Glory Glory Manchester United....

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby sharkman121 » January 23rd, 2014, 7:07 am

De Gea, Rafael, Welbeck and dem other penalty missers prolly still feelin sick to dey stomach right now.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 23rd, 2014, 7:11 am

4 Englishmen miss in total....seems legit :/

*sigh* didn't want to be embarrassed by City again anyway :p

#Juanfor21

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 23rd, 2014, 7:45 am

* looks in thread*
ooops///
MATA is not Jesus.. he good.. but he cant help dem shits like shitarito, phil jones, carrick, ashley young .. .

lets be real..
manure need a ball winner in the middle of the park.. have good attacking midfielders..
You all should have kept POGBA
JANUSUJAZ.. OR WHAEVER ROONEY, VAN nookie, WELBECK, VALENCIA, AND NOW MATA.. THE REST ARE EITHER OLD OR WILDCARDS..
rebuild or be etoised...
and the defence .. oooooo... is pooooo...
keep vidic.. bun the rest...

until such time you all fix defence .. is bore...

Postby sharkman121 » January 23rd, 2014, 7:47 am

vidic nuh signing a new contract..

Postby 1UZFE » January 23rd, 2014, 7:48 am

Sorry i dont understand your barrackpore language.

Postby Mark! » January 23rd, 2014, 7:48 am

kaylex wrote:* looks in thread*
ooops///
MATA is not Jesus.. he good.. but he cant help dem shits like shitarito, phil jones, carrick, ashley young .. .

lets be real..
manure need a ball winner in the middle of the park.. have good attacking midfielders..
JANUSUJAZ.. OR WHAEVER ROONEY, VAN nookie, WELBECK, VALENCIA, AND NOW MATA.. THE REST ARE EITHER OLD OR WILDCARDS..
rebuild or be etoised...

^could someone please translate the pile of tata this individual left here

....and please tell me that your avatar is your breakfast this morning

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 23rd, 2014, 7:54 am

Mark! wrote:
kaylex wrote:* looks in thread*
ooops///

lets be real..
rebuild or be etoised...

^could someone please translate the pile of tata this individual left here

That individual's team put three in all yuh .... doh study eeet

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » January 23rd, 2014, 9:52 am

allyuh want a goalkeeper to buy too ? we have one on loan somewhere

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 23rd, 2014, 12:35 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:allyuh want a goalkeeper to buy too ? we have one on loan somewhere

Postby pioneer » January 23rd, 2014, 7:55 pm

Soon...

http://www.goal.com/en/news/596/exclusi ... ID=SP_PN_2

Juan Mata will arrive at Manchester United's Carrington training base by helicopter this morning to complete his move to the Premier League champions.

The Red Devils agreed a £37 million fee with Chelsea for the World Cup and European Championship winner on Wednesday night.

The move is set to be finalised after the completion of a medical, which will take place at the new £10m medical facility inside Carrington's grounds, with doctors already on site.
There was a breakthrough in talks between the two clubs on Wednesday, with the London club giving the 25-year-old permission to miss first-team training in the morning.

Mata is expected to make his debut for David Moyes’ side in their Premier League clash against Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's Cardiff City next Tuesday.

Chelsea will move for Basel's Mohamed Salah, who had been linked with Liverpool, as a replacement for the 25-year-old playmaker.

Details of the transfer emerged as United crashed out of the Capital One Cup to Sunderland on Wednesday evening.

Moyes' men missed four of their five shoot-out penalties after forcing extra-time thanks to a last-gasp Chicharito goal, which was scored just seconds after Phil Bardsley looked to have settled the tie for the Black Cats.

Postby mero » January 23rd, 2014, 11:23 pm

Allyuh eh beat up so for Failini too?

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 24th, 2014, 9:48 am

mero wrote:Allyuh eh beat up so for Failini too?

Fellaini wasn't a market signing, this is... The only reason Chelsea was willing to sell to us is cuz they done play us twice... No risk for dem really...

