Missing 6yr old found dead in Barrel- Raped and Beaten

Re: Missing 6yr old found dead in Barrel- Raped and Beaten

Postby brams112 » December 1st, 2013, 5:34 pm

bluefete wrote:
pioneer wrote:Imagine verna frothin now...yet she voted against the death penalty

So much irony here

And she is in favour of abortion as well. More irony.

Double standards?or looking for a ten days,or fame.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 1st, 2013, 11:20 pm

brams112 wrote:
rfari wrote:
shogun wrote:
rfari wrote:And next ting too; de gyal that does change man like car oil. Doh be leaving ur children with these fellas. U hardly knw dese ppl cus trust takes time. Ease into it nuh? Give the relationship time. If u have young siblings, cousins and friends etc doing that crap talk to dem at least

Thatz a major part of the problem right there.

Thing is, this kinda thing can't really be totally prevented. It's really up to parents to be responsible and wary about who has access to their children. People now feel it's their right to have children and clueless on how to raise them, or don't care. Damaged people raising damaged people... monsters raising monsters.

Anyhow lemme try not to go Tommy Sotomayor in here nuh.

Truth. Time for the 'middle' class to pressure those in authority. Yes it true that the state isnt responsible for minding ppl children but it will help if existing laws are enforced or new legislation passed to deal with these delinquent parents. Iirc wasnt there talk about a law to arrest parents whose kids werent attending school?

Laws takes years to put together,then we have to pass them,guess what will happen there.We need to carry out the sentences,the guy who did that need to be punished,we need to be draconian towards all criminals,once is above petty crime,death penalty in ur a$$,let us see what will happen when criminals are put to death.Guess what will happen?those fcukers have more rights than the victim.

dey have to rehabilitate de man. Feed him, house him, educate him...and then let him loose.

Justice may not always be possible in this world, but it is coming FOR SURE!!!

Postby pioneer » December 2nd, 2013, 11:23 am

A lil piggy on de 10 yr old sounds like a fair trade.

Thaz not your problem.

Postby sMASH » December 2nd, 2013, 1:40 pm

Wait, one chile fadda alone? She practically celibate

Postby pioneer » December 2nd, 2013, 5:38 pm

I think the mother knew/was involved in this death and cried wolf.

Much more to this story, lettuce wait n see what our TTPS comes up with.

Skuld

Postby Skuld » December 2nd, 2013, 5:46 pm

pioneer wrote:I think the mother knew/was involved in this death and cried wolf.

Ent? How stupid the alleged killer (stepfather), who's now in police custody, would need to be to place the body in a barrel in the mother's own bedroom and not expect to be caught. Unless of course he was depending on a certain someone to help with the cover-up.

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 5:54 pm

What was God's reason for this incident?

Postby zoom rader » December 3rd, 2013, 6:47 am

Skuld wrote:
pioneer wrote:I think the mother knew/was involved in this death and cried wolf.

Ent? How stupid the alleged killer (stepfather), who's now in police custody, would need to be to place the body in a barrel in the mother's own bedroom and not expect to be caught. Unless of course he was depending on a certain someone to help with the cover-up.

What else do you expect the IQ level coming from that area tobe

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 3rd, 2013, 7:35 am

brams112 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
pioneer wrote:Imagine verna frothin now...yet she voted against the death penalty

So much irony here

And she is in favour of abortion as well. More irony.

Double standards?or looking for a ten days,or fame.

wait till she start braying bout how they treating the fella they held inhumanely and how he not getting to bathe, brush he teeth and he not getting a good bed and three good meals a day and ...

Postby desifemlove » December 3rd, 2013, 8:29 am

hmm.... social workers? seem dat the chile was left alone for a while.

and de fadder, how come he ent get no legal action on de mother as he living securely in Oropune?

hmm... I thought this was weird the first time I hear it.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 3rd, 2013, 8:43 am

i blaming the mother, how the hell u with a man for 2 months & he done living by you already? how in 2 months you leaving your child in his care?

