Re: RapidFire Campaign: Don't Drink and Drive Advert

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 8th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Please heed this message.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 8th, 2013, 11:03 pm

cool that he's passing on the don't drink and drive message 8-)
even better that he didn't injure some innocent person :)

Postby Monk BANzai » September 8th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Shiva used to drive the car that practically made me get one back in 2003:

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/2003/03/16/200vi/

*tear jerker.....he is a reallllllly cool dude....would never pass you straight....recalled talking to his brother after the accident....car lost control, hit a wall (car got airborne), he was thrown from the car to the road, and then car then crushed him (not sure if it was the Rover)...

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2013, 11:20 pm

Hmmm. Sobering
Many years ago i read about a slightly similar vehicular accident that made me appreciate seatbelts.
Dude was a passenger in a vehicle that was involved in a relatively low speed crash. He was thrown thru the windscreen and damaged his eyes and lost his sight. Wish i can find the story again and share with some buddies of mine.

Postby sliderz1 » September 8th, 2013, 11:24 pm

real thing

Postby Morpheus » September 8th, 2013, 11:44 pm

Wow this is very sobering :'(

*no pun intended. Realised after I typed that.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 9th, 2013, 12:03 am

javishm wrote:so sad man

this :(

sandfly

Postby sandfly » September 9th, 2013, 1:08 am

Don't drink if you can't handle it, don't speed if you can't handle it.
It's people like this causing me to worry about evading the law every time I'm out drinking and driving.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 9th, 2013, 1:18 am

drinking and driving is a product of the fete and 'rum till i die' culture fostered in this country. Its not a problem that appeared overnight and its not a problem that will soon disappear.

Russellgold

Postby Russellgold » September 9th, 2013, 1:33 am

^ this vid should be broadcast on local television

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 9th, 2013, 5:22 am

very sad...i still remember when this happened...

parents never gave up hope on him and did everything they could to save him....

great message by Kevin and his team

Postby j.o.e » September 9th, 2013, 6:05 am

ghostbusters wrote:drinking and driving is a product of the fete and 'rum till i die' culture fostered in this country. Its not a problem that appeared overnight and its not a problem that will soon disappear.

DUI is not unique to Trinidad, not sure what the culture has to do with it. Our law enforcement is now playin catch up with the breathalyser etc that's all.

Postby AllTrac » September 9th, 2013, 6:15 am

nice, good approach.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 9th, 2013, 6:38 am

1005 DAYS SOBER......

Postby turbosingh » September 9th, 2013, 8:50 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:1005 DAYS SOBER......

Keep it up man.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 9th, 2013, 8:56 am

j.o.e wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:drinking and driving is a product of the fete and 'rum till i die' culture fostered in this country. Its not a problem that appeared overnight and its not a problem that will soon disappear.

DUI is not unique to Trinidad, not sure what the culture has to do with it. Our law enforcement is now playin catch up with the breathalyser etc that's all.

no its not, but the glorification of alcohol abuse is.

Postby cinco » September 9th, 2013, 3:19 pm

who doh hear does feel...
these ads do nothing to curb the drinking and driving tho

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2013, 3:58 pm

cinco wrote:these ads do nothing to curb the drinking and driving tho

Yup, same goes for smoking.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 9th, 2013, 4:03 pm

^^^in that case 737 days smoke free....

Postby cinco » September 9th, 2013, 4:14 pm

how do you feel Vega?
do u feel healthier and happier?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » September 9th, 2013, 6:10 pm

I remember this. Long time ago it was. Was a cool guy.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 9th, 2013, 6:53 pm

That's messed up

Postby Sky » September 9th, 2013, 7:07 pm

ghostbusters wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

no its not, but the glorification of alcohol abuse is.

No it's not!
Irish
Mexicans
Russians
Irish
rednecks
Scots
English
Irish
etc.

I get your point, but you're approaching this wrong.

The other day some dude confessed to killing someone while DUI. It sent a message, but he was fine.
This message will hit harder, as the person DUI ended up like this.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 9th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Brilliant video. Really sends the message !

Postby skylinechild » September 9th, 2013, 9:04 pm

i hope the message gets through to the younger generation

vega you doh drink, smoke or eat doubles.....what do you do...??

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2013, 9:59 pm

skylinechild wrote:i hope the message gets through to the younger generation

vega you doh drink, smoke or eat doubles.....what do you do...??

bang 8-)

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2013, 10:32 pm

What ah ting. Ah feel dis one.

Everybody does say "na, dat cya happen to me"... "I iz ah driver"