GRIM wrote:Sabot wrote:joker wrote:I wonder how many Ocelots they have in the wild
i only saw one since 2003 and this was in the forest just on the outskirts of Mora dam
Grande and other eastern areas have a decent population.
Got some pics of a few in the wild within recent times plus their tracks are a dead giveaway.
I've never seen one and I in the bush alot
88sins wrote:Razkal wrote:dont think its a mapepire. looks like a bushmaster to me, less aggressive than the mapepire but just as venomous..
haven't seen one of those in a really long while.
the bushmaster is one of the two types of mapepire found locally.
that snake is a boa constrictor. what we call a macajuel. and a young fella too. it may be defensive, but its not venomous.
Sabot wrote:GRIM wrote:Sabot wrote:joker wrote:I wonder how many Ocelots they have in the wild
i only saw one since 2003 and this was in the forest just on the outskirts of Mora dam
Grande and other eastern areas have a decent population.
Got some pics of a few in the wild within recent times plus their tracks are a dead giveaway.
I've never seen one and I in the bush alot
Check out this male that was on the trail of a deer that passed earlier. This was at 22:30 hrs and also very close to houses etc. Not in any big remote forest as people would expect.
GRIM wrote:wey boi sabot u real lucky.
When I in d bush I does be mostly up in the heights of aripo/guanapo.
is it a regular thing to see one up by u?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah deal with this one
88sins wrote:Razkal wrote:dont think its a mapepire. looks like a bushmaster to me, less aggressive than the mapepire but just as venomous..
haven't seen one of those in a really long while.
the bushmaster is one of the two types of mapepire found locally.
that snake is a boa constrictor. what we call a macajuel. and a young fella too. it may be defensive, but its not venomous.
Yodins wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah deal with this one
These are pics of Mapapire Balsain or Fer-de-Lances :
Notice the array of colours but still, its the same snake.
These are pics of The Mapapire Zananna or Bushmaster:
Larger in girth and length than the balsain but not as aggressive. If you get one riled up enough though you're screwed.
That I believe is a Bushmaster you found there. I hope you eh kill it. Right now the zoo on a hunt for Bushmasters and any that people bring in will be greatly appreciated. They might even pay you for themWhat you do with it?
I don't kill snakes because I find them to be amazing creatures and I urge ppl to not kill them because the snake eh do you nothing. You just kill it cuz its well, a snake.
Yodins wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:ah deal with this one
These are pics of Mapapire Balsain or Fer-de-Lances :
Notice the array of colours but still, its the same snake.
These are pics of The Mapapire Zananna or Bushmaster:
Larger in girth and length than the balsain but not as aggressive. If you get one riled up enough though you're screwed.
That I believe is a Bushmaster you found there. I hope you eh kill it. Right now the zoo on a hunt for Bushmasters and any that people bring in will be greatly appreciated. They might even pay you for themWhat you do with it?
I don't kill snakes because I find them to be amazing creatures and I urge ppl to not kill them because the snake eh do you nothing. You just kill it cuz its well, a snake.
hondamatic wrote:
Location - Trinidad
Type- Black Forest Cobra
Venom- yes
88sins wrote:I kept boas as pets up until my 30's. Look at all the pics and note the differences in patterns, colors and specifically head size and shape.
ppl really shouldnt jus kill them for no reason out of fear. all snakes serve a purpose in the environment. whether ppl like it or not. most snakes if left alone will return the favor.
unless its a tigre, then yuh hadda watch yuh ass
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:88sins wrote:I kept boas as pets up until my 30's. Look at all the pics and note the differences in patterns, colors and specifically head size and shape.
ppl really shouldnt jus kill them for no reason out of fear. all snakes serve a purpose in the environment. whether ppl like it or not. most snakes if left alone will return the favor.
unless its a tigre, then yuh hadda watch yuh ass
fixed
as crazy as this may sound,never harass a horse-whip.srs ting
88sins wrote:which 1 GRIM, tigre or horse-whip?