CHARGE THE MOTHER TOO

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 3rd, 2013, 8:51 am

desifemlove wrote:hmm.... social workers? seem dat the chile was left alone for a while.

and de fadder, how come he ent get no legal action on de mother as he living securely in Oropune?

hmm... I thought this was weird the first time I hear it.

i hear on the radio that the biological father was tryna get custody

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 3rd, 2013, 8:58 am

so they search the whole apartment for hours and didn't find anything, suddenly child appear?!

i am sure investigators searched every nook and cranny(hopefully),something fishy.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 3rd, 2013, 9:12 am

This place not easy yes......

The lawyer representing the 28-year-old suspect in the murder of six-year-old Maloney resident Keyana Cumberbatch has asked the public to help pay for his client’s asthma medication. The suspect’s attorney, Fareed Ali, made the plea to a group of people, among them two police officers, a state prosecutor and a fellow defence attorney, before the start of an unrelated hearing in the Port-of-Spain Eighth Magistrates Court yesterday morning.

“Is anyone willing to assist my client, the suspect in the six-year-old girl’s murder? He had no money and needs $1,154 for his asthma medication,” Ali said. His request was met with a loud roar of laughter which did not subside even after he made repeated assurances that it was sincere. Ali then asked media personnel, who were seated in the court waiting for the hearing to begin, if they were willing to publish a report on his appeal for assistance which he said might be more successful than his earlier attempt.

“There are 1.3 million people in this country. I’m sure that there are some sympathetic citizens who are willing to assist,” Ali said. Ali said he would allow his cellphone number to be published so interested good samaritans could contact him and said he was even willing to release his client’s prescription in the event a pharmacist wished to donate the medication instead of money.

When asked why the suspect was not able to access the medication through the Chronic Disease Assistance Programme (CDAP), under which citizens receive free prescription drugs, Ali said his client said he was unable to do so because of “red tape” and “paperwork” issues. The T&T Guardian understands that the suspect, who is unemployed, was detained the day after the child went missing near her home at Building Four, Maloney Gardens, last Monday afternoon.

Shortly after his arrest, Ali was appointed as the suspect’s duty counsel through the Legal Aid and Advisory Authority. While in police custody on Tuesday, the suspect reportedly suffered a serious asthma attack and was taken to the Eric Williams Medical Science Complex, Mt Hope. He remained warded under police guard until he was discharged on Friday. He was then returned to the Region Two Homicide Bureau at the Arouca Police Station, where he was being questioned by homicide detectives up to late yesterday.

The T&T Guardian was reliably informed investigators interviewed him again yesterday. During the interrogation they asked him to provide a semen sample for testing but he refused. Homicide detectives were said to be compiling a file on the case, which is expected to be forwarded to Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Roger Gaspard, SC, later this week for his consideration before charges were laid against the suspect.

Last Monday, Cumberbatch, a second-year pupil at the St Barbara’s Shouter Baptist Primary School, was on her way to her grandmother’s house, near her mother Simone Williams’s apartment, when she went missing. Three days later, police investigated a foul scent at her family’s three-bedroom apartment and found her body stuffed in a plastic barrel.

A post-mortem done last Friday at the Forensic Science Centre, St James, by forensic pathologist Dr Valery Alexandrov, showed she had been struck in the head with such force that her skull was cracked at the base. He also said she had been sexually assaulted while she was unconscious before she died.

Cumberbatch’s death and news of her autopsy results sparked public outcry and struck a chord with child rights activist and former Gender, Youth and Child Development Minister Verna St Rose-Greaves, who staged a protest inside the Parliament chamber during a sitting of the Lower House last Friday. Keyana’s funeral will take place at 1 pm tomorrow , at the Counsel of Elder Spiritual Shouter Empower Hall, Churchill-Roosevelt Highway, D’Abadie. PC Gonzales of the Homicide Bureau is continuing investigations.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-12- ... medication

Postby DFC » December 3rd, 2013, 9:44 am

feed him lanate with milk in prison.
The milk hides the lanate taste so he will drink it and die peacefully......errr i mean sleep away.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » December 3rd, 2013, 9:53 am

a peaceful death is the last thing he deserves

Postby desifemlove » December 3rd, 2013, 10:06 am

The thing is should he get convicted he'd need it in jail.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » December 3rd, 2013, 12:03 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:i blaming the mother, how the hell u with a man for 2 months & he done living by you already? how in 2 months you leaving your child in his care?

