rfari wrote:-flight (CAL) from trini to georgetown -US$ 309.90
-georgetown to lethem (bus) £36 (reference: http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g2 ... uyana.html)
-lethem to boa vista, brazil (bus possibly?, 130km)
https://maps.google.com/maps?saddr=Leth ... mra=ls&z=9
-Flight (TAM) from boa vista to rio -US$ 251.02
http://bit.ly/1fnwNGm
Visas for the FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014
12 June - 13 July
All visas issued for the FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 are free of charge (no basic fee, processing fee or proxy fee for applying through a third party will be charged). The visas issued for the event are all temporary special visas. Please see below the general documentation you must submit for all visa applications related to the FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014, then click on the links further below to see special requirements requested for your particular type of visa.
FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014: VISA FOR SPECTATOR (VITUR-TE)
Specific supporting document required: Ticket or proof of purchase of ticket valid for any of the games of the FIFA World Cup 2014. The visa may be extended to a legal dependent accompanying the ticket holder as long as proof of relationship is provided.
Foreigners who already hold a valid tourist visa may utilize it to participate in the event as a spectator. There is no need to apply for the special visa category described above.
Visa applications for the FIFA World Cup Brazil 2014 can be sent to the Consulate by an authorized third party, such as a representative of a travel agency or a visa service, as long as the applicant resides within the Consulate General's jurisdiction.
Brazil tourist visa is not required for citizens of Trinidad Tobago for a stay up to 90 days.
Sounds good! What else do I need to know while planning a trip to Brazil?
First, check the current validity of your passport.
All travelers will need a passport valid for at least 90 days following your departure date from Brazil. However, we strongly recommend traveling with 6 months validity on your passport at all times. VisaHQ can assist U.S. citizens with a full range of expedited passport services, including new passport application and passport renewal.
Second, make sure your passport has blank Visa pages.
Most destinations, including Brazil, require that you have adequate un-used pages in your passport, allowing for any necessary stamps upon arrival and departure. We recommend that you have at least two free pages in Visas section of your passport before any international travel. U.S. citizens can get extra passport pages added to their passports as fast as within 24 hours.
Finally, confirm if transit visa is required for any connections.
Check with your airline in case you have connecting flights overseas as part of your journey to Brazil. It may be the case that countries you pass through en route to your destination may require a separate transit visa. Please refer to visa requirements of the specific country.
RASC wrote:Veritrini wrote:pete wrote:Google has no road from Guyana to Brazil, the easier option is this, take a pirogue to Guiria in Venezuela and there's road/ferries to get where you want to go.
There are roads ! There is even a bus that takes you from Guyana to Boa Vista Brazil. Please do some research before you make misinformed statements.
Pete better than that buddy... hear eat a snickers. Youre not yourself when you're hungry! Better?
j.o.e wrote:Will be heading down. Flying to Panama then to Brazil. Other option would have been a longer flight to Miami
desifemlove wrote:there ent no flight from Caracas to Rio or Sao Paolo?
sharkman121 wrote:this sounds exciting as fcuk... im up for it. The adventure alone makes it worth my while, getting to brazil for WC is just a bonus.