Postby addie » December 31st, 2013, 8:03 am

Ppi 760.4
2 fe200 6" 4 ohms
2 fe200 8" 8 ohms bridge
DD m1c
2 512DD subs
9500 bt pioneer
2 nb 1 tweets powered of the deck

Experienced installers and audio men tell me what you think of this setup and and what can be done to improve it .

addie

Re: A Lil help needed

Postby addie » December 31st, 2013, 12:43 pm

No reply as yet boy

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 31st, 2013, 1:27 pm

ppl only studying how they gonna fete tonight so d 4rum dead right now :lol:

that is a nice simple system ... :)

addie

Postby addie » December 31st, 2013, 2:18 pm

Any suggestions for processing

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 31st, 2013, 4:50 pm

You can use a Pioneer 80 PRS headunit and maybe forego any external processing

Postby meccalli » December 31st, 2013, 6:12 pm

Trash those tweets, can't stand those personally. Those big plastic piezos sound better imo and can be improved with a little modding and attenuation.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 1st, 2014, 12:22 pm

ent, dem NB1's does make everything sound like a hiss

Postby nervewrecker » January 1st, 2014, 12:30 pm

Where you placing the speakers?

Any particular reason as to why you chose speakers of different impedance? You could have wired each pair in parallel off a pair of bridged channel off the amp and maximized the power output.
Depending on the frequency range you want to cover you could have done a 6" and 8" for left and right respectively.

Ditto on the nb1's but if you like how they sound then by all means install them.

addie

Postby addie » January 1st, 2014, 12:51 pm

Nb1 for the small size and low wattage and the 8" would be bridged and placed on the back dash

Plz recommended better tweets of a similar size I don't like the size of bullet tweets

Postby nervewrecker » January 1st, 2014, 1:22 pm

The 8's for the back and 6's for the front then? Just a "front fill"?

Get a decent pair of Titanium tweets and for them on the backdash or up front.

addie

Postby addie » January 1st, 2014, 2:32 pm

Just a (front fill ) explain!

Postby nervewrecker » January 1st, 2014, 4:24 pm

Well they have less surface area than the 8's and will get half the power. Plus the 8's have nothing blocking them so they just up front to fill in, help when you park and play and not make it sound like all the music coming from the rear.

addie

Postby addie » January 3rd, 2014, 6:33 pm

Does it make sense putting the two 6.5" in the back with two small compression drivers like the d220 ti selenium

addie

Postby addie » January 4th, 2014, 3:40 pm

Bump