idlemind wrote:Your options will be to rebuild the front of the compressor or buy a new compressor. Either way they will have to scrap it down to see the damage.
Best bet to have trapstar on alert if you need the compressor so you could link with him as the compressor done out.
BrotherHood wrote:BrotherHood wrote:I need an AC compressor please anyone. Need it like yesterday. ASAP!!
I am getting a heavy rattling noise from the compressor. Mechanic check it and confirmed it's coming from the compressor.
Just following up here. I no longer have this issue. Trinicool in Charlieville supplied the new compressor and installed on spot. Really good service. Trinicool is a power seller. I saw his ad in the classifieds and he tell me come and check him. I went and he had everything. I recommend him to anyone having AC problems.
ronsin1 wrote:idlemind wrote:Your options will be to rebuild the front of the compressor or buy a new compressor. Either way they will have to scrap it down to see the damage.
Best bet to have trapstar on alert if you need the compressor so you could link with him as the compressor done out.
time for you to go spam the "OTHER Manufacture Forum" since Kia doh have one of their own
BrotherHood wrote:Trinicatalan wrote:Hey guys, anyone here ever installed a double din stereo system in their lancer? I'm thinking about buying a full dashboard with the 2 din pocket and electronic a/c controls? Should i expect any problems or complications?
wagonrunner wrote:a shelled compressor damages power steering and crank?
the clutch only engages with the AC turned on so leave it off, and drive as normal.
BH, i hear yuh on the urgency and cost. Thanks. A bit more expensive than my alternative in south. ~$1700 for coil and regas.
idlemind wrote:ronsin1 wrote:idlemind wrote:Your options will be to rebuild the front of the compressor or buy a new compressor. Either way they will have to scrap it down to see the damage.
time for you to go spam the "OTHER Manufacture Forum" since Kia doh have one of their own
Once I own a Mitsu emblem I welcomed in here lol. And don't you have a Austin to fix? I'll be right behind you when you be visiting Other.
On the other note, I hope BH ain't get a universal compressor.
fras wrote:What is needed to convert manual ac controls to auto/electronic?
mishi, is that shared with any other hydraulic system (clutch / brake)?redeyez wrote:Hey anyone knows where I can get the push rod that connect the slave cylinder to the clutch release fork been searching everywhere can't locate this part. Its number 1 on the diagram below.
MISHI wrote:It's specific only to CS Lancers and EA galants...
MD621009
EXODUS wrote:when a man chatting down subway girls, things rel bad dan...
icefox wrote:any one know where i cant get this asap. the key broke off in subway yesterday an fell in the straw holder an i aint even know it...... all them subway grls was helpin me look for my key an jus the remote in my hand..... real shame thing........cus i was real chatting down them grls
icefox wrote:EXODUS wrote:when a man chatting down subway girls, things rel bad dan...
na man, it had some real sexy girls in subway yesterday