VLDS wrote:Oh. Never knew that. I never got taxed. They should make them duty free. Pc's are essential nowadays
HCCA wrote:VLDS wrote:Oh. Never knew that. I never got taxed. They should make them duty free. Pc's are essential nowadays
They were at one point in time when a certain party was in power.
When the next party took their place, VAT was reintroduced.
When there wasn't any tax on pc components that was the only time i imported something on my own, now it a bit risky with the variable taxations.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:-Roach- wrote::shock:-Roach- wrote:PC problems occuring guys can someone help?..... Im currently running the following...
Processor: Intel Core i7 870 @ 2.93GHz
RAM: 8GB RAM (DDR3 Kingston) <--- I have 16GB but im only running 8 for now
Graphics: NVidia GeForce GTX 560Ti 1GB
Motherboard: Intel DH55TC 1156 Socket
HD: 1TB
It often keeps freezing on me... Literally every time i turn on the pc and browse the net a hour or 2... The mouse sticks then the keyboard has no response... Sometimes the entire pc freezes and the monitor shuts off as well then you'll see 'No Signal' (I tried pressing the CAPS lock to see if the keyboard has a response still and its frozen as well).... Can anyone please help with this problem?... Suggestions?... Is my ram damaged?... Or is it the graphics card... (Although i doubt cuz i was playing battlefield 4 for about 2 hours straight and no problems)...
I was getting the same problem some time ago, was also getting BSOD with the GPU. Gave the card a good cleanout and it seems to be working fine for now. All this after I bought new parts to upgrade
Note: one of the installation methods that Valve details requires a 1TB storage device.
ruffneck_12 wrote:SteamOS beta version out
http://store.steampowered.com/livingroom/SteamOS/
I lost the download link doh , sorry
ruffneck_12 wrote:boy click d link and see
kamakazi wrote:-Roach- wrote:PC problems occuring guys can someone help?..... Im currently running the following...
Processor: Intel Core i7 870 @ 2.93GHz
RAM: 8GB RAM (DDR3 Kingston) <--- I have 16GB but im only running 8 for now
Graphics: NVidia GeForce GTX 560Ti 1GB
Motherboard: Intel DH55TC 1156 Socket
HD: 1TB
It often keeps freezing on me... Literally every time i turn on the pc and browse the net a hour or 2... The mouse sticks then the keyboard has no response... Sometimes the entire pc freezes and the monitor shuts off as well then you'll see 'No Signal' (I tried pressing the CAPS lock to see if the keyboard has a response still and its frozen as well).... Can anyone please help with this problem?... Suggestions?... Is my ram damaged?... Or is it the graphics card... (Although i doubt cuz i was playing battlefield 4 for about 2 hours straight and no problems)...
fred1266 wrote:I did but still don't understand
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SteamOS wrote:SteamOS is an operating system based on the Linux kernel and the Debian distribution in development by Valve Corporation. It will be the primary operating system for the Steam Machine games consoles, and was initially released on December 13, 2013, alongside the start of end-user beta testing of Steam Machines
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SteamOS wrote:SteamOS is designed primarily for playing video games. Users will be able to stream games from their Windows or Mac computers to one running SteamOS, and it will incorporate the same family sharing and restrictions as Steam on the desktop.[2] Valve claims that it has "achieved significant performance increases in graphics processing" through SteamOS.[3] The operating system will be open source allowing anyone to build on or adapt the source code,[4] which will run on Steam Machines.[5]
Since SteamOS is designed for playing games it will not have many built-in functions beyond web browsing and playing games; for example there is no file manager or image viewer. Though the OS does not, in its current form, support streaming services, Valve is in talks with streaming companies to bring the feature to SteamOS.[6]
nervewrecker wrote:tried cleaning it already.
connectors not slack, I tried holding it at different angles.
kg494EJ-1 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:tried cleaning it already.
sorry to be the bearer of bad news but Sandisk drives are notorious for failing without sign, I have two 4 32GB drives that have failed.
nervewrecker wrote:kg494EJ-1 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:tried cleaning it already.
sorry to be the bearer of bad news but Sandisk drives are notorious for failing without sign, I have two 4 32GB drives that have failed.
If only I had known I would have backed it up. Sigh, 2gb of good music lost.
kamakazi wrote:
speak for yourself...I currently have a fail streak with Kingston Flash Drives but my Sandisk drives seem to be holding up.
Sorry to hear about the loss of your music though.
nervewrecker wrote:This phone however does not have such. Any ideas?
Cisco Valet M10 V2 Router.
Chiney wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=545609
if anyone here is interested..