who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

eurotuner

Re: who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

Postby eurotuner » January 26th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Just talk to the dude/dudette mane, jeeeze :/

Postby sMASH » January 27th, 2014, 4:24 am

Talk to them first, as stated previously.

But people tend to not like being corrected, especially when they are wrong.

Survey your land, then when you have evidence nobody can stop you.

In the coconut incident , there was no issue about the boundary.
In this case he ohers party would say that the house is within bounds as he land is within
At least 8' away .

But fair is fair. But people don't like being corrected. So is your choice to generate bad blood

Postby rollingstock » January 27th, 2014, 5:06 am

Fcukthe neighbour wife and soak in she ensuring she belly swell.

Then leave it alone, you wouldn't want to deprive your kids of an extra 4 feet of roof.

vapourone

Postby vapourone » January 27th, 2014, 5:16 am

The neighbor was wrong to build on your side but maybe it was a builders mistake . But at the same time are you using your land now ? Is that roof a big of a deal? Will that roof put a dent on you ? The little sheit and fart we argue for is senseless .
I know sum ppl
Same situation d neighbour build he roof and extend over another neighbour wall so when rain fall the water comes on their side , but it wasn't affecting no one , rain was falling at the end if the day all over was wet anyhow . But typical trini mentality call up
D neighba cuss out n police for roof water. Sigh ...

navin123

Postby navin123 » January 27th, 2014, 8:25 am

bun down he place and yours too then nobody eh have no problems again with the place

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » January 27th, 2014, 9:08 am

shogun wrote:
Mark! wrote:alllyuh eh know how to talk to ppl orrrr. jus say someting like

'aye neighbs i see your roof dey extend over in meh land a lil bit. tell the roof man fix it one time since yuh still doing work on the structure nah. so later dong d line i wouldnt get any pressure when i ready to put up meh wall'

Ah boi!... ent!!

Honey always works better than vinegar.

And avoid possibly years of hassle right dey. :lol:

This!! And if he behaves like an ignorant kant and start to rave...build a garbage pile on your boundary and bun ting every day...fling a ole dead dog on the pile for added aroma.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 27th, 2014, 9:20 am

just talk to your neighbour and come up with some kind of agreement ...

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 27th, 2014, 9:41 am

dig a big drain right at the base of your property, should be his wall, and the rest of his buildings structure will be severly compromised, he will have no choice but to move his wall back.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 27th, 2014, 11:02 am

Fence around your land OP, start whit that side first!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 27th, 2014, 11:44 am

d ppl who saying a lil 2ft doh study dat , doh quarrel dise small ting : like u all eh know it will cause problems further down d road , suppose d man put a wall onto ur land after & want to play wrong\strong for it , he already very wrong for building so close to d boundary , what if 10yrs down d road u want to do something on ur side & have to ask him then to remove it , he go say all d time it dey & it eh bothering nobody

this happen with us & our neighbor , a not so straight boundary wall between was put up eons ago & when we were ready to do some work we surveyed d land & found d neighbor had nearly 2ft on our side , man get orn ignorant\dotish about it & was sour for yrsss , he rebuild d wall on his side tall as our roof for spite ... after when he wants to something like clean his wall want , run a wire , or something fall by us he want to come play he talking nice if we will allow him on our side :roll:

like ppl say already : reason with d guy & ask him to remove it but if he refuse take legal action ...... :|

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 27th, 2014, 11:59 am

In Laws bought a place and like that. The guy back wall is the wall where his property meet the In Laws boundary. To the top of that is a walk way for the two apartments on top where they hang clothes and wash. So the In Laws have a German Sheppard that does like himself. He have his own towels, short pants, football, hard hat,etc...

Postby RBphoto » January 27th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Land is land and boundaries are boundaries. Take some Flower and make a white swastika outside his door and put black candles at each end. That wall will come down in a one.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 27th, 2014, 12:13 pm

ADONI wrote:walk way for the two apartments on top where they hang clothes and wash. So the In Laws have a German Sheppard that does like himself. He have his own towels, short pants, football, hard hat,etc...

