The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » March 26th, 2014, 11:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:Boy. This fella rocking a note 1 and 2. I dunno what do he. I'll pass on d message. Thx mate

He should sell both and buy Swisha's 3 :lol:

Postby M_2NR » March 26th, 2014, 11:40 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Boy. This fella rocking a note 1 and 2. I dunno what do he. I'll pass on d message. Thx mate

He should sell both and buy Swisha's 3 :lol:
ent. :lol:

Postby tr1ad » March 27th, 2014, 12:10 am

Torn between the note 3 and the m8 .... Figure I'll hold on for a while longer when people actually start using the m8

kdere

Postby kdere » March 27th, 2014, 12:14 am

tr1ad wrote:Torn between the note 3 and the m8 .... Figure I'll hold on for a while longer when people actually start using the m8

HTC all the way...

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 27th, 2014, 12:21 am

M8 kinda ugly.. Liked the M7 better. But Samsung are crapping up. M8 FTW

Postby javishm » March 27th, 2014, 8:38 am

m8 looks nice imo

Postby dougla_boy » March 27th, 2014, 8:52 am

i actually wanted the note 3.....since i had a note 1....but this is a good upgrade...fast....smooth....and the screen is fairly large, which is what i wanted.....

the error was a red triangle when updating and it was saying the file was corrupted....but i eventually googled it and i had to clear the cache and force stop the updater and try again....i now cleared it, after i finish downloading Nike Training Center, i will retry the updating again

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 27th, 2014, 10:29 am

Looks fine to me. Dunno what I not seeing that makes it hideous.

Postby S_2NR » March 27th, 2014, 10:34 am

Forgot to charge last night. :mrgreen:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 27th, 2014, 10:57 am

Meh

Postby tr1ad » March 27th, 2014, 1:01 pm

kdere wrote:
tr1ad wrote:Torn between the note 3 and the m8 .... Figure I'll hold on for a while longer when people actually start using the m8

HTC all the way...

i believe so around 2010 my first foray into other phones besides blackberry was an HTC which i liked, just it wasn't so durable in my line of work

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 27th, 2014, 8:18 pm

running Sense 6 on my HTC One, one sweet UI.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 29th, 2014, 1:12 am

4.2 baked bean ROM is running SWEET! Installed on my Asus TF300 tab and compared to Grim lock and uXylon (beast but a battery hog) is amazing.

Will see how the battery life pans out.

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » March 29th, 2014, 2:27 pm

anybody here using the latest viper rom on there htc one????

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » March 29th, 2014, 5:45 pm

guys who have a Motorola atrix HD? whats the best rom for this?

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » March 29th, 2014, 5:47 pm

btw running android 4.4.2 cyanfox best stable rom so for for the mb886

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2014, 7:25 am

Hey guys I know I havent posted here in a while, but I need your opinions

Between these 3 devices which would you choose

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

purple_heart77

Postby purple_heart77 » March 30th, 2014, 8:41 am

rsxpert wrote:btw running android 4.4.2 cyanfox best stable rom so for for the mb886

Running Cyanfox on I9100, one of the best ROM for this phone. Resurrection Remix is also quite good to, both great for daily use.

rsxpert

Postby rsxpert » March 30th, 2014, 10:09 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Hey guys I know I havent posted here in a while, but I need your opinions

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

nexus 5 for my opinion.. despite camera MP it still takes great pics and also it has gorilla glass and since its newer than the other its highly more to be better too

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2014, 12:54 pm

Getting some mixed reviews on the nexus 5 ,so far I have no input on the lg g2 , honestly Its between the G2 and the nexus 5! Seeing benchmarks where the lg out performs the nexus 5 in every category. But affordability, and user experience are major factors in which govern my decision to upgrade.

It's time to get rid of my note 2 and upgrade to something better

Postby S_2NR » March 30th, 2014, 2:19 pm

purple_heart77 wrote:
rsxpert wrote:btw running android 4.4.2 cyanfox best stable rom so for for the mb886

Running Cyanfox on I9100, one of the best ROM for this phone. Resurrection Remix is also quite good to, both great for daily use.

+1 on cyanfox

BrandoHD

Postby BrandoHD » March 30th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Getting some mixed reviews on the nexus 5 ,so far I have no input on the lg g2 , honestly Its between the G2 and the nexus 5! Seeing benchmarks where the lg out performs the nexus 5 in every category. But affordability, and user experience are major factors in which govern my decision to upgrade.

It's time to get rid of my note 2 and upgrade to something better

Pay no attention to benchmarks, most devices will beat the Nexus 5 because they are using highly optimized dalvik libraries (among other things) that are not present in the N5, Qualcomm is very bitchy about their IP and as such, they won't allow Google to host these files or redistribute them...at all, obviously this would make the release of the stock images/libraries for the device impossible, so they allow Google to use dalvik libraries that are not as highly optimized.

These highly optimized dalvik libraries can be obtained and flashed to your device afterwards, and you will be scoring exactly the same as all the other devices that were "beating" the N5 (if benchmarks are really your thing)

My advice is to watch at reviews, and if possible, get some hands on with the devices, see if the software, whether it be stock on the N5 or the skinned version on the LG and Sony is something you can "live" with, of course, if you're into flashing custom ROMs, that kinda widens your Horizons as long as you can accept some quirks (if they do exist)

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2014, 4:06 pm

Thanks a lot for the info bro, I had some hands on with the nexus 5 already and loved it, I really am interested in the G2 need some time with that device before I make my choice .

Thanks again!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 30th, 2014, 4:25 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Hey guys I know I havent posted here in a while, but I need your opinions

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

Xperia z1. Great phone. No slow downs. Excellent battery life. Waterproof.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 30th, 2014, 4:34 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

i rate it

Postby ismithx » March 30th, 2014, 5:42 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

i rate it

x3.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2014, 6:09 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

I agree excellent phone , was my first choice sadly I can't afford the z1 right now hence my choice was the xperia Z, the first model,
That's why I needed opinions on the phones

However I have been watching reviews, researching price points, memory, battery life ,camera quality , user interfaces, features and general build quality

I have to say the winner is the LG G2 its price is around the same as the nexus , offered at 32gigs, 3000mah battery ,with a 13mp shooter that's been optimized by Sony (made by) and has OIS , loaded with features!

Overall performance, UI , build quality, functionality all goes to the LG G2 designed for the mainstream user and general public!

Thanks for the help guys! Appreciate it! Gunna optimize the hell out of the g2 when I get it!

fluffykinz

Postby fluffykinz » March 30th, 2014, 8:36 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

1) Sony Xperia Z
2) LG Google Nexus 5
3) LG G2

And why

I agree excellent phone , was my first choice sadly I can't afford the z1 right now hence my choice was the xperia Z, the first model,
That's why I needed opinions on the phones

However I have been watching reviews, researching price points, memory, battery life ,camera quality , user interfaces, features and general build quality

I have to say the winner is the LG G2 its price is around the same as the nexus , offered at 32gigs, 3000mah battery ,with a 13mp shooter that's been optimized by Sony (made by) and has OIS , loaded with features!

Overall performance, UI , build quality, functionality all goes to the LG G2 designed for the mainstream user and general public!

Thanks for the help guys! Appreciate it! Gunna optimize the hell out of the g2 when I get it!

G2 is a boss phone 8-) great for you bro have fun

fluffykinz

Postby fluffykinz » March 30th, 2014, 8:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:
purple_heart77 wrote:

+1 on cyanfox

X2 :!:

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 30th, 2014, 8:38 pm

Thanks man! Are you a user?