bluefete wrote:Conspiracy Theory:
Those fires in the Beetham. Gary Griffith did say that the Beethamites had nothing to do with it.
Let's pretend he was speaking the truth.
Was that massive fire in the Beetham - "evidence being destroyed"?
This gets curiouser and curiouser.
Bezman wrote:200k in annual theft vs 200 million in moving plant location...
just saying.
bluefete wrote:Conspiracy Theory:
Those fires in the Beetham. Gary Griffith did say that the Beethamites had nothing to do with it.
Let's pretend he was speaking the truth.
Was that massive fire in the Beetham - "evidence being destroyed"?
This gets curiouser and curiouser.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Bezman wrote:200k in annual theft vs 200 million in moving plant location...
just saying.
And the risk to the public of contaminated goods is worth how much ?
Is it really impossible to secure the warehouse from theft? Or they just need a good excuse if they ever get caught as is this case , when a large amount of their product containers turn up with cocaine inside?
Redman wrote:There is a cost benefit to everything.
Maybe security cost is not worth the cost given the level of theft.
maybe putting a security co there with additional weapons then makes the likelihood of shoot outs to hi.
No security co going there for normal rates.
What happens when a security guard gets killed for his weapon ?
All of a sudden tuner full of men that know more about who running coke and how to run a juice factory than the people themselves.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:seriously though
how hard is it to secure a warehouse if you throw enough money behind it?
allyuh HONESTLY telling us that SMJ can't hire full time armed guards with K9 units to patrol the area that is frequently broken into? Proper CCTV system? Motion Sensors inside warehouse alongside the "hill" where it "easy" for trespassers to get in
you have the money to get IATF and helicopter when doing perimeter works but can't do the above?
zoom rader wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:seriously though
allyuh HONESTLY telling us that SMJ can't hire full time armed guards with K9 units to patrol the area that is frequently broken into? Proper CCTV system? Motion Sensors inside warehouse alongside the "hill" where it "easy" for trespassers to get in
you have the money to get IATF and helicopter when doing perimeter works but can't do the above?
SMJ is injuns, they pay cheap labour force what makes you think they gonna spend more money on guards
RASC wrote:SMJ yuh fail.
Fully supporting any boycott.
Even if y'all innocent...the sheer ignorance of your security situation is enough to warrant it.
Fearless wrote:Worked in a couple factories already, and usually products go through various tests before it reaches the shelf, imo everyone who concerned about products getting contaminated have not a clue how factories work. Only way contamination can happen is by several employees negligence.
Also, because of the location it really hard to effectively secure the compound, the picton people, have the height advantage, hiring armed guns, imo is just supply the hillside people with guns. No amount of guards can really secure that compound. Relocating the company is really the safest thing to do, but from a business stand point, they are at a ideal location, close to the city, but from a employee stand point, run for your lives.
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:SMJ yuh fail.
Even if y'all innocent...the sheer ignorance of your security situation is enough to warrant it.
Go ahead and join Jamaica and while you at it boycott Trinidad as well
RASC wrote:zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:SMJ yuh fail.
Go ahead and join Jamaica and while you at it boycott Trinidad as well
Is you have a problem with Trinidad and it's citizens, big businesses and general life NOT me. I suggest you keep your trap shut and know your place.
zoom rader wrote:Only problems in trini is PNM and its illegal immigrants. Pnm is cause of one half of the population behaviour of gimme gimme
RASC wrote:See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.
Y'all have under developed and third world mentalities where "anything is anything."
Especially odd coMing from Mr. Well Traveled Well Healed Unaffected UpperMiddleClass Zoom Rader... again you prove that you're a fraudster and in truth of the same gutter class that you to look down on daily... yuh still ah low life, no matter how much money you claim to have.
#Forever3RDworld
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Is it really impossible to secure the warehouse from theft? Or they just need a good excuse when a large amount of their product containers turn up with cocaine inside?
ABA Trading LTD wrote:seriously though
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.
Y'all have under developed and third world mentalities where "anything is anything."
Especially odd coMing from Mr. Well Traveled Well Healed Unaffected UpperMiddleClass Zoom Rader... again you prove that you're a fraudster and in truth of the same gutter class that you to look down on daily... yuh still ah low life, no matter how much money you claim to have.
#Forever3RDworld
Have you ever worked in a process plant
RASC wrote:See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.
#Forever3RDworld
airuma wrote:RASC wrote:See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.
#Forever3RDworld
Well said!! The force ripe business comments in this thread are self contradicting and full of third world mentality aka Trinidadian culture to some. The bottom line is, if SMJ owners agree to absorb the cost of thefts and extra security it will be reflected in the price and salaries (higher price of product and lower salaries for employees). Yet we have employees defending their decision to not move or improve their facility with safety and security as the objective.
I only buy Dasani water mainly because of the bottle, Coca-Cola did not have to invest in the equipment to produce those bottles and take on the risk of transporting such thin plastic bottles, but they made a move to help protect our environment. These investments have a social factor which is very difficult to measure and only "out of the box" thinkers are capable of making such extraordinary decisions, not force ripe business men!!
I must say, SMJ have some dedicated employees. Imagine hearing gunshots and confessing that the roof like a strainer but they still going to work there. In the process plants, if them fellas pick up a bad scent they would call safety. What happen to factory inspectorate and OSH? They ain't realize it have a safety problem at CGA laventille yet or they waiting for someone to report it?
#Forever3RDworld
half of the population is pnm gimme gimme die hard racists, yet pp won last election???eyeballz wrote:zoom rader wrote:Only problems in trini is PNM and its illegal immigrants. Pnm is cause of one half of the population behaviour of gimme gimme
what is this half you speak of?