$100M Cocaine bust at Port of Norfolk, VA linked to Trinidad

Re: $100M Cocaine bust at Port of Norfolk, VA linked to Trin

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2014, 9:40 pm

Conspiracy Theory:

Those fires in the Beetham. Gary Griffith did say that the Beethamites had nothing to do with it.

Let's pretend he was speaking the truth.

Was that massive fire in the Beetham - "evidence being destroyed"?

This gets curiouser and curiouser.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 29th, 2014, 9:47 pm

bluefete wrote:Conspiracy Theory:

Those fires in the Beetham. Gary Griffith did say that the Beethamites had nothing to do with it.

How bout you go check it out and report back here?

Postby Bizzare » January 29th, 2014, 10:01 pm

Bezman wrote:200k in annual theft vs 200 million in moving plant location... :roll:
just saying.

u being sarcastic right? because securing the premises through various means vs moving is definitely not an option. :roll:

Postby pioneer » January 29th, 2014, 11:15 pm

This ched still alive?

I say de hoodwink was over

mars

Postby mars » January 29th, 2014, 11:43 pm

bluefete wrote:Conspiracy Theory:

Have the police ever searched the Beetham Landfill? Ever? Just wondering...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 30th, 2014, 7:36 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Bezman wrote:200k in annual theft vs 200 million in moving plant location... :roll:
just saying.

And the risk to the public of contaminated goods is worth how much ?

Is it really impossible to secure the warehouse from theft? Or they just need a good excuse if they ever get caught as is this case , when a large amount of their product containers turn up with cocaine inside?

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2014, 7:46 am

seriously though

how hard is it to secure a warehouse if you throw enough money behind it?

allyuh HONESTLY telling us that SMJ can't hire full time armed guards with K9 units to patrol the area that is frequently broken into? Proper CCTV system? Motion Sensors inside warehouse alongside the "hill" where it "easy" for trespassers to get in

you have the money to get IATF and helicopter when doing perimeter works but can't do the above?

Postby desifemlove » January 30th, 2014, 8:00 am

lulz.. dis ting getting more intriguing by de day!

To state the obvious (flame me, i know i deserve it) but dis ting is ah inside job.

All the motion sensors, access control, what have you ent gonna change anything once it's employees/management in ting.. who do you think operates/control the cameras and locks?

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2014, 8:16 am

There is a cost benefit to everything.
Maybe security cost is not worth the cost given the level of theft.

maybe putting a security co there with additional weapons then makes the likelihood of shoot outs to hi.

No security co going there for normal rates.

What happens when a security guard gets killed for his weapon ?

All of a sudden tuner full of men that know more about who running coke and how to run a juice factory than the people themselves.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » January 30th, 2014, 8:28 am

ppl go into business to make profit, that i agree, so while cost of securing/moving maybe to higher than the loss of goods, what's the excuse for having employees' lives at risk? the money the execs making is worth it? that as an excuse fails.

I wouldn't want to buy products from a company that pays warehouse staff close to minimum wage to get shot at because mgt to cheap to provide a safe working environment

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 30th, 2014, 8:30 am

Redman wrote:There is a cost benefit to everything.
Maybe security cost is not worth the cost given the level of theft.

maybe putting a security co there with additional weapons then makes the likelihood of shoot outs to hi.

No security co going there for normal rates.

What happens when a security guard gets killed for his weapon ?

All of a sudden tuner full of men that know more about who running coke and how to run a juice factory than the people themselves.

It's not about knowing how to run a factory, what is being said is that unathorised persons have access to a factory that provides juices for public consumption. This is a risk that should be addressed, then there is employee security, like I said earlier lets say they run in and decide to masaccre everyone in the factory, what will SMJ say to the public

"Yea, well we had breakins before...ammmm it was reported to the Besson street police...Thank you have a nice day"

Forget drugs....look at that issue

Funny thing is, everyone saying it not worth it to increase security right, so can I say the same if my pitbull keeps getting out of my yard, it didn't bite anyone so is there a need to secure my yard??

