zoom rader wrote:When bringing in air rifles equipment, u can get away with it if it is listed as tools or parts for different equipment. I brought in my own spring and piston seal kit listed as tools via sky box. You need to tell the merchant to list it as tools in advance. Have the merchant remove all packaging that indicates what it is. Once customs sees it as tools it is cleared.
As for scopes and pellets you need to bring these in yourself in your hand luggage. Remove all packaging from scopes. If you get stopped my customs at airport tell them you sent the scope away to have it cleaned by professionals. Let them know it wad brought in trini.
GRIM wrote:It was seals i talking bout but i wonder if customs will give trouble if i bring a hand pump for meh rifle? the box have in big print "for use with airGUNS".
zoom rader wrote:GRIM wrote:It was seals i talking bout but i wonder if customs will give trouble if i bring a hand pump for meh rifle? the box have in big print "for use with airGUNS".
Simple you remove the print that says airgun or repackage it.
joker wrote:Any body know how 2clean owl??...and if I see an Owl...10 o clock in the day hunting....dais a cause for concern?
GRIM wrote:It was seals i talking bout but i wonder if customs will give trouble if i bring a hand pump for meh rifle? the box have in big print "for use with airGUNS".
88sins wrote:OK, so I just got off the phone with forestry division. I was thinking to release some 50+ rabbits on the family estate, 30+ acres of fenced property, to hunt animals unlisted in any schedule on my own private property, but being the law abiding idiot that I am I opted to call to confirm it's legality. I was informed that if one was to do this, one would still be in contradiction of the law by their interpretation of it, and could still be prosecuted as such if apprehended.
So these mother crotches mean to say that not only can we not enter the forest in pursuit of local game, we aren't even allowed to set up our own private property for use as hunting grounds for unlisted species for fear of prosecution.
xapruda wrote:Anyody can say if hunting season is open this year or next year?
ryan99tt wrote:The government re-appealed the case so it still hav time...case mite finish wen d 2 year band pass...lol
ryan99tt wrote:Which threads? The hunting and fishing?