What's happening in beetham?

Re: What's happening in beetham?

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 12:05 pm

zr, we covered this at least 3x in the past and u were soundly defeated each time. let's not take the ched down that path again nuh. meem have time for that

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 12:18 pm

rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:growley is the only politician that will be firm with these ppl. pp not srs

Well I guess the question to you is...
What's your definition of "firm"?

Since he was a part of the PNM ever since..
The PNM was there, witnessing all the various issues from these people ever since...
Nothin was done... ever since!

why the issues will concern the pnm tho? its police work no?

Is you bring up growley as d "saviour" eh!

never said that he is the 'saviour'. he will be firm; make the tuff decisions that other politicians are afraid of making

So in odda words... he will be "the one" to make Beetham a better place with his tuff decision makin etc, right?
then back to my first point!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 12:29 pm

Now is the perfect time for the government to impose an Immediate Curfew on beetham residents for the next 90 days or so- its for the health- do NOT come out of your homes at any cost or be shot on site . its for your own good.

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:growley is the only politician that will be firm with these ppl. pp not srs

The PNM was there, witnessing all the various issues from these people ever since...

never said that he is the 'saviour'. he will be firm; make the tuff decisions that other politicians are afraid of making

So in odda words... he will be "the one" to make Beetham a better place with his tuff decision makin etc, right?

back to ur first point. growley is new leadership. he's the future of the pnm

Postby Spitfir3 » January 30th, 2014, 12:35 pm

why the hell would growley oppress the beethamites when he knows they are pro pnm
he would just leave it to the moron in charge of national security like everyone else

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 12:57 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:why the hell would growley oppress the beethamites when he knows they are pro pnm
he would just leave it to the moron in charge of national security like everyone else

remember. growley not like everyone else unno. he doh mix matters or mince words

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 12:58 pm

rfari wrote:zr, we covered this at least 3x in the past and u were soundly defeated each time. let's not take the ched down that path again nuh. meem have time for that

It's not a matter of defeat, it's a matter that one half of the population knows that Rowley is a racist, his actions and behaviour alone shows he's a racist.

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 1:01 pm

rfari wrote:zr, we covered this at least 3x in the past and u were soundly defeated each time. let's not take the ched down that path again nuh. meem have time for that

It's not a matter of defeat, it's a matter that one half of the population know that Rowley is a racist, his actions and behaviour alone shows he's a racist.

by chance is tht half of the population of the low-socio-ecomonic demographics that reside in central/south?

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 1:05 pm

rfari wrote:

It's not a matter of defeat, it's a matter that one half of the population know that Rowley is a racist, his actions and behaviour alone shows he's a racist.

by chance is tht half of the population of the low-socio-ecomonic demographics that reside in central/south?

Low socio-economic in south own their own homes.

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 1:10 pm

rfari wrote:

about 5 other ppl have a deed saying is dem own :lol:

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 1:14 pm

rfari wrote:

That cause pnm ppl in the red house

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 1:18 pm

rfari wrote:

That cause pnm ppl in the red house

true. blame pnm :wink:

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 1:19 pm

rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

New Leadership... Same Culture...
If he is the future of the pnm, doesn't automatically mean that future of the country is in "safe hands"... like I said: Back to my First Point!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2014, 1:30 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

If he is the future of the pnm, doesn't automatically mean that future of the country is in "safe hands"... like I said: Back to my First Point!

What do you suggest?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 30th, 2014, 1:49 pm

Corbeaux en masse were flying down town earlier . First time I have ever seen that , its normally pigeons and black birds.

King Kool

Postby King Kool » January 30th, 2014, 1:52 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1391104315.378456.jpg

Smoke rising in the sunset!

antlind

Postby antlind » January 30th, 2014, 1:54 pm

Is times like this that I'm happy to be living in south.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2014, 1:55 pm

antlind wrote:Is times like this that I'm happy to be living in south.

Or working in south.

Or both.

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:What do you suggest?

Not really suggesting... since it matters not what a minority thinks!
The majority is lost in tribal politics and racial discrimination...
Only a few really want to see this place actually move forward but no option exist for these.

All I was saying (initially) was that none of the authority (on either side of the political fence) will do anything about Beetham - their ways, mentality, vandalism, and criminal behaviour. That's it!

Postby K74T » January 30th, 2014, 1:58 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
antlind wrote:Is times like this that I'm happy to be living in south.

Or working in south.

Or both.

Definitely.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 30th, 2014, 1:59 pm

We need a PM with steel balls to manhandle that Beetham issue. But it has been allowed to grow over the years to the point where I doubt anyone can ever be done to clean up this place. I doubt Growley will be able to make any difference to the status quo.

Postby AllTrac » January 30th, 2014, 2:00 pm

stay calm

Bas is coming

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:What do you suggest?

Not really suggesting... since it matters not what a minority thinks!
The majority is lost in tribal politics and racial discrimination...
Only a few really want to see this place actually move forward but no option exist for these.

All I was saying (initially) was that none of the authority (on either side of the political fence) will do anything about Beetham - their ways, mentality, vandalism, and criminal behaviour. That's it!

Nah. I'm asking what you would do differently if given the chance to make a difference/govern.

Postby shogun » January 30th, 2014, 2:07 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:Same recycled "Leadership"... Same Culture...

Fixed.

Too many of our "leaders" are entrenched and comfortable in the hierarchy of the system and have no need to see change.

The day we start paying office holders according to performance and make their lives as uncomfortable as the rest of the average voting public and stop treating them like deities, is the day you see the talk stop and action begin.
Last edited by shogun on January 30th, 2014, 2:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Spitfir3 » January 30th, 2014, 2:16 pm

AllTrac wrote:stay calm

Bas is coming

it take them years to push that fox down in the hole i highly doubt they want to pull him back out :lol:

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 2:30 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

growley symbolises the new pnm culture. very low tolerance for bs and high ethics

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 2:45 pm

well the plan is to clos down the labasse and relocate it to some remote location in SOUTH Trinidad, cant wait, hope they take he bethamites there too.

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 2:48 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:well the plan is to clos down the labasse and relocate it to some remote location in SOUTH Trinidad, cant wait, hope they take he bethamites there too.

doh start that talk. rell men gonna beatup inside here

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 30th, 2014, 2:51 pm

rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:
rfari wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:Is you bring up growley as d "saviour" eh!

growley symbolises the new pnm culture. very low tolerance for bs and high ethics

I have a very small feeling that you might may cud be right but...
the thing is, is not just the leader who makes the decisions but most of the times it's a collective agreement.

So if u put a "leader" who is just a representative of the collective party decision, then what change you really expecting?
Especially since all the other pnm stalwarts still there to ensure that the old time, backward thinkin culture continues.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 2:53 pm

rfari wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:well the plan is to clos down the labasse and relocate it to some remote location in SOUTH Trinidad, cant wait, hope they take he bethamites there too.

doh start that talk. rell men gonna beatup inside here

well that is the original plan, taking the TRASH in Trinidad where it belongs!