Triniricers Ched

idlemind

Re: Kia Cerato vs Mazda 3

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2014, 11:39 am

A172 wrote:why not drags?

highway runs are more my thing.. but with all the thin slicing, you may throw a beyotch fit again :?

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 11:46 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2014, 11:53 am

idlemind wrote:
A172 wrote:why not drags?

highway runs are more my thing.. but with all the thin slicing, you may throw a beyotch fit again :?

b1tch fit bout wha

why u eh run de car in camden and see what it doing on paper if is acceleration u testing

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2014, 11:56 am

How about you troll someone else?

Postby A172 » March 25th, 2014, 12:05 pm

lol bro u this sensitive irl too?? i being srs doe

next drag event everybody could enter and line up the vehicles mentioned to test speed/acceleration because it's a major point ITT

see who faster and wha alyuh doing on paper

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 25th, 2014, 12:05 pm

What should be the acceleration stats for the 1.6 litre Cerato? I've been looking for official figures but can't find any.

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 12:12 pm

idlemind wrote:MG, Il pass thru next Dex and you can have a go at it again and let me know if its the same as your previous experience.

Allyuh gon race in southern sales carpark?

Advent

Postby Advent » March 25th, 2014, 12:18 pm

idlemind wrote:Notice you guys knocking the acceleration on the Cerato.
............................. Dont know if its the same with KIA, I noticed the improvement after awhile and Im running heavier 18s. When I do put back on the stock wheels, acceleration its even better.

What the guys mean is that an sr from 1990 would stomp all over a 2014 engine, which is crazy.
On a 25 degree incline with 17 inch rims my car would stand still, no need for brakes, with music in d trunk, again old engine.

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 1:08 pm

I suspect you may perhaps be trying to make a point of some sort

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 25th, 2014, 1:12 pm

I live for the days when I can put my car on a 25 degree incline and not have to mash brakes. That is how I benchmark my car against others. I also laugh at others with my larger displacement engine in a lighter car when it out perfoms cars with smaller displacement engines and are heavier.

I also feel powerful when I kill ants with a sledgehammer.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2014, 1:16 pm

Advent wrote:What the guys mean is that an sr from 1990 would stomp all over a 2014 engine, which is crazy.
On a 25 degree incline with 17 inch rims my car would stand still, no need for brakes, with music in d trunk, again old engine.

wtf did i jus read?

Advent

Postby Advent » March 25th, 2014, 2:23 pm

idlemind wrote:
Advent wrote:What the guys mean is that an sr from 1990 would stomp all over a 2014 engine, which is crazy.

wtf did i jus read?

:x i needz morr torquezzz

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 25th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Allyuh cyar soak up pothole like me.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395773590.695934.jpg

Advent

Postby Advent » March 25th, 2014, 3:25 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Allyuh cyar soak up pothole like me.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395773590.695934.jpg

You talking serious talk dey yes boi :D

Postby RASC » March 25th, 2014, 4:18 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I live for the days when I can put my car on a 25 degree incline and not have to mash brakes. That is how I benchmark my car against others. I also laugh at others with my larger displacement engine in a lighter car when it out perfoms cars with smaller displacement engines and are heavier.

I also feel powerful when I kill ants with a sledgehammer.

ENT

This thread getting outta hand oui

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2014, 6:05 pm

Lewwe have a slow car drags nah......18 second,19 second,20 second brackets :| .......taking out my spare tyre and tools and mash up the 19 second bracket...tork nah!

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 25th, 2014, 6:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:Lewwe have a slow car drags nah......18 second,19 second,20 second brackets :| .......taking out my spare tyre and tools and mash up the 19 second bracket...tork nah!

Ah in dat

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 25th, 2014, 6:33 pm

Ok... What what went wrong in here...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 25th, 2014, 6:53 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Lewwe have a slow car drags nah......18 second,19 second,20 second brackets :| .......taking out my spare tyre and tools and mash up the 19 second bracket...tork nah!

Ah in dat

X2 :lol:

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 7:14 pm

Allyuh show off nah. My car did a brisk 26.7 some years back

Postby j.o.e » March 25th, 2014, 7:20 pm

MG Man wrote:Allyuh show off nah. My car did a brisk 26.7 some years back

doh study it...men have a total misconception that they car fast..... a co worker once told me his car was good for a mid 16 time, and a 6.5second 0-60.......... His 1.5 automatic stock ES civic.

I said :| Really? He said well maybe high 15's

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 25th, 2014, 7:24 pm

LOL

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » March 25th, 2014, 7:26 pm

j.o.e wrote:
MG Man wrote:Allyuh show off nah. My car did a brisk 26.7 some years back

doh study it...men have a total misconception that they car fast..... a co worker once told me his car was good for a mid 16 time, and a 6.5second 0-60.......... His 1.5 automatic stock ES civic.

I said :| Really? He said well maybe high 15's

Is a civic. Musssssbe fass. Doh hate cuz your car doh have Vtec. :roll:

Postby cinco » March 25th, 2014, 7:33 pm

I still waitint to hit 60 l

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 8:33 pm

idlemind wrote:Notice you guys knocking the acceleration on the Cerato.
Do you guys own one or judging it based on test drive/tush from someone?
I noticed it was sluggish when first drove it but after it broke-in and assumingly 'learned my habits', the car became pretty responsive and acceleration noticeably improved.

I know with the Lancers that once the ECU is reset it takes awhile to get back your nippy feel and we always chalked it up to the ECU re-learning etc. Dont know if its the same with KIA, I noticed the improvement after awhile and Im running heavier 18s. When I do put back on the stock wheels, acceleration its even better.

It is strange what you guys are saying because I test drove one with about 700kms on it and it felt pretty zippy, maybe broken in as well. What was noticeable is a slight delay in shifts which I chalked up to electronic throttle, but that was about it.

Is the cerato like waze?

plz respond

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2014, 9:05 pm

Exactly like waze :-?

Postby pioneer » March 25th, 2014, 9:08 pm

So when you reach home e does ask if you home and wanna switch off?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » March 25th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Unless you park outside...

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 25th, 2014, 10:59 pm

I didnt like the focus feel felt like driving a space ship not very attuned to the rd

Wow mazda 3 hav all da like i does under use my car i does use radio lights wipers and start de car n drive

Why ppl like parking assist? Mirrors .cameras etc

Be honest.do.you guys use it?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 26th, 2014, 6:59 am

A172 wrote:lol bro u this sensitive irl too?? i being srs doe

next drag event everybody could enter and line up the vehicles mentioned to test speed/acceleration because it's a major point ITT

see who faster and wha alyuh doing on paper

Yup that's a good wholistic benchmark idea for cars that don't turn