The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby ronsin1 » February 1st, 2014, 7:30 am

idlemind wrote:Your options will be to rebuild the front of the compressor or buy a new compressor. Either way they will have to scrap it down to see the damage.

Best bet to have trapstar on alert if you need the compressor so you could link with him as the compressor done out.

time for you to go spam the "OTHER Manufacture Forum" since Kia doh have one of their own :drinking:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 1st, 2014, 7:43 am

BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:I need an AC compressor please anyone. Need it like yesterday. ASAP!!

I am getting a heavy rattling noise from the compressor. Mechanic check it and confirmed it's coming from the compressor.

Just following up here. I no longer have this issue. Trinicool in Charlieville supplied the new compressor and installed on spot. Really good service. Trinicool is a power seller. I saw his ad in the classifieds and he tell me come and check him. I went and he had everything. I recommend him to anyone having AC problems.

OEM compressor or substitute?

What cost?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 1st, 2014, 8:24 am

ronsin1 wrote:
idlemind wrote:Your options will be to rebuild the front of the compressor or buy a new compressor. Either way they will have to scrap it down to see the damage.

Best bet to have trapstar on alert if you need the compressor so you could link with him as the compressor done out.

time for you to go spam the "OTHER Manufacture Forum" since Kia doh have one of their own :drinking:

Once I own a Mitsu emblem I welcomed in here lol. And don't you have a Austin to fix? I'll be right behind you when you be visiting Other.

On the other note, I hope BH ain't get a universal compressor.

S. Tech

Postby S. Tech » February 1st, 2014, 9:17 am

BrotherHood wrote:
Trinicatalan wrote:Hey guys, anyone here ever installed a double din stereo system in their lancer? I'm thinking about buying a full dashboard with the 2 din pocket and electronic a/c controls? Should i expect any problems or complications?

The attachment 1.jpg is no longer available

2.jpg

I did the conversion in this car. But this car had electronic a/c controls.
I brought down the silver double din trim face plate. Paid $800. (With Shipping included)
The electronic a/c knobs for the relocation at the bottom came off an Evo8. Got it in the bamboo. Paid $500.
I had to use a different trim for the a/c vents to line up. That's why I went with the wood-grain. Paid $300.
The reason I did not buy a complete dashboard is cost '$3000'. For a couple of plastic pieces. Any they were not giving everything with that used dashboard.

Problems: Clock and hazard stock harness was short. Had to buy also and extend.
A/C vents in wood-grain did not line up in the back of dashboard. A/C person
fabricated the plastic to make it work.

For the manual a/c control, just relocated to the bottom and get the double din trim face plate.

PM me if you need any help.

Postby BrotherHood » February 1st, 2014, 11:33 am

ZeroOne, wagonrunner, idlemind and everybody else, parts, labour and service cost me $2750 with three months warranty. If it is OEM, I do not know. I just know it was BNIB. Saw it come out the plastic and box.

At that point I just wanted my stuff fixed. It was very embarrassing driving with AC off and this extremely loud 'sounding like d car will fall apart or blow up' noise taking precedence on the roads.
Last edited by BrotherHood on February 1st, 2014, 11:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 1st, 2014, 11:34 am

Cool. About the same price KingKool would've charged.

Don't worry man, when my compressor was shelling out I pulled over and called a tow truck.
Wasn't risking anything seizing up in the compressor to damage the belt and affecting the steering or crank.
Getting that sorted out was urgent..trust me.

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2014, 1:13 pm

a shelled compressor damages power steering and crank?
the clutch only engages with the AC turned on so leave it off, and drive as normal.
BH, i hear yuh on the urgency and cost. Thanks. A bit more expensive than my alternative in south. ~$1700 for coil and regas.

Postby BrotherHood » February 1st, 2014, 2:08 pm

Not a bad price at all. Everything in south cheaper yes.

The compressor bearing is always engaged even when AC is off as it is on the same belt for the crankshaft and power steering. However, when u turn on d ac, d clutch engages d compressor to come on. I think daz how it works. Correct me if I am wrong.

It was a very frightening drive to d AC man.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 1st, 2014, 2:13 pm

wagonrunner wrote:a shelled compressor damages power steering and crank?
the clutch only engages with the AC turned on so leave it off, and drive as normal.
BH, i hear yuh on the urgency and cost. Thanks. A bit more expensive than my alternative in south. ~$1700 for coil and regas.

Lol ask Mishi about the drama of a failed Mitsu compressor and the damages it can cause to things other than just the AC.

