Pedestrians crossing laws

TriniAutoMart

Pedestrians crossing laws

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 28th, 2013, 9:15 am

Are there any laws regarding pedestrians crossing at traffic lights?

Bareback

Re: Pedestrians crossing laws

Postby Bareback » August 28th, 2013, 9:17 am

Using Sealots as an example the answer would clearly be NFW! The rules n this area were written JOSSSTISSS!!!!!

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 28th, 2013, 9:27 am

Had an incident today on Broadway/South Quay intersection where pedestrians continued to cross on a green light. Vehicles started blowing their horns and some of the pedestrians actually slowed down their pace of crossing and watching as if to say "bounce mih nah".

We need laws for pedestrians that involve very stiff penalties and even jail time.
They are the cause of a lot of traffic in the city with their inconsiderate crossing behaviour.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » August 28th, 2013, 9:51 am

What i have noticed, which is a bit confusing. You are waiting at the lights, facing south to head out to the highway, the turn left light turns green, SAME time as the pedestrian crossing light goes white for them to cross.....

that makes no sence to me....

Bareback

Postby Bareback » August 28th, 2013, 9:55 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Had an incident today on Broadway/South Quay intersection where pedestrians continued to cross on a green light. Vehicles started blowing their horns and some of the pedestrians actually slowed down their pace of crossing and watching as if to say "bounce mih nah".

We need laws for pedestrians that involve very stiff penalties and even jail time.
They are the cause of a lot of traffic in the city with their inconsiderate crossing behaviour.

Put the bottle down young fella, it is to early to be this drunk. You are becoming dillusional and starting to speak gibberish.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 28th, 2013, 9:57 am

Sence makes no sense to me...

These laws are definately needed.
You'll be surprised to find out how much pedestrians contribute to traffic on our roads.

Maybe by 2020..

Postby sliderz1 » August 28th, 2013, 10:04 am

not another one of these threads

bounce them all [/endthread]

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 28th, 2013, 10:12 am

sliderz1 wrote:not another one of these threads

What a lovely solution.
Too bad we can't use this in the real world.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 28th, 2013, 10:15 am

sliderz1 wrote:not another one of these threads

In a heavily tinted unmarked car maybe..

cause them fcukers and they famalee go ride fuh yuh.

Postby j.o.e » August 28th, 2013, 10:17 am

There is a Law...Law of nature, survival of the fittest ...car vs human, metal vs skin and bone

OP do you accept the challenge?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 28th, 2013, 10:20 am

j.o.e wrote:There is a Law...Law of nature, survival of the fittest ...car vs human, metal vs skin and bone

Uncivilized pedestrian and their gunta family 1
vs. law abiding driver.0

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 28th, 2013, 10:20 am

Sounds like the makings of vehicular manslaughter

Bareback

Postby Bareback » August 28th, 2013, 10:23 am

j.o.e wrote:There is a Law...Law of nature, survival of the fittest ...car vs human, metal vs skin and bone

You mad or wha, some ah dem guntresses could take straightening and body filla!

Postby pete » August 28th, 2013, 10:23 am

They need to learn that sometimes your foot can slip off the clutch.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 28th, 2013, 10:24 am

^Unitl their lawyer proves that you were driving an automatic car.

Postby j.o.e » August 28th, 2013, 10:25 am

pete wrote:They need to learn that sometimes your foot can slip off the clutch.

@ 7500rpm :twisted:

Postby DFC » August 28th, 2013, 10:48 am

I looking to walk in front ah BMW x5 .
I could do with some hush meh mouth money and legit time off from work.

Postby pete » August 28th, 2013, 11:12 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:^Unitl their lawyer proves that you were driving an automatic car.

Lawyer?

In Trinidad? lol, whoever wants to go through 3 years of run around for a little bruised shin then they could go through hard. Only person to get anything out of that is the lawyer.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 28th, 2013, 11:56 am

DFC wrote:I looking to walk in front ah BMW x5 .
I could do with some hush meh mouth money and legit time off from work.

And a knee injury with pain, that would far outlast the money paid..

Ok. :roll:

Postby sliderz1 » August 28th, 2013, 9:28 pm

j.o.e wrote:
pete wrote:They need to learn that sometimes your foot can slip off the clutch.

@ 7500rpm :twisted:

my van doh rev that high :(

konartis

Postby konartis » August 28th, 2013, 9:49 pm

all you have to do is to prove that you bounced them accidentially....otherwise you can be charged for an offence "wanton driving"

Postby pioneer » August 28th, 2013, 10:13 pm

Laws? Lol

People would obey the lights if they wanted to, they clearly do not want to.

I believe we already have j-walking laws but who gonna enforce it?

It seems like police on holidays these days

balenoSport

Postby balenoSport » August 29th, 2013, 1:37 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Had an incident today on Broadway/South Quay intersection where pedestrians continued to cross on a green light. Vehicles started blowing their horns and some of the pedestrians actually slowed down their pace of crossing and watching as if to say "bounce mih nah".

so yuh saying ppl civil humans should sit in ah jail cell and have a conviction record whaere in this day and age even kfc asking for ah certificate of character for walking too slow if so then i guess iz you who need the help and not the ppl
btw law states that if a person is crossing by a light that was orignally red and it turns green then you the ahole driver need to wait till they finish cross

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 29th, 2013, 10:28 am

no enforcement so offenders doh give a flying fck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Morpheus » August 29th, 2013, 10:44 am

balenoSport wrote:

so yuh saying ppl civil humans should sit in ah jail cell and have a conviction record whaere in this day and age even kfc asking for ah certificate of character for walking too slow if so then i guess iz you who need the help and not the ppl
btw law states that if a person is crossing by a light that was orignally red and it turns green then you the ahole driver need to wait till they finish cross

^If they were already crossing then it's understood we have to wait till they finish Einstein :roll: