napster16

Re: $100M Cocaine bust at Port of Norfolk, VA linked to Trin

Postby napster16 » January 19th, 2014, 11:39 am

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 19th, 2014, 11:40 am

Waiting to see who's really behind this.

Postby joker » January 19th, 2014, 11:44 am

And how will it be traced back to the smugglers? U feel is jusso oarr?
Lol

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 19th, 2014, 11:54 am

Ah just hoping is not really SM Jaleel

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 19th, 2014, 11:57 am

If SMJ didn't ship it then who did?
Isn't there supposed to be a record of who sent the shipment?
Someone should already be locked up and be singing for their supper.

Postby rfari » January 19th, 2014, 12:04 pm

I tort hema say dea in the country to make an arrest? She get bad info during pillow talk with jack orwha?

Postby RASC » January 19th, 2014, 2:38 pm

That SMJ response is one of the weakest I've ever heard. I'm just not getting the virtuosity in their Statements. I'm not comfortable at all with what was said.

Come DEA mash up the dance.

Postby pioneer » January 19th, 2014, 5:03 pm

rfari wrote:I tort hema say dea in the country to make an arrest? She get bad info during pillow talk with jack orwha?

She workin for BBC now?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2014, 6:03 pm

and u wonder y chubby is only ah dolla

Postby S_2NR » January 19th, 2014, 6:13 pm

rfari wrote:I tort hema say dea in the country to make an arrest? She get bad info during pillow talk with jack orwha?

She workin for BBC now?

I see what you did there :lol:

Postby rfari » January 19th, 2014, 6:31 pm

She workin for BBC now?

U cheeky kent

Postby joker » January 19th, 2014, 6:35 pm

Smh

Cid

Postby Cid » January 19th, 2014, 7:14 pm

The big men involved would never get their hands dirty.... Theyd get mules to do the heavy lifting..... So issa setta mules gettin lock up ........ is trini and the public schupid we buying any story

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2014, 7:50 pm

Well given the dates-the US seems to have done their investigation before making it public-SMJ story easy enough to authenticate by the authourities-so I doubt they would lie like that-but then again if they shipping 700 lbs of coke whats a little lie.

Its easy to set up a small canning operation with fake labels and run it till you get caught.Then you start printing Matouks labels

2-3 shipments and you profitable

There are many consolidation and packaging operations in this island.

I would really be surprised if it was actually SMJ.

But with these fcukers anything is possible.

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2014, 7:56 pm

Redman wrote:There are many consolidation and packaging operations in this island.

I would really be surprised if it was actually SMJ.

But with these fcukers anything is possible.

That.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 19th, 2014, 9:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:

She's a workin BBW now?

I see what you did there :lol:

FIXored

Postby bluefete » January 19th, 2014, 10:57 pm

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2014, 11:00 pm

lol...

Postby zoom rader » January 20th, 2014, 2:56 am

Cid wrote:The big men involved would never get their hands dirty.... Theyd get mules to do the heavy lifting..... So issa setta mules gettin lock up ........ is trini and the public schupid we buying any story

Real gangsters have no frame

Postby rfari » January 20th, 2014, 6:15 am

Gary griffin bawl oh how is because of co-operation with locals the bust was made. According to a virginia paper it wasnt. Failure yes

Postby RASC » January 20th, 2014, 6:21 am

Another UNC cover up involving narcotics. Are we surprised???

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » January 20th, 2014, 6:49 am

I struggle with politicians yes, why make a public statement about a tip off that can so easily be refuted. Now he will have to claim some sort of misquote or misinformation or he was advised improperly, jus egg all over his face smh

Postby shogun » January 20th, 2014, 7:00 am

Well yes...

