kenson school of production technology

annandtotheworld

kenson school of production technology

Postby annandtotheworld » January 14th, 2014, 5:25 pm

good day tuners, whats your view on kenson school of production technology??

Re: kenson school of production technology

Postby joker » January 14th, 2014, 7:28 pm

I Have not viewed it yet .....what time it starting?

Postby DFC » January 14th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Lol good luck.

caglowe

Postby caglowe » January 14th, 2014, 9:09 pm

It where you have to start if you desire to work offshore as an operator

Invisible

Postby Invisible » January 15th, 2014, 8:59 am

Can't post negative comments on Tuner....so.....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 15th, 2014, 9:07 am

U hadda be a certain shade of brown to make it in there...

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 15th, 2014, 10:34 am

EXODUS wrote:U hadda be a certain shade of brown to make it in there...

Dan you cant be saying that... It have some indians blacker than creole... Them could pass for creole , except they still have indian plick :lol: :lol: :lol:

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » January 15th, 2014, 3:51 pm

you does get hired after graduation?

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2014, 3:55 pm

they still telling ppl that :drinking: :drinking:

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » January 15th, 2014, 4:04 pm

gastly369 wrote:Image

they still telling ppl that :drinking: :drinking:

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » January 15th, 2014, 4:04 pm

so its a bad decision then??

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » January 15th, 2014, 10:14 pm

caglowe wrote:It where you have to start if you desire to work offshore as an operator

not quite correct....

Postby nervewrecker » January 15th, 2014, 10:17 pm

TEMPO wrote:
caglowe wrote:It where you have to start if you desire to work offshore as an operator

not quite correct....

X2, my sister went there. Nuffin

And she is no stranger to offshore platforms

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES

Postby MLD RENTALS&SERVICES » January 15th, 2014, 10:26 pm

I would think twice if i were you....

TriP

Postby TriP » January 15th, 2014, 10:38 pm

pnm ken ferguson ex mayor of sando owned dat place

http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... ness1.html

Postby tr1ad » January 15th, 2014, 11:29 pm

pluggie wrote:they still have indian plick :lol: :lol: :lol:

Like yuh get a lil touch

Pisces1991

Postby Pisces1991 » January 15th, 2014, 11:46 pm

Lmfao

Postby joker » January 16th, 2014, 12:08 am

TEMPO wrote:

not quite correct....

X2, my sister went there. Nuffin

And she is no stranger to offshore platforms

Pics or u lie

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 16th, 2014, 1:07 am

tr1ad wrote:
pluggie wrote:they still have indian plick :lol: :lol: :lol:

Like yuh get a lil touch

Last edited by pluggie on January 16th, 2014, 3:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » January 16th, 2014, 1:07 am

Currently a student @ kspt
very good school, compared to my previous institution trinizuela"no discrediting intended"
less math's n physics shid there thou
Downside - 3hrs a day (if u are looking @ full day classes)
very good credibility towards most companies
new intake in March.. Reg. Feb 14th

race96

Postby race96 » January 16th, 2014, 4:54 am

i too would like yall reveiws on kenson contemplating on starting cert in process plant opps there

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » January 16th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Yea me to I lookin to do the process plant opps. All my concern is after I done beat up bout the course is if companies would hire :s

jasonpremchand

Postby jasonpremchand » February 25th, 2014, 3:58 am

I am about to complete Process Tech Diploma Level 2 by ATC and want to start the IVQ by Kenson but oh my word the kind of things I hearing about there:
-prejudice from skin colour to party affiliation
-using job prospects as bait

However the one thing that seems to stand up through all of that is that they still have a 'good' name in the industry, amongst technicians and companies.

I worried because there is level 3 in ptech, IVQ in O&G by Kenson, NETD by UTT and I just wondering how d ass any of us supposed to know what to do

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 25th, 2014, 7:11 pm

jasonpremchand wrote:I am about to complete Process Tech Diploma Level 2 by ATC and want to start the IVQ by Kenson but oh my word the kind of things I hearing about there:

However the one thing that seems to stand up through all of that is that they still have a 'good' name in the industry, amongst technicians and companies.

I worried because there is level 3 in ptech, IVQ in O&G by Kenson, NETD by UTT and I just wondering how d ass any of us supposed to know what to do

bro you see dat line is so from the truth you will be surprised!... I use to be employed there as a Medic and it was hell...

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » February 28th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Wait Kenton is he'll or act lol

jasonpremchand

Postby jasonpremchand » March 11th, 2014, 6:58 pm

bluespeed wrote:
jasonpremchand wrote:I am about to complete Process Tech Diploma Level 2 by ATC and want to start the IVQ by Kenson but oh my word the kind of things I hearing about there:

bro you see dat line is so from the truth you will be surprised!... I use to be employed there as a Medic and it was hell...

Well dammit, bluespeed, that was the main selling point by them for me.

As someone who almost finish their PTech level 2 City & Guilds Diploma, does anyone have advice on what would be the next best step for me, from here?

Whether in me Trinizuela, ATC, Kenson, or UTT.
Keep in mind, please, that I am against UTT because of the fact that the NETD there is 3 years part-time.

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » March 11th, 2014, 9:13 pm

Most ppl almost all said that utt is the best option to become a process plant operator because no company want to hire men with city and guilds in Trinidad. I personally know ppl who went utt and do 2 years in ppo and get hired quick after utt. But I wanted to go Kenson because I didn't do pubs and Chem so idk what to do. I dunno any kenson graduate so I can't say if a man would get lucky and get hired.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 11th, 2014, 11:22 pm

my advice to you is to go UTT, as someone mention before, you can get hired as soon as you finish your ppo. I have seen men get hired by IPSL and then went to NGC and then to BG,BP,ALNG.

my situation was completely different, I was hired as a EMT-B/HLO by kenson..

annandtotheworld

Postby annandtotheworld » March 12th, 2014, 6:57 am

bluespeed wrote:my advice to you is to go UTT, as someone mention before, you can get hired as soon as you finish your ppo. I have seen men get hired by IPSL and then went to NGC and then to BG,BP,ALNG.

Bluespeed someone from pcs told me that kenson has alto connections with BG and bp to get hireddd

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » March 12th, 2014, 9:58 am

annandtotheworld wrote:
bluespeed wrote:my advice to you is to go UTT, as someone mention before, you can get hired as soon as you finish your ppo. I have seen men get hired by IPSL and then went to NGC and then to BG,BP,ALNG.

Bluespeed someone from pcs told me that kenson has alto connections with BG and bp to get hireddd

They provided process technicians for BG & BP at one point in time, but most of those guys were absorbed into BG, BP & NGC. I got through with NGC, but I did not like it there, only stayed there for a year, before the big jump!