S_2NR wrote:When nagar starting?
I want to set the date and know not to venture south of grand bazaar. I giving allyu the whole highway to palance and park up
pioneer wrote:First time in history all this beatup over divali?
wow
Allyuh celebrating divali for god, or for show?
wow
wow
Cid wrote:
Taken from the papers on friday... This basically hits the nail on the head..... If the optimal time for worshiping a particular personality is @ the time of the sun rising for example.... And you go an compensate for a 9hr time difference and do your worship at night... It makes no sense... India and india time is not the constant. The position of the moon and sun at your location is the constant.
Sumana.00 wrote:Everyone is astrologer and pundit now yes
Hook wrote:Carmona declared a day yet? D presi hafta call it on the advice of the spiritual leaders.
Divali to be held on November 3
Story Created: Oct 7, 2013 at 12:57 AM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 7, 2013 at 12:57 AM ECT
CHARIMAN OF TRINIDAD ACADEMY OF HINDUISM: Pundit Haridath Maharaj
Pundit Harridath Maharaj Shastri, chairman of Trinidad Academy of Hinduism, respectfully advises all pundits and devotees of the Trinidad Academy of Hinduism that the following dates of Shree Bhawani Shankar Sharma Raaj Jyotishri, coincide with Deepavali 2013:
1) Yam deepa daanam, on November 1,
2) Deepavali, on November 3, and
3) Govardhan puja, on November 4
Pundit Harridath Maharaj Shastri wishes Shubh Deepavali to the Hindu Community and Trinbago, and prays that we may be led from ignorance to wisdom, darkness to light and death to life.
pioneer wrote:How come Muslims eh get a holiday today?...take away one of those non-sensical christian holidays
Why is good friday and corpus christi a holiday?
redmanjp wrote:^ i confuse now
teems1 wrote:Sumana.00 wrote:Everyone is astrologer and pundit now yes
Surely you mean astronomer, who deals with the science of celestial objects.
Astrologers deal with horoscopes, palm reading, tarot cards etc.
S_2NR wrote:When nagar starting?
I want to set the date and know not to venture south of grand bazaar. I giving allyu the whole highway to palance and park up
S_2NR wrote:S_2NR wrote:When nagar starting?
sooo nobody knows when nagar staring?
Hook wrote:Hook wrote:Carmona declared a day yet? D presi hafta call it on the advice of the spiritual leaders.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sunday-m ... 97091.htmlDivali to be held on November 3
Story Created: Oct 7, 2013 at 12:57 AM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 7, 2013 at 12:57 AM ECT
CHARIMAN OF TRINIDAD ACADEMY OF HINDUISM: Pundit Haridath Maharaj
Pundit Harridath Maharaj Shastri, chairman of Trinidad Academy of Hinduism, respectfully advises all pundits and devotees of the Trinidad Academy of Hinduism that the following dates of Shree Bhawani Shankar Sharma Raaj Jyotishri, coincide with Deepavali 2013:
1) Yam deepa daanam, on November 1,
2) Deepavali, on November 3, and
3) Govardhan puja, on November 4
Pundit Harridath Maharaj Shastri wishes Shubh Deepavali to the Hindu Community and Trinbago, and prays that we may be led from ignorance to wisdom, darkness to light and death to life.
JoKeR1980 wrote:so what I seeing here is that after 10 pages we still don't know if Divali on the 2nd or 3rd?
Sabriel wrote:I jus want the damn holiday....non hindus deserve it..after eating all dat channa n aloo and ' mudda in law'
pay1093 wrote:Sabriel wrote:I jus want the damn holiday....non hindus deserve it..after eating all dat channa n aloo and ' mudda in law'
Nobody begging yuh tuh stuff yuh ****
rocknrolla wrote:JoKeR1980 wrote:so what I seeing here is that after 10 pages we still don't know if Divali on the 2nd or 3rd?
divali is the 3rd. new information suggests we have to hear the President's final word on the date that will be designated. so basically it's the 2nd unless we hear otherwise.
pay1093 wrote:Sabriel wrote:I jus want the damn holiday....non hindus deserve it..after eating all dat channa n aloo and ' mudda in law'
rfari wrote:Ib4punditharridathissapnm