which is why Apple is the biggest brand in the world? And Bose is where on that list?Sky wrote:Bose = Apple.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:which is why Apple is the biggest brand in the world? And Bose is where on that list?Sky wrote:Bose = Apple.
but Polk or Cambridge Soundworks also offers a simple and hassle free radio, while offering quality.Sky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:which is why Apple is the biggest brand in the world? And Bose is where on that list?Sky wrote:Bose = Apple.
They're both simple and hassle free, while offering quality.
pioneer wrote:Did I ever say/imply I hate Bose?...
pioneer wrote:why on earth would you want bose?
kurpal_v2 wrote:Sky, that chip on your shoulder can't be doing your lower back any good brah.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:but Polk or Cambridge Soundworks also offers a simple and hassle free radio, while offering quality.Sky wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:which is why Apple is the biggest brand in the world? And Bose is where on that list?Sky wrote:Bose = Apple.
They're both simple and hassle free, while offering quality.
how complex is a tabletop radio anyway?
no, no I don'tSky wrote:gnomesain?
careful before your post smells of fox fur and grape juiceRASC wrote:Audio snobs been waiting for a thread like this to show up in ole talk for a long asstime.
Been ages since they've been able to brag of their superior hearing ability and 6 figure set ups.
Must be lonely with all those brands you can't pronounce staring at you with no one in public to show it off too.
Sucks.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:careful before your post smells of fox fur and grape juiceRASC wrote:Audio snobs been waiting for a thread like this to show up in ole talk for a long asstime.
Been ages since they've been able to brag of their superior hearing ability and 6 figure set ups.
Must be lonely with all those brands you can't pronounce staring at you with no one in public to show it off too.
Sucks.
BTW there is the Home Theater thread that people post about HiFi daily
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=281327
RASC wrote:
No.
I just dunno why they feel the need to.impose their over arching will and "superior intelligence" on regular people.in such a manner.
Everyone is a snob in our own right, we all have passions and hobbies... but audio guys take it to the next level Jed.
It's like they wait on poor unsuspecting mortals to throw fire and brandish pitch forks.
Look at this guy attacking X2 for example. I doh pull with X2, and I wouldn't even resort to this level of name calling etc. It's a fuckingwave radio..not some 7.1 theatre set up. What the hell man
\kurpal_v2 wrote:TriP wrote:evolution7tt wrote:There's a Bose store that is located in Cross Crossing mall, San Fernando. Never went in, not interested.
quite boring..an they occupying 2 space$..it never have customers in there..!!
Which part in there?
Never been past jta
pioneer wrote:I didn't see any "snobbin" in this ched
Are chunas playin the victim card even though noone was "attacked"?
Is this is a paradigm shift?
RASC wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:careful before your post smells of fox fur and grape juiceRASC wrote:Audio snobs been waiting for a thread like this to show up in ole talk for a long asstime.
Sucks.
BTW there is the Home Theater thread that people post about HiFi daily
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=281327
No.
I just dunno why they feel the need to.impose their over arching will and "superior intelligence" on regular people.in such a manner.
Everyone is a snob in our own right, we all have passions and hobbies... but audio guys take it to the next level Jed.
It's like they wait on poor unsuspecting mortals to throw fire and brandish pitch forks.
Look at this guy attacking X2 for example. I doh pull with X2, and I wouldn't even resort to this level of name calling etc. It's a fuckingwave radio..not some 7.1 theatre set up. What the hell man
FootInMouth_HeadInA$$ wrote:Not a Bose hater but B&W, Beyerdynamic, Audio Technica, AKG, Audeze, Dynaudio, Marantz, Meridian, (just to name a few) all offer far superior products to Bose and are all well-known amongst audiophiles
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Who's attacking X2?
Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:Brands like Cambridge Soundworks, B&W, B&O, Altec, Marantz or whoever you prefer, do make great products... but comparing a brand like Bose to the likes of some of the higher level names, you are comparing apples to pomeracs.
Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:Bose makes decent sounding products that are reliable and proven and WELL MARKETED... sans the mass marketing...so do the others... but they all break at some point. Some of the companies called as direct competition to Bose, however, are companies that make microphones or headsets or amplifiers...they don't cover the whole lifestyle segment as someone pointed out earlier. I'm pretty sure the people looking for feedback from this thread are not top line DJ's and very likely not picky audiophiles that plan to set up their listening room with floor spikes and dB meters.... so props to all the efforts of trolls who always try ever so hard, but only end up skulling themselves.
If you're asking about Bose, you'll probably be satisfied with the sound quality, build quality and appearance you get for the money...
Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:Hardcore audiophiles (not bandwagonists that live on forums and search engines)... will go through the difficult process of choosing high quality speakers, amps and wire.
Random 3NE2R Forum Asshat wrote:X2
* Former Home Stereo Sales & Installation Specialist (SoundAdvice, Miami)
* Bose factory trained (Yeah...that was back in the 90's... flame suit... OFF)