LMAO! :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 27th, 2014, 12:35 pm

boy fcuk all ah dem who playing righteous and want to give you all this humble noble route sheit, all ah dem is a bunch of blasted hypocrites anyway. Cant have de man disrespect you so dan, he damn well know it falling on your property and you eh say a peep so he take advantage and is not one feet yunno is 2 feet. If he see you take that lightly, what next? he go start taking yuh electricity? send he dog to sheit in yuh yard and put he garbage on your side?
I sure if you was to do that on his land he would ah get on like a cvnt. I find its extremely disrespectful that he would do something like that and not notify you or get your permission and he cant pull that "well is de builder who do it sheit" he must of seen when it was going up.
Go and brace him like mark said, tell him you plan to fence very soon and he have to do something about it. Have a good neighbor is over rated anyway, and for him to do something like that he is not a person you want to be good with. Deal with that sheit early o clock.

airuma

Postby airuma » January 27th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Wah dey try to build dey? Look like a big kennel! These people have much to worry about if you go to T&C. I would say do a proper survey if you can't find your markers and put up your fence, even if it is that side alone or only under the roof. Send someone to cut the grass and claim the BRC (because it is in the way) if it is not yours and use it for the fence!! If they give trouble, report to T&C, they couldn't possibly have approval for that! It looks like over 40 feet wide and if it's one lot 50 feet wide and you need to leave 8 feet from the boundary on either side, the maximum width is 34 feet.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 27th, 2014, 12:58 pm

RBphoto wrote:Land is land and boundaries are boundaries. Take some Flower and make a white swastika outside his door and put black candles at each end. That wall will come down in a one.

My dad did that. LOL, scared the sheit out of the whole village!!! LOL!

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 27th, 2014, 1:21 pm

you can always set it on fire :|

Postby Chimera » January 27th, 2014, 1:21 pm

that awkward moment when Adoni realize that RBphoto is his father.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 27th, 2014, 1:48 pm

Why wait till the roof is done?
Rolling stock gave you best advice
You need to survey the land to know where the Actual boundary is , not any "think it here" or it by that tree.
Once you establish the boundary and try to speak to the owner, if it is not resolved seek legal representation and have the construction stopped.
But sometimes it is much easier just to leave it alone and avoid the headache .
i would suggest fencing your land to prevent further encroachment.
I will also suggest if communications fail, that after you fence the land plant some trees right at the boundry and hope for the roots to damage his foundation and the branches to rip off his roof in a few years.
also you can dump some pig sheit close to the window in your property.

Postby pioneer » January 27th, 2014, 2:03 pm

Strong bush life

navin123

Postby navin123 » January 27th, 2014, 2:16 pm

tell him go on tuner and look at the thread ,so he will see how much ideas you have

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 27th, 2014, 2:25 pm

AllTrac wrote:........Have a good neighbor is over rated anyway....
^^Can you expand on your personal views with this statement?
Why would you say it is over-rated?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Would town and country or have town and country ever stopped construction of a personal dwelling that is less than 8ft from the boundary?

Postby AllTrac » January 27th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

nope, dont want to expand my personal views, i rather keep it personal.

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 27th, 2014, 2:36 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Would town and country or have town and country ever stopped construction of a personal dwelling that is less than 8ft from the boundary?

They would only stop someone if a "big sawatie" rolls in their offiice and demands jostisss!

They would only use that law to block you from getting the property "town & country approved".
But that's just about it... no strict laws here!

Seeing people all over the place putting the walls of their house right up to the pavement etc...

"Sweet T&T"?

Postby sMASH » January 27th, 2014, 5:01 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Would town and country or have town and country ever stopped construction of a personal dwelling that is less than 8ft from the boundary?

Hence why i say to 1. survey 2. Talk to the people about it good 3. If they don't comply take ye matter to a lawyer to send a pre-action protocol letter. 4. If hey still don't abide, take it to court.

We leaving it when we dead. But while we living, show some respect. And if you don't sort that out in a reasonable time whoever have to do things in the future gonna have fight the man for his thing cause he is in possession of that land.

Postby sMASH » January 27th, 2014, 5:07 pm

Seemeedeemee ting doh wuk with me, and if u want to play games, I does do tit-for-tat.
U pelt some pig mess I goh buss up some rubbish , u burn rubbish I would play music hard at odd times

Take him to court, call police when he acting up and give him a bottle of tums after.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 27th, 2014, 6:51 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:dig a big drain right at the base of your property, should be his wall, and the rest of his buildings structure will be severly compromised, he will have no choice but to move his wall back.

x2 or you can talk it out. aint walls suppose to be ~15 feet from fence?

Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™

Postby Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ » January 27th, 2014, 10:23 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Ѵ∑ŤЄЃλЙ™ wrote:

nope, dont want to expand my personal views, i rather keep it personal.

If yuh makin a general statement bout all neighbors den say why yuh tink oddas should feel the same.. is all ah was sayin.
Doh jus make ah statement den back dwn..

Postby sMASH » January 27th, 2014, 10:26 pm

16' from roadways & 8' from any other bounds