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 8:48 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:seriously though

allyuh HONESTLY telling us that SMJ can't hire full time armed guards with K9 units to patrol the area that is frequently broken into? Proper CCTV system? Motion Sensors inside warehouse alongside the "hill" where it "easy" for trespassers to get in

you have the money to get IATF and helicopter when doing perimeter works but can't do the above?

SMJ is injuns, they pay cheap labour force what makes you think they gonna spend more money on guards

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 30th, 2014, 9:42 am

SMJ is injuns, they pay cheap labour force what makes you think they gonna spend more money on guards

I is ah injun and approve this message.

Postby RASC » January 30th, 2014, 10:39 am

SMJ yuh fail.
Fully supporting any boycott.
Even if y'all innocent...the sheer ignorance of your security situation is enough to warrant it.

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 11:11 am

de facktry bun dong yet?

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 11:23 am

RASC wrote:SMJ yuh fail.
Even if y'all innocent...the sheer ignorance of your security situation is enough to warrant it.

Go ahead and join Jamaica and while you at it boycott Trinidad as well

Fearless

Postby Fearless » January 30th, 2014, 11:27 am

Worked in a couple factories already, and usually products go through various tests before it reaches the shelf, imo everyone who concerned about products getting contaminated have not a clue how factories work. Only way contamination can happen is by several employees negligence.
Also, because of the location it really hard to effectively secure the compound, the picton people, have the height advantage, hiring armed guns, imo is just supply the hillside people with guns. No amount of guards can really secure that compound. Relocating the company is really the safest thing to do, but from a business stand point, they are at a ideal location, close to the city, but from a employee stand point, run for your lives.

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 11:31 am

Fearless wrote:Worked in a couple factories already, and usually products go through various tests before it reaches the shelf, imo everyone who concerned about products getting contaminated have not a clue how factories work. Only way contamination can happen is by several employees negligence.
Also, because of the location it really hard to effectively secure the compound, the picton people, have the height advantage, hiring armed guns, imo is just supply the hillside people with guns. No amount of guards can really secure that compound. Relocating the company is really the safest thing to do, but from a business stand point, they are at a ideal location, close to the city, but from a employee stand point, run for your lives.

Some of these clowns on tuner never worked in an industrial factory before and have no clue how a product is manufactured. But dem know, ah set talk nah

Postby RASC » January 30th, 2014, 11:41 am

Is you have a problem with Trinidad and it's citizens, big businesses and general life NOT me. I suggest you keep your trap shut and know your place.

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 11:44 am

RASC wrote:

Is you have a problem with Trinidad and it's citizens, big businesses and general life NOT me. I suggest you keep your trap shut and know your place.

Only problems in trini is PNM and its illegal immigrants. Pnm is cause of one half of the population behaviour of gimme gimme

Postby RASC » January 30th, 2014, 11:49 am

See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.

Y'all have under developed and third world mentalities where "anything is anything."

Especially odd coMing from Mr. Well Traveled Well Healed Unaffected UpperMiddleClass Zoom Rader... again you prove that you're a fraudster and in truth of the same gutter class that you to look down on daily... yuh still ah low life, no matter how much money you claim to have.

#Forever3RDworld

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » January 30th, 2014, 11:51 am

zoom rader wrote:Only problems in trini is PNM and its illegal immigrants. Pnm is cause of one half of the population behaviour of gimme gimme

what is this half you speak of?

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2014, 11:53 am

RASC wrote:See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.

Y'all have under developed and third world mentalities where "anything is anything."

Especially odd coMing from Mr. Well Traveled Well Healed Unaffected UpperMiddleClass Zoom Rader... again you prove that you're a fraudster and in truth of the same gutter class that you to look down on daily... yuh still ah low life, no matter how much money you claim to have.

#Forever3RDworld

Have you ever worked in a process plant

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2014, 12:05 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Is it really impossible to secure the warehouse from theft? Or they just need a good excuse when a large amount of their product containers turn up with cocaine inside?

