who sells bose??

Re: who sells bose??

Postby crazybalhead » October 28th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Nowadays you can get bose equipment at a reasonable price. Still not worth it IMO, but not bad. My concern would be longevity of the electronics. The few people I know have them, have had problems with failures within a year or two.

granted, same may happen for other brands, but for a brand that supposed to be simple and trouble free, I find is a pain in the ass.

Postby pioneer » October 28th, 2013, 3:15 pm

inb4 cbh gets flamed

snob/10

Postby Sky » October 28th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Bose = Apple.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 28th, 2013, 7:05 pm

Sky wrote:Bose = Apple.
which is why Apple is the biggest brand in the world? And Bose is where on that list?

Postby pioneer » October 28th, 2013, 7:11 pm

I guess the Bose Wave Radio sold 5 million units in one day.

Postby nervewrecker » October 28th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Apple to samsung they say....

20 page ched imminent

Postby Sky » October 28th, 2013, 9:56 pm

which is why Apple is the biggest brand in the world? And Bose is where on that list?

They're both simple and hassle free, while offering quality. Not the best, but more than good enough.
You and pios could quit the fanboyism while yall ahead.
Its funny cuz he hates bose, but love apple. When they do the same thing in their own markets.

Postby pioneer » October 28th, 2013, 10:10 pm

Did I ever say/imply I hate Bose?...

:?

Postby pete » October 28th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Earlier this year in the us with my cousin he asked me what i thought about bose. So I told him he could probably get something of better quality for less money. Less than five minutes later he went into a bose store, asked them to see the new sound link mini, and told them to wrap it up and he bought it. Was so weird for me.

Later he said someone had asked him to buy it but it was a kinda wtf moment for me.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 28th, 2013, 10:26 pm

Sky, that chip on your shoulder can't be doing your lower back any good brah.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 28th, 2013, 11:15 pm

Sky wrote:

They're both simple and hassle free, while offering quality.
but Polk or Cambridge Soundworks also offers a simple and hassle free radio, while offering quality.

how complex is a tabletop radio anyway?

Postby Sky » October 29th, 2013, 10:34 am

pioneer wrote:Did I ever say/imply I hate Bose?...

:?

pioneer wrote:why on earth would you want bose?

meem know nah. Sorry.

kurpal_v2 wrote:Sky, that chip on your shoulder can't be doing your lower back any good brah.

Pack up those feels and come again.

Sky wrote:

They're both simple and hassle free, while offering quality.
but Polk or Cambridge Soundworks also offers a simple and hassle free radio, while offering quality.

how complex is a tabletop radio anyway?

Bose sets themselves apart with more marketing. Infomercials etc..
So when OP think simple radio with good audio quality, he thinks bose.
The same way people think simple phone with good support and quality, they think iphone.
gnomesain?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2013, 11:19 am

Sky wrote:gnomesain?
no, no I don't :poke:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 29th, 2013, 11:39 am

Samsung reallll advertising fuh chru!

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » October 29th, 2013, 1:46 pm

I missed Tuner, waves at X2

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Audio snobs been waiting for a thread like this to show up in ole talk for a long asstime.

Been ages since they've been able to brag of their superior hearing ability and 6 figure set ups.

Must be lonely with all those brands you can't pronounce staring at you with no one in public to show it off too.

Sucks.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2013, 8:16 pm

RASC wrote:Audio snobs been waiting for a thread like this to show up in ole talk for a long asstime.

Been ages since they've been able to brag of their superior hearing ability and 6 figure set ups.

Must be lonely with all those brands you can't pronounce staring at you with no one in public to show it off too.

Sucks.
careful before your post smells of fox fur and grape juice

BTW there is the Home Theater thread that people post about HiFi daily
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=281327

Postby RASC » October 29th, 2013, 9:02 pm

RASC wrote:Audio snobs been waiting for a thread like this to show up in ole talk for a long asstime.

Sucks.

No.
I just dunno why they feel the need to.impose their over arching will and "superior intelligence" on regular people.in such a manner.

Everyone is a snob in our own right, we all have passions and hobbies... but audio guys take it to the next level Jed.

It's like they wait on poor unsuspecting mortals to throw fire and brandish pitch forks.

Look at this guy attacking X2 for example. I doh pull with X2, and I wouldn't even resort to this level of name calling etc. It's a fuckingwave radio..not some 7.1 theatre set up. What the hell man :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 29th, 2013, 9:05 pm

Who's attacking X2?

Postby Sky » October 29th, 2013, 9:17 pm

RASC wrote:
No.
I just dunno why they feel the need to.impose their over arching will and "superior intelligence" on regular people.in such a manner.

Everyone is a snob in our own right, we all have passions and hobbies... but audio guys take it to the next level Jed.

It's like they wait on poor unsuspecting mortals to throw fire and brandish pitch forks.

Look at this guy attacking X2 for example. I doh pull with X2, and I wouldn't even resort to this level of name calling etc. It's a fuckingwave radio..not some 7.1 theatre set up. What the hell man :lol:

And at the end of the day, it's all relative.

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 30th, 2013, 12:00 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
TriP wrote:
evolution7tt wrote:There's a Bose store that is located in Cross Crossing mall, San Fernando. Never went in, not interested.

quite boring..an they occupying 2 space$..it never have customers in there..!!

Which part in there?

Never been past jta :lol:
\

actually they do a shietload of rentals and pro audio sales...

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 12:07 pm

I didn't see any "snobbin" in this ched

Are chunas playin the victim card even though noone was "attacked"?