Postby 1UZFE » January 24th, 2014, 9:52 am

Racegod wrote:
mero wrote:Allyuh eh beat up so for Failini too?

Fellaini wasn't a market signing, this is... The only reason Chelsea was willing to sell to us is cuz they done play us twice... No risk for dem really...

Knowin Mou he might see this as an opportunity to take points off Arsena and probably City.
The thought of Roon , Rvp and Mata up front is intimidating.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » January 24th, 2014, 8:51 pm

So as we move ever closer to Mata being announced as a United player, we take a look at how does this work?

Well Ian Darke thinks this is beneficial to both teams: http://espnfc.com/blog/_/name/espnfcunited/id/11860?cc=3888

I think that this could be the spark of the season, much like RvP last year. Any signing, especially a marquee signing such as Mata could be the catalyst to bring United back to the stature of a competitive composed team.

Like Darke I think there's 2 possible ways to make Mata work at United, Mata behind both RvP and Rooney in a creative role. This means that the midfield becomes narrow in a Diamond. Much like the AC Milan team that went on to win the champs with Kaka playing in the hopeful Mata role... so the team could line up like this:

4-1-2-1-2.jpg
4-1-2-1-2.jpg (18.19 KiB) Viewed 3048 times

----------------------------
Now because United has so many wide players, i don't necessarily agree that we will see things line up like this... I'm thinking we may take on a something similar but with wide players... so instead of the 4-1-2-1-2, we should see a 4-1-3-2....

4-1-3-2.jpg
4-1-3-2.jpg (17.82 KiB) Viewed 3048 times

This gives some defensive play being more compact and utilizes the wide areas of the pitch. This means that we become some what of a counter attacking team mixed with a technical movement...

Well I guess we will see soon enough... For United's sake, I hope this gamble pays off for everyone...

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 25th, 2014, 10:14 am

ENNNNNN!!!!

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 25th, 2014, 3:27 pm

Postby pioneer » January 25th, 2014, 7:39 pm

So much feelz

Postby pioneer » January 25th, 2014, 7:41 pm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 25th, 2014, 9:07 pm

The Chosen Juan

Postby 1UZFE » January 25th, 2014, 9:24 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:The Chosen Juan

Is all dat Mata's.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » January 25th, 2014, 9:41 pm

“My best position, first of all playing! Playing, because it’s what I love, to play, and to smell the turf. But after I think I can play in the three positions behind the striker, I’ve managed to play on the left when I arrived at Chelsea, this season I play on the right, last season which probably the best season of my career I played behind the striker but it doesn’t matter as long as I play and the manager wants me to play."

Top class player..... nicely done SAF & Gill

Question> Is he cup-tied?

Postby pioneer » January 25th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Nuff bigup to chelsea fans far and wide.

Postby 1UZFE » January 25th, 2014, 10:21 pm

*OUTSIDER* wrote:“My best position, first of all playing! Playing, because it’s what I love, to play, and to smell the turf. But after I think I can play in the three positions behind the striker, I’ve managed to play on the left when I arrived at Chelsea, this season I play on the right, last season which probably the best season of my career I played behind the striker but it doesn’t matter as long as I play and the manager wants me to play."

Top class player..... nicely done SAF & Gill

Question> Is he cup-tied?

Yes he is...

Dillo

Postby Dillo » January 25th, 2014, 11:47 pm

Manchester till idie

Postby pioneer » January 28th, 2014, 6:01 pm

I eh hearin de usual cyakers?

Wam help we celebrate ah +3pts nah?

And return of we strikers and Mata's debut?

Wha goin on here?

Postby mero » January 28th, 2014, 6:25 pm

U want a medal everytime u win a game now? Allyuh scraping the bottom of the barrel that much?

Postby Mark! » January 28th, 2014, 7:05 pm

wham fuh dat meroes

Postby mero » January 28th, 2014, 7:18 pm

Ogorm win a 3 game nah marky

dtoby3