3ne2nr Hunters

GRIM

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby GRIM » September 19th, 2013, 3:16 pm

zoom rader wrote:When bringing in air rifles equipment, u can get away with it if it is listed as tools or parts for different equipment. I brought in my own spring and piston seal kit listed as tools via sky box. You need to tell the merchant to list it as tools in advance. Have the merchant remove all packaging that indicates what it is. Once customs sees it as tools it is cleared.
As for scopes and pellets you need to bring these in yourself in your hand luggage. Remove all packaging from scopes. If you get stopped my customs at airport tell them you sent the scope away to have it cleaned by professionals. Let them know it wad brought in trini.

I like your way of thinking.I bring in a couple of things also and list them as tools and electronics.
I really goin an do the scope thing early ext year.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Seals and whatever is small ting...
But most gunsmiths will source parts etc for a small fee...
And re-labelling stuff via skybox is an act of fraud and eventually customs gonna catch up and bi+ch about everything coming in the country...
Especially after the AR15 incident on the express...
Customs gonna be rel strict in due time...

But the good stuff that allows us to individualise our air rifles: scopes mainly....
We always have to get and take the low end crap at the most expensive price...
Just the other day i met a guy who looking for a scope mount for his hatsan...
I referred him to someone...only to realise his "precious" scope is a old walther 4x32
That sells for <40US
I didnt bother asking him how much he paid for it...
Cuz the way he moving with it...i sure he overpaid...

GRIM

Postby GRIM » September 19th, 2013, 3:32 pm

It was seals i talking bout but i wonder if customs will give trouble if i bring a hand pump for meh rifle? the box have in big print "for use with airGUNS".

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2013, 3:34 pm

d philosophy in t&t iz (sell dem shite & tell dem it good, dey too chupid to kno better & cyah geh it fuh dey self anyway, so we have all rights to fug dem up wid d price) & all ah we kno is a padnah & payoff ting to get anyting done efficiently

I have seen scopes that sell for US150 dealers here want TT9K.This crap isn't just limited to ag's or cars either kronik. its rampant throughout the entire country, from food to clothes to cars to houses and everything in between.

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2013, 3:52 pm

the best deterrent is not fines. iz JAIL. Mandatory 3 years for being caught hunting out of season. anybody can make back money they may lose. I'm yet to find somebody that can make back time.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2013, 3:54 pm

Indeed...

But i fed of the BS we duz have to put up with on the daily.
Bi+chy CSRs all over the place, nobody in authority to set them straight
@sshole drivers all over the place, police never doin their jobs...
Cant get no service in the police station when u go...they takin 10hrs to reach the counter...
And they have have transport
They always transporting prisoners and driving like @#$%€£¥₩×+
Ambulance duz take forever to reach when u call
Coosal and jusamco always paving road like $hit, and the government like it so
They always thiefing money allocated to build box drain and pave road...

Yuh cant get nuttin done by standard procedure...
Money always have to pass....

And it all boils down to trinis and their lack of motivation to become better...
They always like to sit down and take the crap ppl hand them...

/rant

Postby Gem_in_i » September 19th, 2013, 6:48 pm

So it got passed in Parliament? Ban for 2yrs?

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 8:22 pm

GRIM wrote:It was seals i talking bout but i wonder if customs will give trouble if i bring a hand pump for meh rifle? the box have in big print "for use with airGUNS".

Simple you remove the print that says airgun or repackage it.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2013, 8:50 pm

GRIM wrote:It was seals i talking bout but i wonder if customs will give trouble if i bring a hand pump for meh rifle? the box have in big print "for use with airGUNS".

Simple you remove the print that says airgun or repackage it.

Padna tried that...
Got seized...
Some of them custom officers know about air rifle stuff...

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2013, 9:33 pm

I bought my cylinder from AoA and the name of the company was clearly on the box, not to mention I called customs & explained to them exactly what it was when it arrived and i got my cylinder with no issues. All they asked is if it was full and if it contained any noxious or toxic liquids or gases. Once I said no that was it.

I also asked customs officers at the airport about bringing in a compound bow earlier this year. They said and i quote "there is no law saying you can't legally import that item. but when it reaches here you don't have to get it and it could be seized"
this is the friggin problem wit customs & all other state agencies. when dealing with the general population it has to many conveniently contrived interpretations of the law and protocols. I also asked if the item is seized and is to be destroyed, if I would be allowed to do so immediately in the presence of the customs officials. He just laffed & said that wouldnt be possible. So I believe if i did bring in said bow & it was seized it would end up somewhere other than a warehouse for confiscated items waiting to be destroyed, most likely the trunk of somebody's car

What I want to kno is what d hell happens to all the goods that customs has seized from countless ppl over the years? & i not talkin about narcotics. I mean sporting goods, tools, that kinda thing. How are they destroyed? Are they at all?

