RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:NO government has EVER seriously CARED enough about HEalth CAre in this country to PAY doctors and staff properly and put First world Health Facilities first on their list.
This will never change!
Why you think all Big Politicians leave here for HEalth treatment abroad? and at whos expense?
Pacemaker? Puerto Rico?
Steups
hustla_ambition101 wrote:As long as politicians, doctors, lawyers and magistrates roll in the same circle nothing will ever come out of incidents like these, is the pleb nurses that going to shoulder the blame
intentional or not the covering up is the issue16 cycles wrote:doubt this was intentional on the doctor's part.....can't imagine what they going through as well...
sad anyway you look at it...
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I'm sure it's a Junior Doctor that was holding the scalpel.
Mt Hope has these juniors attending to patients without proper supervision from more experienced Doctors!! The consulting doctors measure 1 for every 10 junior doctors who are actually practising on patients.
My experiences with Mt. Hope Women's Hospital AND Eric Williams Medical have been so poor recently. SMH, I feel for these parents.
dok_tec wrote:~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:I'm sure it's a Junior Doctor that was holding the scalpel.
Mt Hope has these juniors attending to patients without proper supervision from more experienced Doctors!! The consulting doctors measure 1 for every 10 junior doctors who are actually practising on patients.
My experiences with Mt. Hope Women's Hospital AND Eric Williams Medical have been so poor recently. SMH, I feel for these parents.
what do you mean by junior doctors though? as in students or actual doctors?
88sins wrote:Plenty of the local doctors @ RHA's& public hospitals are actually compensated quite well, considering the consultants & dept heads only show up for a 2-3 hrs a day, & generally leave the junior doctors that now getting practical experience to tend to patients. they basically just show up to review their patients charts & sign off on whatever was done, before going back to their private practice. This is d norm for decades now, & aint goin to stop or even slow down
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:88sins wrote:Plenty of the local doctors @ RHA's& public hospitals are actually compensated quite well, considering the consultants & dept heads only show up for a 2-3 hrs a day, & generally leave the junior doctors that now getting practical experience to tend to patients. they basically just show up to review their patients charts & sign off on whatever was done, before going back to their private practice. This is d norm for decades now, & aint goin to stop or even slow down
Right so my assumption was correct then..