THIS!

Since the bust, you are suppose to BEEF up security at your warehouse and other SMJ locations... but NO. If you so care about the warehouse and don't want to move, as ABA said, invest in securing that facility. But i guess ABA have a point, make sure you have loopholes in case you get ketch.

SM Jaleel is innocent until proven guilty but they will always remain suspect to me until the DEA clears them. They have a right to defend themselves but recently they are doing that poorly.

Is like the more they are defending themselves, is the more they are looking guilty.
Last edited by The_Honourable on January 30th, 2014, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chippy

Postby chippy » January 30th, 2014, 12:17 pm

Yuh mad...
Me cyah live without...

Postby RASC » January 30th, 2014, 12:23 pm

RASC wrote:See I'm not surprised by you guys nonchalant attitude towards the safety concerns and potential contamination issues at that processing plant.

#Forever3RDworld

Have you ever worked in a process plant

Yes-speicifally in food and beverage.
Factory floor is immaculate, well organised and regularly maintained.
Inspectors have permanent office on site and inspect at will, even on off processing hours.

Product is In Sam's Club and Costco.

...?

airuma

Postby airuma » January 30th, 2014, 12:41 pm

#Forever3RDworld

Well said!! The force ripe business comments in this thread are self contradicting and full of third world mentality aka Trinidadian culture to some. The bottom line is, if SMJ owners agree to absorb the cost of thefts and extra security it will be reflected in the price and salaries (higher price of product and lower salaries for employees). Yet we have employees defending their decision to not move or improve their facility with safety and security as the objective.
I only buy Dasani water mainly because of the bottle, Coca-Cola did not have to invest in the equipment to produce those bottles and take on the risk of transporting such thin plastic bottles, but they made a move to help protect our environment. These investments have a social factor which is very difficult to measure and only "out of the box" thinkers are capable of making such extraordinary decisions, not force ripe business men!!
I must say, SMJ have some dedicated employees. Imagine hearing gunshots and confessing that the roof like a strainer but they still going to work there. In the process plants, if them fellas pick up a bad scent they would call safety. What happen to factory inspectorate and OSH? They ain't realize it have a safety problem at CGA laventille yet or they waiting for someone to report it?

Postby RASC » January 30th, 2014, 12:45 pm

airuma wrote:

#Forever3RDworld

Well said!! The force ripe business comments in this thread are self contradicting and full of third world mentality aka Trinidadian culture to some. The bottom line is, if SMJ owners agree to absorb the cost of thefts and extra security it will be reflected in the price and salaries (higher price of product and lower salaries for employees). Yet we have employees defending their decision to not move or improve their facility with safety and security as the objective.
I only buy Dasani water mainly because of the bottle, Coca-Cola did not have to invest in the equipment to produce those bottles and take on the risk of transporting such thin plastic bottles, but they made a move to help protect our environment. These investments have a social factor which is very difficult to measure and only "out of the box" thinkers are capable of making such extraordinary decisions, not force ripe business men!!
I must say, SMJ have some dedicated employees. Imagine hearing gunshots and confessing that the roof like a strainer but they still going to work there. In the process plants, if them fellas pick up a bad scent they would call safety. What happen to factory inspectorate and OSH? They ain't realize it have a safety problem at CGA laventille yet or they waiting for someone to report it?

Nah they waiting for cocaine to be found in their jui...

...wait what :|

Idiotic company, they deserve whatever fall out comes their way. Not surprising who's defending them on this site also.

#Forever4thWorld

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2014, 1:04 pm

#Forever3RDworld

zr be fraudin

Postby nemisis » January 30th, 2014, 1:04 pm

eyeballz wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Only problems in trini is PNM and its illegal immigrants. Pnm is cause of one half of the population behaviour of gimme gimme

what is this half you speak of?
half of the population is pnm gimme gimme die hard racists, yet pp won last election???