Mark! wrote:I have a gun license for my tolee. Me eh know about ollur.
@lex wrote:how do you apply for an FUEC if ur not working for any security company or so? Can you do it by urself ? what are the procedures, thank you
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone who is part of the approval process reading this can use this statement to reject your application.Jahflame wrote:I want a legal gun so next time I won't "do nothing"
so u goin to give them Jahflame real name, Ip and address?
You find someone un-armed, stealing a radio in your car and you are going to shoot them? That is NOT self defense.
redmanjp wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone who is part of the approval process reading this can use this statement to reject your application.Jahflame wrote:I want a legal gun so next time I won't "do nothing"
so u goin to give them Jahflame real name, Ip and address?
You find someone un-armed, stealing a radio in your car and you are going to shoot them? That is NOT self defense.
u cud simply warn them and [color=#FF0000]show them- doh have tuh shoot [/color]
drunkenscorpion wrote:I have an FUEC, or well had, whilst I was working at a particular company. I have alot of training in the use of firearms as well.
Just pointing a firearm at someone is considered common assault and you can be charged for it. The use of the firearm depends on the situation. You should only fire the weapon if you believe that your life, or someone else's life is in immediate danger. Having an intruder in your home who is unarmed, is not grounds for shooting the intruder. However, if they attack you, then its self defence. You need to go through a psychiatric evaluation as well in the earlies even before they even think of granting you a licence.
toyolink wrote:drunkenscorpion wrote:I have an FUEC, or well had, whilst I was working at a particular company. I have alot of training in the use of firearms as well.
Just pointing a firearm at someone is considered common assault and you can be charged for it. The use of the firearm depends on the situation. You should only fire the weapon if you believe that your life, or someone else's life is in immediate danger. Having an intruder in your home who is unarmed, is not grounds for shooting the intruder. However, if they attack you, then its self defence. You need to go through a psychiatric evaluation as well in the earlies even before they even think of granting you a licence.
So what you saying is if someone in your house in the nite and you get up .
You have to wait for the intruder to attack you before 'yuh could shoot'.
.....hmmmm.
I feel people with gun go shoot first and ask questions later.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.
i don't see how.Firewall wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.
So.....the bandits have got bigger guns now..........
Civilians don't have any......
Is your argument invalid?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:i don't see how.Firewall wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.
If each side keeps getting bigger guns, where will it stop? Why start a never ending cycle that will spin out of control?
pioneer wrote:Does Texas have any crime?
you don't have to agree.Redman wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:i don't see how.Firewall wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.
If each side keeps getting bigger guns, where will it stop? Why start a never ending cycle that will spin out of control?
Well I disagree
The fellows who break in are not stupid-just criminal.
The concept of getting shot as you break in is not on their mind.Once it is there will be a reduction.
Bigger guns are not practical(climb over a fence and run with a shot gun) in terms of what the burglar needs
I say arm the citizens who qualify and want the ability to defend their home
gun control and enforcement by the authorities is what is needed, not arming the citizens.
they also have not been able to stop the drug trade or poverty or cancer, are you personally taking up any of those initiatives into your own hands?88sins wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
gun control and enforcement by the authorities is what is needed, not arming the citizens.
Since they evidently failed over the last 15+ years to do this, despite numerous "crime plans", political promises & half wit maneuvers, and seemingly don't have a handle on the situation currently or in the foreseeable future (as viewed by the public), then what are persons that wish to protect their family supposed to do?