Postby zoom rader » September 19th, 2013, 9:48 pm

You can bring in bow but you need an approval letter from the COP. Best to join the archery club down south they know how to bring them in as sporting gear

Postby 88sins » September 20th, 2013, 10:55 am

OK, so I just got off the phone with forestry division. I was thinking to release some 50+ rabbits on the family estate, 30+ acres of fenced property, to hunt animals unlisted in any schedule on my own private property, but being the law abiding idiot that I am I opted to call to confirm it's legality. I was informed that if one was to do this, one would still be in contradiction of the law by their interpretation of it, and could still be prosecuted as such if apprehended.

So these mother crotches mean to say that not only can we not enter the forest in pursuit of local game, we aren't even allowed to set up our own private property for use as hunting grounds for unlisted species for fear of prosecution.
Last edited by 88sins on September 20th, 2013, 12:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby joker » September 20th, 2013, 11:37 am

Any body know how 2clean owl??...and if I see an Owl...10 o clock in the day hunting....dais a cause for concern?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » September 20th, 2013, 11:41 am

joker wrote:Any body know how 2clean owl??...and if I see an Owl...10 o clock in the day hunting....dais a cause for concern?

Watch out for the anti-hunting folks eh, they will say you torturing the poor bird :lol:
how-to-clean-your-owl.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » September 20th, 2013, 2:21 pm

^^^^^
Rofl...

Sad face

Postby joker » September 21st, 2013, 8:17 am

Rofl

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » October 7th, 2013, 4:50 pm

Want one where and how much?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 7th, 2013, 5:09 pm

Had 1, works good
Sold it to my cuz...lol

Great for pcp guys to load their mags...

Good price too

GRIM

Postby GRIM » October 7th, 2013, 5:16 pm

definitely an asset if you own a break-barrel rifle but don't see the need for multi-shots

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » October 15th, 2013, 8:09 pm

if is a pump for a marauder you can go ahead, i imported one without hassle...

nickjr1990

Postby nickjr1990 » October 17th, 2013, 2:23 pm

TAKE A LOOK PLEASE PM YOUR NUMBER IF YOU ARE SERIOUS OF FOR MORE INFO viewtopic.php?f=11&t=500122

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » February 8th, 2014, 12:37 am

88sins wrote:OK, so I just got off the phone with forestry division. I was thinking to release some 50+ rabbits on the family estate, 30+ acres of fenced property, to hunt animals unlisted in any schedule on my own private property, but being the law abiding idiot that I am I opted to call to confirm it's legality. I was informed that if one was to do this, one would still be in contradiction of the law by their interpretation of it, and could still be prosecuted as such if apprehended.

So these mother crotches mean to say that not only can we not enter the forest in pursuit of local game, we aren't even allowed to set up our own private property for use as hunting grounds for unlisted species for fear of prosecution.

You got the name of the person you talk to?
Clearly they fail english.

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2014, 8:41 pm

Any one notice a different species in anteater???

Different wrt snout and size???

Bigger and agressive???

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 23rd, 2014, 10:23 pm

We hav 2 species locally...

xapruda

Postby xapruda » April 26th, 2014, 1:09 pm

Anyody can say if hunting season is open this year or next year?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » April 26th, 2014, 1:40 pm

xapruda wrote:Anyody can say if hunting season is open this year or next year?

Word is that the hunters association win the court case but no info on whether or not they will reopen the season in october 2014 or keep ban until october 2015.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 26th, 2014, 2:08 pm

The government re-appealed the case so it still hav time...case mite finish wen d 2 year band pass...lol

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 26th, 2014, 4:05 pm

ryan99tt wrote:The government re-appealed the case so it still hav time...case mite finish wen d 2 year band pass...lol

Threads should be merged....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 26th, 2014, 6:08 pm

Which threads? The hunting and fishing?

Sabot

Postby Sabot » April 26th, 2014, 7:55 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Which threads? The hunting and fishing?

Theres another thread about hunting and the ban somewhere. Posted a link to the judicial review hearing result there. To clarify...leave was granted for judicial review with the minister ordered to pay damages for the initial hearing. They, the govmnt, have appealed the damages part. Whats next is a high court matter between the two parties to either nullify or uphold the ban. This has to be completed by mid Sept 2014 since the season has to be decided upon as leave was granted questioning the ministers decision. Thats the case that will determine if the ban stays or not. So the hunters have a strong case thus the successful judicial review application was granted.