MonsterPower wrote:no work no pay .. its how we do it .
DFC wrote:i dont care what u sick with or if you faking.
come and do yuh wuk.
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:MonsterPower wrote:no work no pay .. its how we do it .
Dyes SIS or wha?
kurpal_v2 wrote:"Standard practice"
zoom rader wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:"Standard practice"
This does not exist in the private sector
kurpal_v2 wrote:Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:MonsterPower wrote:no work no pay .. its how we do it .
Dyes SIS or wha?
He eh goh say the boss does drop a bottle of puncheon for them everyday after lunch.
Dem wuk nice.
kurpal_v2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:"Standard practice"
This does not exist in the private sector
Hence my suspicion of ojt workers.
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:DFC wrote:i dont care what u sick with or if you faking.
come and do yuh wuk.
Just remember... no matter how high yuh feel yuh is in an organization... yuh still always hav a boss eh!
So wen your ass get sick... And your boss tell u dat sheit...
Yuh betta put ur tail between ur leg and get to work!
DFC wrote:Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:DFC wrote:i dont care what u sick with or if you faking.
come and do yuh wuk.
Just remember... no matter how high yuh feel yuh is in an organization... yuh still always hav a boss eh!
So wen your ass get sick... And your boss tell u dat sheit...
Yuh betta put ur tail between ur leg and get to work!
I'm the boss.
ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
taken from the link below
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /88.04.pdf
zoom rader wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
Some work places give you full company pay for your sick days which they don't have to. others don't have to and its up to you to claim NIS . With progressive companies they look at your leave records , behaviour and attitude when time is up for promotions and pay increases. So it's up to the individual in what he wants out of life or their career. Abuse your leave or move up the ladder
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:zoom rader wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
Some work places give you full company pay for your sick days which they don't have to. others don't have to and its up to you to claim NIS . With progressive companies they look at your leave records , behaviour and attitude when time is up for promotions and pay increases. So it's up to the individual in what he wants out of life or their career. Abuse your leave or move up the ladder
Wat about dem odda tuners who boastin bout not takin any sick leave whatsoever,
but still wokin as a pleb 10-15 yrs now... and bumpin dey gum on tuner..
D ladder short fuh dem?
zoom rader wrote:Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:zoom rader wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
D ladder short fuh dem?
If after 5 yrs in a company and you don't see any progress, then you should take the hint and start looking elsewhere.
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:zoom rader wrote:Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ[TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:zoom rader wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
D ladder short fuh dem?
If after 5 yrs in a company and you don't see any progress, then you should take the hint and start looking elsewhere.
With that kinda tinkin in this corrupt country... men resume will have:
5 yrs here, 5 yrs there, 5 yrs ova so...
Cause men doh move up no ladda by not takin sick leave, being qualified, being experienced.... and all that sheit!
95% of the promotions does be based on "lick ass", racial discrimination, politics, fornication, who know who...
ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
X_Factor wrote:just remember "wuk doh dead"
you will be forgotten soon and replaced sooner
take care of your health!
Dizzy28 wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
If I am not mistaken thats taken from the Minimum Wages Order. Thats covers certain employees not all and Afaik the provisions in there are not binding once you not falling within the salary range the order covers.
joker wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
If I am not mistaken thats taken from the Minimum Wages Order. Thats covers certain employees not all and Afaik the provisions in there are not binding once you not falling within the salary range the order covers.
That is what an employee has in any job as a minimum once they are paying NIS
Other companies offer more SL due to environment and working conditions
Anything better than the minimum will supercede.
But in general sick leave MUST NOT be abused.
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:Anytimea sick leave is produced, yet the person in question is found to be at the beach or liming, this should be grounds for legal Dismissal.
phoenix31tt wrote:joker wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
Legal affairs advised me that this order only covers MINIMUM WAGE and under workers and other types of workers that are specified by the order and related orders. Other professionals are bound by whatever is in their contract or collective bargaining agreements (e.g. if they are in a union such as OWWTU, TTUTA etc)
Most professional organizations allow 14 days sick leave a year (doctors note after 2 days consecutive sick). Some organizations flag you if you take more than 4 sick leaves a quarter.
p.s. the beach is a cure for many illnesses... especially illnesses associated with stress and mental health
joker wrote:phoenix31tt wrote:joker wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ronsin1 wrote:for those who talking crap
Legal affairs advised me that this order only covers MINIMUM WAGE and under workers and other types of workers that are specified by the order and related orders. Other professionals are bound by whatever is in their contract or collective bargaining agreements (e.g. if they are in a union such as OWWTU, TTUTA etc)
Most professional organizations allow 14 days sick leave a year (doctors note after 2 days consecutive sick). Some organizations flag you if you take more than 4 sick leaves a quarter.
p.s. the beach is a cure for many illnesses... especially illnesses associated with stress and mental health
Where did I say anything different to what you said?
It is just u elaborated.