CHARGE THE MOTHER TOO

according to mother, she knew the man since primary school, and she's living with him since keyana was 1year old. She has two other girls with him and she claims that everything was picture perfect. I suspect she lie about that part tho. Ian did an interview and it's on FB

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » December 3rd, 2013, 12:07 pm

DFC wrote:feed him lanate with milk in prison.
The milk hides the lanate taste so he will drink it and die peacefully......errr i mean sleep away.

Nah...Gas, matches and a bucket of water.... light, douse and repeat.

Postby maj. tom » December 3rd, 2013, 12:12 pm

Frodo: It's a pity Bilbo didn't kill him when he had the chance.

Gandalf: Pity? It was pity that stayed Bilbo's hand. Many that live deserve death. Some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them, Frodo? Do not be too eager to deal out death in judgment. Even the very wise cannot see all ends. My heart tells me that Gollum has some part to play yet, for good or ill before this is over. The pity of Bilbo may rule the fate of many.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 3rd, 2013, 2:09 pm

eyeballz wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:i blaming the mother, how the hell u with a man for 2 months & he done living by you already? how in 2 months you leaving your child in his care?

CHARGE THE MOTHER TOO

according to mother, she knew the man since primary school, and she's living with him since keyana was 1year old. She has two other girls with him and she claims that everything was picture perfect. I suspect she lie about that part tho. Ian did an interview and it's on FB

well after six is stixx

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » December 3rd, 2013, 2:42 pm

“Is anyone willing to assist my client, the suspect in the six-year-old girl’s murder? He had no money and needs $1,154 for his asthma medication,” Ali said. His request was met with a loud roar of laughter which did not subside even after he made repeated assurances that it was sincere.

Asthma my foot...!!!

He was breathin' well whilst he was rapin' the helpless child, I'm sure...
Ah want dem Fellas dem in Prison 2 sort he rass out...literally...!!!

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2013, 3:57 pm

People should really donate to pay for his asthma meds though

otherwise he may die before justice is served

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 8th, 2013, 9:38 pm

I say take a tayser gun and aim for the rear end and then proceed to damage the front :/..still won't pay for what he did...:(

MLD RENTALS&SERVICES

Postby MLD RENTALS&SERVICES » December 10th, 2013, 7:53 pm

but asthma medication is free in hospital....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 11th, 2013, 6:53 am

my tax dollars are screaming in agony!!!!!

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » December 11th, 2013, 9:07 am

Asthma is just a cover up....i heard he was dealt with

Postby dougla_boy » December 11th, 2013, 9:21 am

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:“Is anyone willing to assist my client, the suspect in the six-year-old girl’s murder? He had no money and needs $1,154 for his asthma medication,” Ali said. His request was met with a loud roar of laughter which did not subside even after he made repeated assurances that it was sincere.

Asthma my foot...!!!

u really wanna judge? seriously?

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » December 11th, 2013, 10:55 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:“Is anyone willing to assist my client, the suspect in the six-year-old girl’s murder? He had no money and needs $1,154 for his asthma medication,” Ali said. His request was met with a loud roar of laughter which did not subside even after he made repeated assurances that it was sincere.

Asthma my foot...!!!

u really wanna judge? seriously?

Have a problem with my view o wa...
Whey u live eh ha "freedom" to express...???

@ Vega..."tax $$$ wasting" x 10 yuh mean...

Postby shogun » December 11th, 2013, 11:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:People should really donate to pay for his asthma meds though

otherwise he may die before justice is served

*Donates a pack of smokes, a bag of dust mites, some pet dander and crosses fingers that one is a trigger*