Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby sharkman121 » December 17th, 2013, 10:46 pm

M_2NR wrote:Flow working like rel chit St. Joseph area

Arima as well.... signal dropping

Postby stev » December 17th, 2013, 11:11 pm

lost connection a couple of minutes ago.....came back up after a modem reboot. :?

Waterloo area

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » December 17th, 2013, 11:55 pm

Losing connection repeatedly in Arouca.

Postby maj. tom » December 17th, 2013, 11:56 pm

Same in St. Augustine. Today was an overall bad day with Flow. I expect it will continue for the rest of the week.

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2013, 12:05 am

I wonder if the upgrade works on their fibers near the US reach anywhere near completion? The same one someone posted about earlier.

brickman

Postby brickman » December 18th, 2013, 1:27 am

Not getting my 19/20 tonight but its not bad.

http://stage.results.speedtest.comcast. ... 915764.png

Postby ronsin1 » December 18th, 2013, 4:16 am

so it has been three months since I moved I had Flow from inception asked them to move my account on a specific day they told me no problem but to date no service.
when I came home yesterday I got a bill from them to provide service in which it was due the funny part is that one month after moving I closed the account because not one CSR at their branch or via phone can tell me when installation can take place.

"My rant"

c_r_s

Postby c_r_s » December 21st, 2013, 1:17 pm

i want to switch from blink to flow internet...probably thinking television service as well...wat do you all think...i know the speeds are better than blinks but the overall service ?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 21st, 2013, 2:51 pm

What area you in?
In some areas it works better than others.
You could always take it (internet) for 1 month and see how it works, since it have no contract.

But for television, I find the channel line-up/picture quality is tootz.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 21st, 2013, 3:09 pm

Yea flow cable quality sucks but Direct tv is sheit
If flow get hd boxsets the will be on top!

c_r_s

Postby c_r_s » December 21st, 2013, 5:02 pm

i am from penal side....good area hopefully lol

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 26th, 2013, 8:13 am

Still on Analog Cable if i upgrade my internet to flow would I be able to keep my analog cable

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 26th, 2013, 8:19 am

fred1266 wrote:Still on Analog Cable if i upgrade my internet to flow would I be able to keep my analog cable

If Cable is analog you can't get internet afaik

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 26th, 2013, 10:43 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
fred1266 wrote:Still on Analog Cable if i upgrade my internet to flow would I be able to keep my analog cable

no apparently our area is digital (most of my Neighbors have it) but they haven't disconnected the Analog
Last edited by fred1266 on December 26th, 2013, 11:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2013, 10:51 am

correct.

wrt south net problems, my net pumping full speed.

god bless piratebay

Postby Trini Hookah » December 26th, 2013, 11:19 am

Kickass iymc dawg

Postby M_2NR » December 26th, 2013, 2:26 pm

fred1266 wrote:

no apparently our area is digital (most of my Neighbors have it) but they haven't disconnected the Analog

you should probably give them a call. If they recently came and installed digital including your neighbours next to you, they may soon be migrating to digital only and your cable will of course be cut. Happened in our area back in the day

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » December 26th, 2013, 3:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

you should probably give them a call. If they recently came and installed digital including your neighbours next to you, they may soon be migrating to digital only and your cable will of course be cut. Happened in our area back in the day

didn't they have there Christmas special of free installation this year?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 26th, 2013, 3:53 pm

Free install of 2 services or more I think, I was waiting to see if they had free install on cable to give them a trial run after the horror stories I got from friends. M_2NR, they don't auto switch the service?

Postby M_2NR » December 26th, 2013, 5:13 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:M_2NR, they don't auto switch the service?

when they were doing our area a padna of mines skipped their appointment. They let it pass for a while and didn't bother following up. Lo and behold their analog cable cut and they had to call and schedule an appointment since they failed to get the upgrade when they had the initial appointment. I'm not sure if things changed since then as this was back in 07 IIRC.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 26th, 2013, 5:29 pm

that happened to me, lucky thing i called long before and said i needed digital and they took down my info. So i got a chance before most people in my area.

Postby M_2NR » December 30th, 2013, 4:38 pm

I sometimes have some really ridiculous speeds. Less than 1mbit on servers outside of POS. I called in. This CSR woman have the audacity to tell me 20mbit is not guaranteed outside of local Servers so they cyar do nun if it's 1mbit down. :|

Thankfully there are some cool supervisors like T. who usually help out the scene.

Postby redmanjp » December 30th, 2013, 5:40 pm

M_2NR wrote:I sometimes have some really ridiculous speeds. Less than 1mbit on servers outside of POS. I called in. This CSR woman have the audacity to tell me 20mbit is not guaranteed outside of local Servers so they cyar do nun if it's 1mbit down. :|

Thankfully there are some cool supervisors like T. who usually help out the scene.

what's the speed on the local server? if its good then i guess their upstream bandwidth to the US is maxed out- one of the reasons i say we should have a local IXP here

Postby M_2NR » December 30th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Normal speeds. While on the phone with T. the speed went back to normal

kual

Postby kual » January 2nd, 2014, 11:40 am

Having some issues with getting a new connection with flow - I have a connection at another place and the bill is up to date.

A month now I took in documents to get a connection installed. to date nothing. called a couple times
1st call - sales agent will contact you - Georgina or whatever her name is
2nd call - same story - asked for a manager young lady said there is no manager at flow and she doesn't know they operations manager's name
3rd call - same story - give them some time to investigate and they will call me back within the day - nothing
4th call - same story. I am now totally fedup.
could anyone lend some assistance?

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2014, 2:41 pm

go in it is better i Went in when I had my issue and it was resolved and got a visit today from an inspector and was told I may be able to get my connection with in the next two weeks or so

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » January 6th, 2014, 12:04 pm

Any one in the Port of Spain - St. Clair without internet,contacted flow and they acknowledged that there was an outage but couldn't give an estimated repair time.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » January 6th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Any one in the Port of Spain - St. Clair without internet,contacted flow and they acknowledged that there was an outage but couldn't give an estimated repair time.

Postby pete » January 6th, 2014, 12:46 pm

Runnin slow downtown

Terabyte

Postby Terabyte » January 6th, 2014, 12:51 pm

There was a disruption of broadband service at one of our sites in that area. it still appears to be down. Metro-E / WAN services unaffected.