Good gym in chaguanas

t&t tech

Good gym in chaguanas

Postby t&t tech » September 3rd, 2013, 4:42 pm

Any reputable facilities in the chaguanas area, with trainers, and easy access, preferably in the vicinity of price plaza and surrounding areas.

eurotuner

Re: Good gym in chaguanas

Postby eurotuner » September 3rd, 2013, 4:45 pm

Central Athletic. Get in a group to get a group discount. dont look back.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 3rd, 2013, 5:28 pm

eurotuner wrote:Central Athletic. Get in a group to get a group discount. dont look back.

unless yuh orgly...in which case, go somewhere else...only pretty girls allowed in that gym from now on!

Postby ronsin1 » September 3rd, 2013, 5:28 pm

I hear a new gym is being constructed next to the rise in Rodney road can anyone confirm

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 3rd, 2013, 5:35 pm

in all seriousness though, central athletic is by far the best in central, I've never visited any out of central. CA is open 24/7, they have great and well maintained facilities. Peak rush hours extend to beyond 10 pm sometimes though...weird hours are best.

Postby gt4tified » September 3rd, 2013, 5:38 pm

^^and the wall climbing is awesome!

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » September 3rd, 2013, 5:49 pm

Anybody have a #?

Postby goalpost » September 3rd, 2013, 6:08 pm

From the same internet you using:

http://www.centralathletic.com/

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 3rd, 2013, 6:34 pm

Please don't come CAC it's crowded with noobs as it is already.
New gym by Rise supposed to be opening soon, there is a gym at the back of Medford, one at the back of xtra foods in chag and one on caroni Savannah rd on the left heading north.

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » September 3rd, 2013, 6:47 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Please don't come CAC it's crowded with noobs as it is already.

Well yess.....wat can i say again boy..........

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » September 3rd, 2013, 7:01 pm

Ghostbusters wrote

[/quote]unless yuh orgly...in which case, go somewhere else...only pretty girls allowed in that gym from now on![/quote]

I'm guessing they threw u out............:grin:

boostornuttin

Postby boostornuttin » September 3rd, 2013, 8:14 pm

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 3rd, 2013, 9:24 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Please don't come CAC it's crowded with noobs as it is already.
New gym by Rise supposed to be opening soon, there is a gym at the back of Medford, one at the back of xtra foods in chag and one on caroni Savannah rd on the left heading north.

im there 5am in the morning so i dont see much of that

t&t tech

Postby t&t tech » September 3rd, 2013, 9:58 pm

A half breed and a ghostbuster givin me attitude........lmfao..........all i wanted was to find a gym, and get a contact number, allyuh fellas cud stay in allyuh CAC boi, if it have trinis like allyuh there, I don't wanna come, i prefer being around people who not illiterate.

@ Eurotuner i woulda join yuh fuh d early mornin sweat bro, but dem fellas discourage meh from it, cuz i doe wah be ah "orgly noob" nah. Thanks bro, your response is appreciated. I will find a gym on my own.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 3rd, 2013, 10:39 pm

Dont get discouraged dude, you have to start somewhere.....im in the gym less than a year and due to consistency(and well genes)and im making healthy progress(and look more fit than people who are there way longer) Join and start of easy you will get the swing of it, it gets addictive :mrgreen:

Postby goalpost » September 3rd, 2013, 11:22 pm

CAC is a very good gym and you will be missing out if you listen to others here. Used to go around 4 -5am and probably had one or two people if so much. The crowd is the evening period till about 9-10pm. So if you really not into crowds or whatever just go at around these times if possible. I assume you from central/chaguanas.
And don't be discouraged about the "noob" talk. Everybody has to start somewhere. A shame that so-called weight lifters would say that seeing as at one point they were there to.

Postby gt4tified » September 3rd, 2013, 11:56 pm

t&t tech wrote:A half breed and a ghostbuster givin me attitude........lmfao..........all i wanted was to find a gym, and get a contact number, allyuh fellas cud stay in allyuh CAC boi, if it have trinis like allyuh there, I don't wanna come, i prefer being around people who not illiterate.

@ Eurotuner i woulda join yuh fuh d early mornin sweat bro, but dem fellas discourage meh from it, cuz i doe wah be ah "orgly noob" nah. Thanks bro, your response is appreciated. I will find a gym on my own.

You getting discouraged from some almost fictitious ppl typing almost fiction on their keyboards? I hope you doh have to do like me and drive on the beetham highway every day yes! :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 4th, 2013, 9:31 am

t&t tech wrote:A half breed and a ghostbuster givin me attitude........lmfao..........all i wanted was to find a gym, and get a contact number, allyuh fellas cud stay in allyuh CAC boi, if it have trinis like allyuh there, I don't wanna come, i prefer being around people who not illiterate.

If OP cant take couple jokes at his expense maybe OP might be better suited to staying home and playing with dolls.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2013, 9:46 am

goalpost wrote:CAC is a very good gym and you will be missing out if you listen to others here. Used to go around 4 -5am and probably had one or two people if so much. The crowd is the evening period till about 9-10pm. So if you really not into crowds or whatever just go at around these times if possible. I assume you from central/chaguanas.
And don't be discouraged about the "noob" talk. Everybody has to start somewhere. A shame that so-called weight lifters would say that seeing as at one point they were there to.

Yea but the best place to start is not an overcrowded gym of noobs. Start at a less populated gym, learn some form, get used to equipment then come and fight up in the larger gym.
I see it all the time hoss, men walking around the gym, trying out machines, trying out weights, feeling shame to lift a 10lb dumb bell, only walking around then leave.
I'm not discouraging you from joining the gym, just don't be in the noob crowd. Plus working out at odd hours is good, only of you know what u doing. Cause no instructors will be on the floor on the grave yard shift.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 4th, 2013, 9:49 am

I sent you a list of gyms in the area though, you try checking them out?
Instead of staying on the internet and bitching about gym, start the gym nuh.

Postby pugboy » September 4th, 2013, 3:02 pm

whatever you do don't start to do strongman planet of apes walk when you thing you get big and strong

Postby Mark! » September 4th, 2013, 3:36 pm

Buh i does walk so. And i skinny as f*q

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2013, 7:49 pm

pugboy wrote:whatever you do don't start to do strongman planet of apes walk when you thing you get big and strong