Is this is a paradigm shift?

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 30th, 2013, 12:41 pm

pioneer wrote:I didn't see any "snobbin" in this ched

Are chunas playin the victim card even though noone was "attacked"?

Is this is a paradigm shift?

East pos mentality is strong

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2013, 1:34 pm

jostice!!!!!

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 30th, 2013, 2:05 pm

its spelt "jostiss"

consider that your first warning

Postby X2 » October 30th, 2013, 2:25 pm

RASC wrote:

Sucks.

No.

You will notice I have not even attempted to pledge allegiance to Bose (or any other particular brand).... I simply stated that they have niche market products. But the pumpkins still want to jump out the patch to fight...yet they don't even know what they are fighting for !

FootInMouth_HeadInA$$ wrote:Not a Bose hater but B&W, Beyerdynamic, Audio Technica, AKG, Audeze, Dynaudio, Marantz, Meridian, (just to name a few) all offer far superior products to Bose and are all well-known amongst audiophiles

Brands like Cambridge Soundworks, B&W, B&O, Altec, Marantz or whoever you prefer, do make great products... but comparing a brand like Bose to the likes of some of the higher level names, you are comparing apples to pomeracs. Bose makes decent sounding products that are reliable and proven and WELL MARKETED... sans the mass marketing...so do the others... but they all break at some point. Some of the companies called as direct competition to Bose, however, are companies that make microphones or headsets or amplifiers...they don't cover the whole lifestyle segment as someone pointed out earlier. I'm pretty sure the people looking for feedback from this thread are not top line DJ's and very likely not picky audiophiles that plan to set up their listening room with floor spikes and dB meters.... so props to all the efforts of trolls who always try ever so hard, but only end up skulling themselves.

If you're asking about Bose, you'll probably be satisfied with the sound quality, build quality and appearance you get for the money.... there is a reason that all of these internexperts keep yammering about 20 other brands that are mega-awesome compared to Bose... notice that some contributors have not particularly specified one brand you should buy, because they likely don't know what to choose without a salesman or blogger to tell them why they should.

In the end, no amount of internet rhetoric should sway a decision to purchase a sound system... you must hear it and like it for yourself. Hardcore audiophiles (not bandwagonists that live on forums and search engines)... will go through the difficult process of choosing high quality speakers, amps and wire.... others are content with a company that makes good product for the 'regular guy'. Whether that 'everyday' brand ends up being Sharp, Bose, JVC or otherwise is really up to your budget and a discriminatory ear.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Who's attacking X2?

* Former Home Stereo Sales & Installation Specialist (SoundAdvice, Miami)
* Bose factory trained (Yeah...that was back in the 90's... flame suit... OFF)
Last edited by X2 on October 30th, 2013, 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2013, 2:28 pm

All this beat up over some speaker.

Postby 16 cycles » October 30th, 2013, 2:33 pm

think people were comparing based on price point....similar products that can be had for same price or less with subjectively better acoustics....

shrugs

Skuld

Postby Skuld » October 30th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:Brands like Cambridge Soundworks, B&W, B&O, Altec, Marantz or whoever you prefer, do make great products... but comparing a brand like Bose to the likes of some of the higher level names, you are comparing apples to pomeracs.

You did want to know what all the 'bandwagon Bose haters' had in their collection, did you not moron? Obviously I don't own all those premium brands that I listed and I think it's also safe to say that no one here owns products from all of AKG, Audio Technica, B&W, Beyerdynamic, B&O, et al. But I did respond to your silly question, so there's that.

Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:Bose makes decent sounding products that are reliable and proven and WELL MARKETED... sans the mass marketing...so do the others... but they all break at some point. Some of the companies called as direct competition to Bose, however, are companies that make microphones or headsets or amplifiers...they don't cover the whole lifestyle segment as someone pointed out earlier. I'm pretty sure the people looking for feedback from this thread are not top line DJ's and very likely not picky audiophiles that plan to set up their listening room with floor spikes and dB meters.... so props to all the efforts of trolls who always try ever so hard, but only end up skulling themselves.

If you're asking about Bose, you'll probably be satisfied with the sound quality, build quality and appearance you get for the money...

I'll stop reading right there, since you're only going around in circles without a coherent argument, like the idiot you are. You also fail to see the point of those who, shall I say are Anti-Bose in this thread. But I'll spell it out as simple as I possibly could for you, of course:

You can get far superior sound for the same amount you would spend on a Bose product.

For example, Grado offers superior headphones to Bose (lifestyle brand or not) and at a lower price point. Period.

Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:Hardcore audiophiles (not bandwagonists that live on forums and search engines)... will go through the difficult process of choosing high quality speakers, amps and wire.

'Difficult', lol. For a head-up-his-ass moron like yourself, obviously it will be. There's no such thing as a "hardcore audiophile". Audiophiles, or at least myself, remain loyal to a very small selection of brands thus simplifying the acquiring process.

Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:X2
* Former Home Stereo Sales & Installation Specialist (SoundAdvice, Miami)
* Bose factory trained (Yeah...that was back in the 90's... flame suit... OFF)

And yet you're a failure after all this training. We should all feel bad for all those SA customers and the advice they received. It appears to me that you'll forever remain a sheep living in a cave with his head stuck deeply up his ass. GG.
Last edited by Skuld on October 30th, 2013, 8:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Sky » October 30th, 2013, 7:57 pm

Sound Advice is an awesome name for a place like that.