The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Re: The *Official* Old School Spotters Thread

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2014, 9:26 am

ho yuh could "stretch" a car and keep d license, but yuh cyah build a project from a donor car, and keep d license? It's not the same thing?

moti

Postby moti » January 7th, 2014, 9:39 am

wagonrunner wrote:ho yuh could "stretch" a car and keep d license, but yuh cyah build a project from a donor car, and keep d license? It's not the same thing?

License problems there young lad?

What you worrying about, not like the AD would look good stretched.

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Stretching would leave chassis number intact, vs something like a Locost, I suppose...
In other news...
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1389112765.215213.jpg

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2014, 4:10 pm

MG Man wrote:Five cya do nuttin buh tawk

weddin an house to spen morney on bhai

pbn celica hmmm gt4?

Postby MG Man » January 7th, 2014, 4:12 pm

Buh de woman supposed to pay fir wedding and house. Defuq do you dan?

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2014, 5:21 pm

moti wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:ho yuh could "stretch" a car and keep d license, but yuh cyah build a project from a donor car, and keep d license? It's not the same thing?
License problems there young lad?

What you worrying about, not like the AD would look good stretched.
another meaningful contribution. we get the fact you don't comprehend the question. and that's ok.
we all have lowered expectations of you.

Postby rspann » January 7th, 2014, 8:11 pm

MG Man wrote:I remember seeing a stretched XJ6 languishing in Barataria some years back..wonder if it's the same car

The owner carried it to do a paint job by a garage there,but,it was like Hotel California,You can check out any time you like but you can never leave.That is one that I did, if you see it when it was completed ,perfect! Straight and shiny,with a 350 chevy. That and the one paw pa asking about was made for the same owner .The royal doing weddings in Penal now.

Postby rspann » January 7th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Wagonrunner, do you know that Hero Boodram(of the great race, bat boat fame) made a car and carried it licensing and got it registered?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 7th, 2014, 8:47 pm

rspann wrote:Wagonrunner, do you know that Hero Boodram(of the great race, bat boat fame) made a car and carried it licensing and got it registered?

This is true, remember see it it back at wallerfield. Bedroom slippers! That was one epic project tho

moti

Postby moti » January 7th, 2014, 8:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:another meaningful contribution. we get the fact you don't comprehend the question. and that's ok.
we all have lowered expectations of you.

Meh, I got thick skin Gerard.

Now thinking though, that CVT transmission won't hold up if you planning to stretch the lancer......
Then again maybe the lancer was already stre

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 7th, 2014, 8:53 pm

rspann wrote:Wagonrunner, do you know that Hero Boodram(of the great race, bat boat fame) made a car and carried it licensing and got it registered?

The Bedroom Slipper was Licensed :o :o :o :o the first version or the Last one ?? :o :o

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 7th, 2014, 8:55 pm

not exactly a spot...but.... Hey rspann can you post up pics of the other projects you did? :D
IMG-20140107-00238.jpg
IMG-20140107-00238.jpg (29.4 KiB) Viewed 2906 times
IMG-20140107-00239.jpg
IMG-20140107-00239.jpg (42.85 KiB) Viewed 2906 times

moti

Postby moti » January 7th, 2014, 8:55 pm

Dragist wrote:

The Bedroom Slipper was Licensed :o :o :o :o the first version or the Last one ?? :o :o

Version 2.0 used to always cracked me up, radiator on the roof was epic.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 7th, 2014, 9:03 pm

Turbo V8 thing

Postby rspann » January 7th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Not bedroom slipper the race car, he made a car and put an old number, they stopped him and make him carry it licensing where he passed inspection and got it license legally(I think it was PAR 21) I'll ask him . Speedway made some kit cars and Amars made some BUVs(basic utility vehicles.They looked like dune buggies,all were licensed.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 7th, 2014, 9:52 pm

I know the Amar's BUV I used to call them Big Ugly Vehicles :P and at the Expo I was in their booth and got on the ground and shouted "Hey that's a whole Cortina front under there " they run my ass out of there , Look let me be quiet before the Amar's unfriend me .

And thank you on the info on Hero's car did not know that I will ask him next time I see him , and didn't the Slipper start with a sentra front ?

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2014, 10:49 pm

wonderful info.
didn't know about slippers, but knew the BUV's and maxi's AMAR built.
Wow. so now wondering what's the problem with getting the lowcosts licensed?

Postby cinco » January 8th, 2014, 12:11 am

wagonrunner wrote:wonderful info.

Laziness on the part of the license officers

Postby zoom rader » January 8th, 2014, 12:24 am

cinco wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:wonderful info.

Laziness on the part of the license officers

It's not to do with laziness but with the law pertaining to the assembly of locally built vehicles to stop the importation of assembly with "put to together cars " as roro.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » January 9th, 2014, 6:30 pm

volvo...
IMG-20140109-00244.jpg
IMG-20140109-00244.jpg (31.31 KiB) Viewed 2762 times

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2014, 10:38 pm

zoom rader wrote:It's not to do with laziness but with the law pertaining to the assembly of locally built vehicles to stop the importation of assembly with "put to together cars " as roro.

therapy. so to prevent "assembled" CKD parts being sold as a roro unit, no kit cars can make it either.

SiRMX

Postby SiRMX » January 11th, 2014, 2:55 pm

A few more oldies...
929 Coupe Rotary Engine.jpg
SR5.jpg
Alfa4.jpg
001.JPG
004.JPG

moti