kurpal_v2 wrote:Some of allyuh so cuntish and predictable eh.
ek4ever wrote:And like someone posted above, compare like with like ... a man only comparing Jetta with Corolla, 3, Civic, Elantra and bawling it better .... when that car competes with Accord, Camry, 6, Optima etc
acesinghit wrote:LOL I know its wrong to compare an elantra to a mazda 6 eh but sorry to say the said elantra or even a cerato have more features than this new mazda. I guess the only reason why someone would spend over 300k for a basic mid-size sedan is simply because of its size and fuel efficiency for its class. I mean a BOSE stereo system can't be that good now can it? RIP to Mazda locally.
metalgear2095 wrote:For all the big talk about the jetta it seems to be a very unreliable car. Despite the performance looks like one to avoid.
j.o.e wrote:acesinghit wrote:LOL I know its wrong to compare an elantra to a mazda 6 eh but sorry to say the said elantra or even a cerato have more features than this new mazda. I guess the only reason why someone would spend over 300k for a basic mid-size sedan is simply because of its size and fuel efficiency for its class. I mean a BOSE stereo system can't be that good now can it? RIP to Mazda locally.
Please quote the features that the Mazda 6 lacks compared to the Elantra, to justify a smaller car bein 'better'
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:As with any vehicle you will hear stories when things go wrong. On this forum you have horror stories for every new vehicle from cruze, corolla, lancer etc. So far the stories I have heard about the jetta are for the mk5 from 3 to 4 years ago as opposed to the mk6 which is the current.
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:As with any vehicle you will hear stories when things go wrong. On this forum you have horror stories for every new vehicle from cruze, corolla, lancer etc. So far the stories I have heard about the jetta are for the mk5 from 3 to 4 years ago as opposed to the mk6 which is the current.
What horror story bout corollas?
kurpal_v2 wrote:That buddy of yours corolla was local or f.u?
I know with the last gen I haven't heard much complaints unless they used knock-off parts. Eg my brother decided to just buy the ac belt that was for sale in the parts place rather than go with a more reputable brand, now it squeals everytime the ac comes on. Apparently it's a common issue with the knockoff belts.
scotty_buttons wrote:metalgear2095 wrote:For all the big talk about the jetta it seems to be a very unreliable car. Despite the performance looks like one to avoid.
Please do elaborate. I am neither a VW owner or fan. It'll be good to see the flip side of all this Jetta praise