South tuners, sum feedback plz.

kevin5211

South tuners, sum feedback plz.

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 11:03 am

Ok south peeps. after madcow's jetski drags had a gud turn out it got me thinkin. anyonr up for organizing a lil raft race . nothing with an engine, strictly manual labour, like how raft-a-bout use to be. im thinkin easter sunday. anyone interested?

toyota_lover

Re: South tuners, sum feedback plz.

Postby toyota_lover » March 6th, 2014, 11:22 am

Raft-a-bout was nice... Why did it dissolve in the first place though?... I would always welcome anything in South...

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 11:30 am

In the mid 80s they used to have raft ah about, but then it got infested with guntas as the years went by and out of hand till it stopped. Used to cause a chit load of traffic on the manzan and unruly guntas

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 11:38 am

any ideas on how to arrange race categories. im thinkin single, double and 6 person teams. also thinkin of race with and against the tide.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2014, 1:13 pm

don't they have raft-a-bout at the San Fernando Yacht Club every year?
viewtopic.php?t=264988

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:don't they have raft-a-bout at the San Fernando Yacht Club every year?
viewtopic.php?t=264988

havent heard about it for a while. dont know of its still goin on. the river in woodland would be a nice place to have one tho. thats why im lookin to see if anyone interested in holding sumn like this. it would be a fun family day sort of thing.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 6th, 2014, 1:25 pm

borx on hood kinda thing? White Oak involved? ah dey...lol

On a real Kevin, is a good idea, good thing I came up with it, lol

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 1:40 pm

yes breed, we can hav a borx on hood/wo segment after especially for u.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 6th, 2014, 1:41 pm

dais wah we talkin bout self....I endorse...lol

Postby black start » March 6th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Borx on hood crew present

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 6th, 2014, 1:49 pm

Kevin Easter weekend sounds great and all, but the turnout might not be all that, cause half of South Trinidad will be in Tobago and the remainders will be in Mayaro. Why not the weekend after Easter? If you need help organizing, give me a shout.

Postby gastly369 » March 6th, 2014, 2:09 pm

ah har borx but speka bunup :| go just put borx on hood *sigh*

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 2:24 pm

gastly369 wrote:ah har borx but speka bunup :| go just put borx on hood *sigh*

remove said bunup speaker from borx, add nuff ice, wo and chaser to borx , problem solved.

Toilet Cleaner

Postby Toilet Cleaner » March 6th, 2014, 2:25 pm

Just put up a sign saying "No guntas" and you might have a better turnout. No need to hire security.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 6th, 2014, 2:30 pm

kevin5211 wrote:

remove said bunup speaker from borx, add nuff ice, wo and chaser to borx , problem solved.

This :lol: :drinking:

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » March 6th, 2014, 2:31 pm

eee was going to hire security in any case? :shock:

Postby Ted_v2 » March 6th, 2014, 4:13 pm

i agree with woodland area, pretty good spot. Very calm waterways and easy to control

just make sure to have some type of emergency service onsite. its not in case of anything but when raj drink their rum Something must happen. At that madcow thing the usual ciferos were doing their thing, and some old dude had a small crash with the bridge.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 6th, 2014, 5:23 pm

BODOW fuh box crew

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 6th, 2014, 5:28 pm

Toilet Cleaner wrote:Just put up a sign saying "No guntas" and you might have a better turnout. No need to hire security.

Is raftabout we talkin bout and not zen eh

Postby zoom rader » March 6th, 2014, 8:30 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i agree with woodland area, pretty good spot. Very calm waterways and easy to control

just make sure to have some type of emergency service onsite. its not in case of anything but when raj drink their rum Something must happen. At that madcow thing the usual ciferos were doing their thing, and some old dude had a small crash with the bridge.

Eh woodland is the home of raj and them ppl don't tolerate guntas stinking up dey river

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 8:39 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:i agree with woodland area, pretty good spot. Very calm waterways and easy to control

Eh woodland is the home of raj and them ppl don't tolerate guntas stinking up dey river

we doh havta worry bout guntas, dey duz pass straight.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 6th, 2014, 8:43 pm

kevin5211 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Eh woodland is the home of raj and them ppl don't tolerate guntas stinking up dey river

In the context of this thread, what are the definitions of "raj" and "guntas"? I am going to be in the Woodland area next week and would like to know how I should prepare myself when venturing into this part of Trinidad.

Thanks.

urabus

Postby urabus » March 6th, 2014, 8:53 pm

wickedbreed wrote:Kevin Easter weekend sounds great and all, but the turnout might not be all that, cause half of South Trinidad will be in Tobago and the remainders will be in Mayaro. Why not the weekend after Easter? If you need help organizing, give me a shout.

I believe that's Tobago jazz weekend....http://www.tobagojazzexperience.com

Postby brams112 » March 6th, 2014, 9:00 pm

urabus wrote:
wickedbreed wrote:Kevin Easter weekend sounds great and all, but the turnout might not be all that, cause half of South Trinidad will be in Tobago and the remainders will be in Mayaro. Why not the weekend after Easter? If you need help organizing, give me a shout.

I believe that's Tobago jazz weekend....http://www.tobagojazzexperience.com

Ur sure,jazz is not the last weekend?easter is the week before that I think.

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » March 6th, 2014, 9:12 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Eh woodland is the home of raj and them ppl don't tolerate guntas stinking up dey river

In the context of this thread, what are the definitions of "raj" and "guntas"? I am going to be in the Woodland area next week and would like to know how I should prepare myself when venturing into this part of Trinidad.

Thanks.

dont worry about rajs and guntas. nobody will bother u in woodland .

fyi - raj: people of indian decent who are unruly alchoholics or stereotypical indo trinis

gunta: people of african decent who are usually rough , rowdy, bullying type, eg majority of laventille stereotypes.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 6th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
kevin5211 wrote:

Thanks.

Mamoo like yourself will blend in

Postby joker » March 6th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Butcherman's bar lime to discuss
??
Kurpal buying de bottle first!

Postby Ted_v2 » March 6th, 2014, 10:04 pm

Who could pass for me?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 6th, 2014, 10:11 pm

kevin5211 wrote:dont worry about rajs and guntas. nobody will bother u in woodland .

fyi - raj: people of indian decent who are unruly alchoholics or stereotypical indo trinis

gunta: people of african decent who are usually rough , rowdy, bullying type, eg majority of laventille stereotypes.

What if one is an unruly drunken boisterous dougla? Rajgunta? Guntaraj?

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 7th, 2014, 6:38 am

joker wrote:Butcherman's bar lime to discuss
??
Kurpal buying de bottle first!

Dai no scene fadda.

Wickedbreed wwgd?