai........

doh forget yuh kenchin shirt and corkmouth too to match with yuh sort pants :lol:

seein dat.............

but on a real tho...........i looking for some pants for the occasional wedding/ church/ function........slim fit with some with a little pin stripe business going on.........

Postby mero » November 18th, 2013, 10:38 am

Go up arima, go in yufees, buy some material, clerk will help you out.
Find a tailor,make your own pants that'll fit you perfectly.

Or you could go the ready made route; check detour/ stephensons etc. If it fits weird, just go by a tailor or seamstress and have them alter it to your liking or size.

Or you could simply just order some pants online and if they don't fit right do the same process.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 18th, 2013, 10:50 am

lawd jed, d_b like a hold hand ting eh

all the regular clothes stores would have "soft" pants or dress pants (Detour, FF etc )

first thing is to get your measurements right ( waist, inseam etc ) and with that knowledge you can purchase pants anywhere

Postby dougla_boy » November 18th, 2013, 11:46 am

JoKeR1980 wrote:lawd jed, d_b like a hold hand ting eh

all the regular clothes stores would have "soft" pants or dress pants (Detour, FF etc )

first thing is to get your measurements right ( waist, inseam etc ) and with that knowledge you can purchase pants anywhere

:| :| :|

that last piece of advice is which i appreciate and needed........

bought from those places, but them pants doh fit meh right.......

mero wrote:Go up arima, go in yufees, buy some material, clerk will help you out.
Find a tailor,make your own pants that'll fit you perfectly.

Or you could go the ready made route; check detour/ stephensons etc. If it fits weird, just go by a tailor or seamstress and have them alter it to your liking or size.

Or you could simply just order some pants online and if they don't fit right do the same process.

wrd a wrd.......will def be trying this out.......blessings

Postby A172 » November 18th, 2013, 11:51 am

what size is your waist?

Postby nervewrecker » March 28th, 2014, 9:57 pm

:bump:

Seems everywhere I go I cant find clothes to fit.

Size S in the Infiniti slim fit fro Detour work fine but after searching around I only got 4. :(

Where else you guys recommend I look? Everywhere seem to have size M as the smallest size and thats too big for me.

Postby supercharged turbo » March 28th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Dulipsingh mall in chaguanas

Postby joker » March 28th, 2014, 10:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote::bump:

Size S in the Infiniti slim fit fro Detour work fine but after searching around I only got 4. :(

Where else you guys recommend I look? Everywhere seem to have size M as the smallest size and thats too big for me.

Wdmc hoss.....
Buy shrink wrap...

Postby crazybalhead » March 29th, 2014, 7:04 am

Lol at detour slim fit. Decent pants at stephensons long circular. Bradford has some too.

Postby nervewrecker » March 29th, 2014, 10:45 am

Had to buy what fit yes cbh. One like it wasn't even new *sad face* still took it.
Last edited by nervewrecker on March 29th, 2014, 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » March 29th, 2014, 7:04 pm

subscribed :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2014, 7:45 pm

dockers d2 signature khaki
nice modern fit, not too tight.

buy direct from dockers.com; not amazon - still beats local price.

would be better to buy when you travel to the US - you'd save a ton

Postby nervewrecker » April 3rd, 2014, 9:30 am

Have nothing in Bradford to fit me.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » April 3rd, 2014, 9:46 am

nervewrecker wrote::bump:

Time to start wearing dhoti :lol: :lol: :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2014, 7:47 am

fellas,

know y'all mentioned bradford and stephensons but looking for a 'premium' slim fit suit. anyone knows where sells these? like the express photographer suits or kenneth cole slim fit.. looking to get one today actually otherwise i'd just order it.
and what's the difference really between the suit you;ll get at bradford vs more premium suit; specifically the look and price differences, is it worth it?

thanks

Postby crazybalhead » May 9th, 2014, 8:57 am

Benetton, or Solomon's in west mall. Prepare thine angus for price. The Bradford jackets fit ok, but the pants cut a little weird. Try on and see what you like.

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2014, 9:49 am

Solomons..be prepared to spend between 5k-15k on a suit

BUT...i got a suit in bradfords for $1600 that looked better than most of the suits that were 5k to 12k in solomons

solomons has nice shirts/waist coats etc

scotty_buttons

Men's clothes: how to wear it

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2014, 10:17 am

More concerned with fit than anything else. Could always get the jacket/blazer one place and pants elsewhere. Doesn't necessarily have to be the same colour.
Thanks fellas

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2014, 10:30 am

scotty_buttons wrote:fellas,

know y'all mentioned bradford and stephensons but looking for a 'premium' slim fit suit. anyone knows where sells these? like the express photographer suits or kenneth cole slim fit.. looking to get one today actually otherwise i'd just order it.
and what's the difference really between the suit you;ll get at bradford vs more premium suit; specifically the look and price differences, is it worth it?

thanks

Personally I would it get it tailored. Ecliff Elie does some nice Slim Fits.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 9th, 2014, 10:31 am

Check Stefano's in West Mall, and Got a Back in Long Circular, think he has a branch in Movie Towne POS.

Stefano's have the slim fit or a decent price, and Got ya Back brings a couple suits every now and again, desiner brands and nice cuts, but only a couple in some sizes.
Then go Solomon's, but prepare your bankbook for Solomon.

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2014, 12:33 pm

Still nothing for the maga man crew :(

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » May 9th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Jimmy Aboud

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Managed to get a really nice one from stefano. It was one of the more 'premium' ones. 3000 for the jacket and she threw in a shirt and tie free. Really good service
Thabjs for the help

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 9th, 2014, 2:02 pm

nothing beats a good bespoke

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2014, 2:09 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Still nothing for the maga man crew :(

Check after-9 in gulf, some decent shirts and their sorf pants+tailor is ultimate win...

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2014, 2:27 pm

Thanks. With do.

Ended up getting some maga man shirts online though. They fit good but I dont see them lasting long.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 9th, 2014, 2:32 pm

Are you the maga when they wear a shirt and tie there is still a big gap in the neck??

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2014, 2:43 pm

Are you the maga when they wear a shirt and tie there is still a big gap in the neck??

Space is joke.

Maga as in I look like a clothes rack in the small shirts at Bradfords.

The smallest shirt there way too big for me. Children's size clothes actually fit nicely but nothing for work.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2014, 2:45 pm

Are you the maga when they wear a shirt and tie there is still a big gap in the neck??/quote]

Space is joke.

Maga as in I look like a clothes rack in the small shirts at Bradfords.

The smallest shirt there way too big for me. Children's size clothes actually fit nicely but nothing for work.

Do you even lift ??