They desperate to look competent at ANYTHING.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2014, 8:46 am

wanna get its gona get rel flippig hard for ppl to get visa now...wait for eet

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2014, 8:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wanna get its gona get rel flippig hard for ppl to get visa now...wait for eet

why?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 20th, 2014, 8:57 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:wanna get its gona get rel flippig hard for ppl to get visa now...wait for eet

why?

here's how fbi agents/cia (ppl wrking in us embassy) think....ooo so u from tdad da country was not involved in a big drug thing the other day?

series of questions in yuh asrse after...why u wana go? who,when,where what and how...just wait and you would hear the complaints.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2014, 9:29 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

why?

here's how fbi agents/cia (ppl wrking in us embassy) think....ooo so u from tdad da country was not involved in a big drug thing the other day?

series of questions in yuh asrse after...why u wana go? who,when,where what and how...just wait and you would hear the complaints.

nah.

there can't be anymore complaints than there are now

and the people who move that kind of drugs already have visas or aren't even Trinidad citizens anyway.

Postby nemisis » January 20th, 2014, 9:37 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

why?

nah.

there can't be anymore complaints than there are now

and the people who move that kind of drugs already have visas .
just edited out your escape clause for why we can't catch big fishes

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » January 20th, 2014, 10:01 am

96.1 WEFM (FB page)
National Security Minister, Gary Griffith's claims about a tip-off in the US$100-million drug bust in Virginia is coming under fire after an article published in the The Virginian-Pilot clearly states that the seizure was not based on any information received.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Vir ... 08241.html

Virginia paper: Drug find a case of luck
Story Created: Jan 19, 2014 at 11:41 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 20, 2014 at 8:44 AM ECT
AN ARTICLE published in the “best paper in the state of Virginia” has stated that the $.6 billion cocaine bust in Norfolk, Virginia, USA, which originated from Trinidad and Tobago, was a case of luck and not based on any tip-off, contradicting claims made by National Security Minister Gary Griffith.

Customs and Border Protection (CPB) officers seized 732 pounds of cocaine concealed in cans bearing the labels of Trinidad Orange and Grapefruit juices at the Port of Norfolk in Virginia, United States on December 20 last year.

The discovery was made during the inspection of a 20-foot container containing the fruit juices.

The wholesale value of the cocaine is about US$12 million and has a street value of as much as US$100 million, according to Customs officials.

The seizure is the largest in the history of the Port of Norfolk.
Port officials stated that the container originated from this country and was destined for New York.

An article published in The Virginian-Pilot, written by Scott Daugherty dated January 17, begins with the opening paragraph “they didn’t know for sure it was there”.

According to its website The Virginian-Pilot is the #1 source of news, information, entertainment and advertising in Southeast Virginia and northeastern North Carolina”

“Founded in 1865, The Pilot is a Pulitzer-prize-winning metro serving almost 350,000 readers daily and 470,000 on Sunday, has been named ‘best paper in the state of Virginia’ for 28 of the past 34 years,” the website stated.

According to Daugherty’s article no one gave a tip off about the cocaine cargo.

“No one called US Customs and Border Protection last month to tell them to be on the lookout for the 20-foot shipping container, and there was nothing inside to alert agents that anything was amiss,” the article stated.

“But a few customs officers had their suspicions. And with the help of a couple different X-ray machines—and some can openers - their collective hunch paid off,” it stated.

The find is what law enforcement officials in the US call a “cold hit” according to Customs and Border Protection Area Port Director Mark J Laria.

Laria announced the bust last Thursday.

“He praised the officers for finding the drugs on their own, without the help of an informant,” the article stated.

“This was a cold hit. There was no specific intelligence,” the article quoted Laria as saying.

“Officers targeted the container because of some recent, unspecified smuggling trends. Laria said they started out using large-scale X-ray machines, transitioned to some smaller devices and eventually pulled out the can openers,” the article stated.

“Laria said the officers could not have made the bust without the use of X-ray machines and other advanced pieces of scanning technology,” the article stated.

“It took every bit of it, as well as the officers’ knowledge and intuition, to locate this shipment,” the article quoted Laria as saying.

The entire article can be read on-line at:http://hamptonroads.com/2014/01/feds-seize-732-pounds-cocaine-port-norfolk
—Joel Julien

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 20th, 2014, 11:07 am

What a fool.....

Can't wait to hear his explanation