A172 wrote:why not drags?
idlemind wrote:A172 wrote:why not drags?
highway runs are more my thing.. but with all the thin slicing, you may throw a beyotch fit again
idlemind wrote:MG, Il pass thru next Dex and you can have a go at it again and let me know if its the same as your previous experience.
idlemind wrote:Notice you guys knocking the acceleration on the Cerato.
............................. Dont know if its the same with KIA, I noticed the improvement after awhile and Im running heavier 18s. When I do put back on the stock wheels, acceleration its even better.
Advent wrote:What the guys mean is that an sr from 1990 would stomp all over a 2014 engine, which is crazy.
On a 25 degree incline with 17 inch rims my car would stand still, no need for brakes, with music in d trunk, again old engine.
idlemind wrote:Advent wrote:What the guys mean is that an sr from 1990 would stomp all over a 2014 engine, which is crazy.
On a 25 degree incline with 17 inch rims my car would stand still, no need for brakes, with music in d trunk, again old engine.
wtf did i jus read?
de_dougla_smurf wrote:Allyuh cyar soak up pothole like me.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I live for the days when I can put my car on a 25 degree incline and not have to mash brakes. That is how I benchmark my car against others. I also laugh at others with my larger displacement engine in a lighter car when it out perfoms cars with smaller displacement engines and are heavier.
I also feel powerful when I kill ants with a sledgehammer.
j.o.e wrote:Lewwe have a slow car drags nah......18 second,19 second,20 second brackets.......taking out my spare tyre and tools and mash up the 19 second bracket...tork nah!
de_dougla_smurf wrote:j.o.e wrote:Lewwe have a slow car drags nah......18 second,19 second,20 second brackets.......taking out my spare tyre and tools and mash up the 19 second bracket...tork nah!
Ah in dat
MG Man wrote:Allyuh show off nah. My car did a brisk 26.7 some years back
j.o.e wrote:MG Man wrote:Allyuh show off nah. My car did a brisk 26.7 some years back
doh study it...men have a total misconception that they car fast..... a co worker once told me his car was good for a mid 16 time, and a 6.5second 0-60.......... His 1.5 automatic stock ES civic.
I saidReally? He said well maybe high 15's
idlemind wrote:Notice you guys knocking the acceleration on the Cerato.
Do you guys own one or judging it based on test drive/tush from someone?
I noticed it was sluggish when first drove it but after it broke-in and assumingly 'learned my habits', the car became pretty responsive and acceleration noticeably improved.
I know with the Lancers that once the ECU is reset it takes awhile to get back your nippy feel and we always chalked it up to the ECU re-learning etc. Dont know if its the same with KIA, I noticed the improvement after awhile and Im running heavier 18s. When I do put back on the stock wheels, acceleration its even better.
It is strange what you guys are saying because I test drove one with about 700kms on it and it felt pretty zippy, maybe broken in as well. What was noticeable is a slight delay in shifts which I chalked up to electronic throttle, but that was about it.
A172 wrote:lol bro u this sensitive irl too?? i being srs doe
next drag event everybody could enter and line up the vehicles mentioned to test speed/acceleration because it's a major point ITT
see who faster and wha alyuh doing on paper