Postby wagonrunner » February 1st, 2014, 8:39 pm

In my experience the pulley can always spin, until the field coil engages the clutch which rotates the compressor.

not mitsu. dont have that FSM. yet.

fras

Postby fras » February 3rd, 2014, 6:01 am

What is needed to convert manual ac controls to auto/electronic?

Postby ronsin1 » February 3rd, 2014, 6:18 am

idlemind wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:

Once I own a Mitsu emblem I welcomed in here lol. And don't you have a Austin to fix? I'll be right behind you when you be visiting Other.

On the other note, I hope BH ain't get a universal compressor.

Man I all over this forum long time so I don't only visit them I post in them.

BTW I looking for an Austin Forum :oops:

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » February 3rd, 2014, 6:20 pm

fras wrote:What is needed to convert manual ac controls to auto/electronic?

D electronic controllers an d evaporator an blower to go with it.i dont think ours have d wirin for it,so u may need d wiring from d harness of d car it came off from,in order to wire back to ur car.
I wanted to do this to.but i eh feel like doin all ah dat

redeyez

Postby redeyez » February 3rd, 2014, 7:23 pm

Hey anyone knows where I can get the push rod that connect the slave cylinder to the clutch release fork been searching everywhere can't locate this part. Its number 1 on the diagram below.
1391469786629.jpg

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2014, 8:58 pm

redeyez wrote:Hey anyone knows where I can get the push rod that connect the slave cylinder to the clutch release fork been searching everywhere can't locate this part. Its number 1 on the diagram below.
mishi, is that shared with any other hydraulic system (clutch / brake)?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 3rd, 2014, 9:11 pm

It's specific only to CS Lancers and EA galants...

MD621009

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » February 3rd, 2014, 11:28 pm

also specific to CJ,CK and Pajero IO

redeyez

Postby redeyez » February 4th, 2014, 6:52 am

MISHI wrote:It's specific only to CS Lancers and EA galants...

MD621009

Thanks for the info bro can this be sourced locally though or my only option is to order online?

icefox

Postby icefox » February 6th, 2014, 8:25 am

any one know where i cant get this asap. the key broke off in subway yesterday an fell in the straw holder an i aint even know it...... all them subway grls was helpin me look for my key an jus the remote in my hand..... real shame thing........cus i was real chatting down them grls
mAMGgghDmF2r9H9wLsQbDzA.jpg
mAMGgghDmF2r9H9wLsQbDzA.jpg (6.74 KiB) Viewed 3421 times

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 6th, 2014, 9:03 am

when a man chatting down subway girls, things rel bad dan...

icefox

Postby icefox » February 6th, 2014, 9:22 am

EXODUS wrote:when a man chatting down subway girls, things rel bad dan...

na man, it had some real sexy girls in subway yesterday :mrgreen:

Postby BrotherHood » February 6th, 2014, 9:24 am

icefox wrote:any one know where i cant get this asap. the key broke off in subway yesterday an fell in the straw holder an i aint even know it...... all them subway grls was helpin me look for my key an jus the remote in my hand..... real shame thing........cus i was real chatting down them grls

icefox wrote:
EXODUS wrote:when a man chatting down subway girls, things rel bad dan...

na man, it had some real sexy girls in subway yesterday :mrgreen:

About the key, you might have to get one made/cut. You have a spare, right?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 6th, 2014, 9:39 am

You can just get a spear key cut or check online and order a new key shell with blank key and have the locksmith cut out new key for you.
You ll have to remove the transponder/chip from old key into new one

I wont even comment on the subway gyal. wait til carnival and u drunk to hav a excuse to talk to ooglie gyal nah icefox

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 6th, 2014, 11:26 am

I fit mine into one of these.
Had to do some butchering but it look bess and was functional.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391700334.700319.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391700334.700319.jpg (17.79 KiB) Viewed 3388 times

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 6th, 2014, 12:16 pm

need some advice

when driving and i reach around 100-120, i am getting a vibration.....i feel it in the steering and peddles.

I changed some bushings, rubbers and belts recently....aligned tyres etc.

mind you if i cross 120 into 140 i don't feel it.

Any idea what it is?

Postby Dave » February 6th, 2014, 12:48 pm

Rim issue or axle would be my guess given what u changed

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » February 6th, 2014, 1:32 pm

mitsu chick as dave said.
Speed balance your both front rims and see if that makes a difference first

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 6th, 2014, 1:57 pm

thanks guys

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 6th, 2014, 2:24 pm

^^^shudda buy ah kia :D

i get a lil whimmy when i reach 100km as well but it's just my rims as the amt of potholes / embankments i gone thru...

time for

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » February 6th, 2014, 2:42 pm

If u have aftermarket wheels chances are they are spinning eccentric instead off concentric to solve this u will need hub centering rings.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”