La Brea spill

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2013, 12:18 pm

lulz... dis country never cease to amaze me.

I hear people on the radio saying "it race!! Kamla ent care bout La Brea cos it's PNM/Africans dey!!"

er.. OK, granted, La Brea is a PNM constituency. But I was reading in the paper the other day that Penal and Debe get flooded badly on Christmas. There was also a picture of a man (as people care so much about race, the same race as Kamla lol..) who hurt/cut his head from slipping on flood debris. Kindly note that Penal and Debe form two of the major towns in Kamla's own constituency, and are her literal backyards, since she was born dey, right? And as a UNC seat wit dis being a UNC government (if not in name, then for all intents and purposes), in addition to it being a UNC local corporation, more could have been done to prevent that before now, ent?

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,188409.html

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Off ... 17001.html

I think people need to stop seeing things via race-tinted glasses, and see tings more objectively.. :lol: And somebody may critique my grammar and/or spelling, but this is a Web forum, not an academic assignment or thesis, ent? :D (eek, non-Standard English!! :shock: :lol: )

JoKeR1980

Re: La Brea spill

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 12:25 pm

in on page 1 and before the usual suspects (rfari, zr, uml etc etc )

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2013, 12:28 pm

leh dem talk. lol.. if they can prove otherwise, be my guests.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 29th, 2013, 12:33 pm

een b4..

Postby javishm » December 29th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Ennnn

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Once its afros affected, then PNM will Pump them up to protest and call for compensation and justice. PNM only uses these ppl at their convenience.
Now we have owtu demanding HDC housing. La Brea is an area for centuries where natural oil and pitch spills all along the coast and land. In ppl back yards pitch naturally grows. La Brea air always smells of oil and pitch regardless of the recent spill. They choice to live there and now they have the voice to protest and want compensation

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 29th, 2013, 2:38 pm

I tort this was a thread bringing attention to the biggest ecological disaster Trinidad and Tobago has faced in recorded history... thank you for reminding me that we are on trinituner... carry on good Sirs

TriP

Postby TriP » December 29th, 2013, 2:58 pm

hint:next tyme u come on tuner do a search first before u post ..top right hand corner :lol:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 6:38 pm

ingalook wrote:I tort this was a thread bringing attention to the biggest ecological disaster Trinidad and Tobago has faced in recorded history... thank you for reminding me that we are on trinituner... carry on good Sirs

there kinda already is

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=547702&hilit=oil+spill

thanks for the reminder to try not to make ignorant statements without checking and covering my ass first....carry on good sir

Postby De Dragon » December 29th, 2013, 9:41 pm

In B4 de not affected crew.....

Postby rfari » December 29th, 2013, 9:52 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:in on page 1 and before the usual suspects (rfari, zr, uml etc etc )

I woulda tell u tuh hush yuh mc buh den u go cyar breef

Postby rfari » December 29th, 2013, 9:55 pm

zoom rader wrote:Once its afros affected, then PNM will Pump them up to protest and call for compensation and justice. PNM only uses these ppl at their convenience.
Now we have owtu demanding HDC housing. La Brea is an area for centuries where natural oil and pitch spills all along the coast and land. In ppl back yards pitch naturally grows. La Brea air always smells of oil and pitch regardless of the recent spill. They choice to live there and now they have the voice to protest and want compensation

Southwest trinidad pnm locked next elections. Leh kamla continue play she only care bout only one set ah ppl

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 29th, 2013, 10:23 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
ingalook wrote:I tort this was a thread bringing attention to the biggest ecological disaster Trinidad and Tobago has faced in recorded history... thank you for reminding me that we are on trinituner... carry on good Sirs

there kinda already is

thanks for the reminder to try not to make ignorant statements without checking and covering my ass first....carry on good sir

Did I say there wasn't another thread? Am I insane for thinking that a thread titled "La Brea spill" would be about the - I dunno - oil spill in La Brea????

This "La Brea spill" thread appears to be about discrimination, real or perceived by Government and NOT about the "La Brea spill"... or perhaps I am reading it wrong, what is your expert analysis JoKeR1980?

Postby zoom rader » December 29th, 2013, 10:32 pm

^^^ dont waste your time on Joker

Postby joker » December 29th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Zoom rader izza kant..

As u were

Postby rfari » December 29th, 2013, 10:42 pm

joker wrote:Zoom rader izza kant..

As u were

X12

hondablood

Postby hondablood » December 29th, 2013, 10:45 pm

la brea pple just ah different colour.How can we tell who get soaked with oil and who not when is time for compensation?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 10:54 pm

ingalook wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

there kinda already is

Did I say there wasn't another thread? Am I insane for thinking that a thread titled "La Brea spill" would be about the - I dunno - oil spill in La Brea????

This "La Brea spill" thread appears to be about discrimination, real or perceived by Government and NOT about the "La Brea spill"... or perhaps I am reading it wrong, what is your expert analysis JoKeR1980?

before all that...the real issue at hand is, did you check to see if there was a ched as the one in the link I posted?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 10:55 pm

rfari wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:in on page 1 and before the usual suspects (rfari, zr, uml etc etc )

I woulda tell u tuh hush yuh mc buh den u go cyar breef

go bobolize you in the usual medium...mods warn yuh already, go ahead

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 29th, 2013, 10:57 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
ingalook wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

there kinda already is

before all that...the real issue at hand is, did you check to see if there was a ched as the one in the link I posted?

You does dodge questions like I dodge potholes...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 11:00 pm

cause if you answer my question all the tewts you spewed after becomes completely irrelevant...

but since you won't answer....continue wallowing in it...you seem to enjoy it

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 29th, 2013, 11:10 pm

Ok... no I didn't search for a oil spill thread, like 90% of the tuners on here I check out the ole talk section ever so often to see what people were talking about, I saw a "La Brea spill" thread clicked on it thinking it was about the La Brea oil spill... by my summation it was not - I pointed that out and moved on to other threads that were of interest

However, you for some reason (perhaps not getting enough love as a child) singled my post out and decided to stroke your e-penis by pointing out that I did not search for the REAL La Brea Oil Spill thread found on page 2 of the ole talk section... ok... does that somehow mean that this thread is properly titled? :?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 29th, 2013, 11:12 pm

ingalook wrote:Ok... no I didn't search for a oil spill thread

thanks

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 29th, 2013, 11:14 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:
ingalook wrote:Ok... no I didn't search for a oil spill thread

thanks

You may add 2 inches to you e-penis

The things that make like worth living eh joker? Anything to keep holding on for one more day...

Postby joker » December 29th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Ingalook is a kant

As u were

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 29th, 2013, 11:21 pm

joker wrote:Ingalook is a kant

As u were

How does it feel to know that ever single iteration of the Joker, even the campy Adam West version is funnier/wittier than you, I imagine it must eat away at your self esteem - you sad excuse for a human :roll:

Postby joker » December 29th, 2013, 11:25 pm

When did I try to be funny?

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 29th, 2013, 11:27 pm

ingalook