the right to bear arms

Re: Gun License

Postby Ted_v2 » August 10th, 2013, 10:49 am

Cool story time.

It had a business man that had a gun. Revolver on his shin in a holster. He was getting robbed and he accidentally fired it on his foot and damaged his ankle. Most people who have legit guns don't even know how to fire it properly.

tony1234

Postby tony1234 » August 10th, 2013, 11:03 am

I applied for a firearm since 2008 and i am a menber of the protective service namely prisons service and had threats from criminals made against me. And its on the commissioner desk dono was the keep back to put ah signature....

tony1234

Postby tony1234 » August 10th, 2013, 11:04 am

I applied for a firearm since 2008 and i am a menber of the protective service namely prisons service and had threats from criminals made against me. And its on the commissioner desk dono was the keep back to put ah signature....

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 10th, 2013, 12:13 pm

You should try using some grease, I've heard that solves the stickin' problem

Postby rollingstock » August 10th, 2013, 1:48 pm

brb not affected

@lex

Postby @lex » August 18th, 2013, 8:48 pm

how do you apply for an FUEC if ur not working for any security company or so? Can you do it by urself ? what are the procedures, thank you

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » August 18th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Mark! wrote:I have a gun license for my tolee. Me eh know about ollur.

not affected locked up safe in my vault ...

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2013, 11:30 am

@lex wrote:how do you apply for an FUEC if ur not working for any security company or so? Can you do it by urself ? what are the procedures, thank you

FUEC to use whose firearm?

@lex

Postby @lex » August 19th, 2013, 11:37 am

is that a licence (FUEC) u can get for urself incase u want to wrk for a security firm do sum body guard wrk in the future or? Am new to this, dont have much knowledge so if you can explain it would be greatly appreciated why you ask that question

Postby rollingstock » August 19th, 2013, 12:06 pm

The fuec is directly linked to an existing ful, what you're thinking about doesn't exist.

Postby redmanjp » August 19th, 2013, 3:41 pm

Jahflame wrote:I want a legal gun so next time I won't "do nothing"
anyone who is part of the approval process reading this can use this statement to reject your application.

so u goin to give them Jahflame real name, Ip and address?

You find someone un-armed, stealing a radio in your car and you are going to shoot them? That is NOT self defense.

u cud simply warn them and show them- doh have tuh shoot

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » August 22nd, 2013, 8:51 am

redmanjp wrote:
Jahflame wrote:I want a legal gun so next time I won't "do nothing"
anyone who is part of the approval process reading this can use this statement to reject your application.

so u goin to give them Jahflame real name, Ip and address?

You find someone un-armed, stealing a radio in your car and you are going to shoot them? That is NOT self defense.

u cud simply warn them and [color=#FF0000]show them- doh have tuh shoot [/color]

show them what your gun :|

if u say them kinda answers in the interview for sure u not getting any fire arm ... and once u have a trigger happy tendency, i advise u stick to 3 line and big stone , fire arms is surely not for u , they also do a test to see how u react under pressure , to see if u trigger happy u cannot jus shoot a bandit jus so ....... once u fire a shot and injure a person u have to account for your actions , if u cant your License will be suspended , fire arm taken away , pending investigations

So having a fire arm is not a ranking thing its a responsibility it mus be locked away unloaded no rounds in the chamber etc ......

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » August 22nd, 2013, 12:36 pm

I have an FUEC, or well had, whilst I was working at a particular company. I have alot of training in the use of firearms as well.

Just pointing a firearm at someone is considered common assault and you can be charged for it. The use of the firearm depends on the situation. You should only fire the weapon if you believe that your life, or someone else's life is in immediate danger. Having an intruder in your home who is unarmed, is not grounds for shooting the intruder. However, if they attack you, then its self defence. You need to go through a psychiatric evaluation as well in the earlies even before they even think of granting you a licence.

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 22nd, 2013, 2:10 pm

Thanks for the input @drunkenscorpion. That psych evaluation is where I might get stumped lol

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 22nd, 2013, 2:13 pm

If I apply for a gun license and at the end I don't get it, then I certainly would resort to cutlass and bottle. I would NEVER get an illegal weapon because I'm not a criminal.

Postby toyolink » August 22nd, 2013, 2:54 pm

drunkenscorpion wrote:I have an FUEC, or well had, whilst I was working at a particular company. I have alot of training in the use of firearms as well.

Just pointing a firearm at someone is considered common assault and you can be charged for it. The use of the firearm depends on the situation. You should only fire the weapon if you believe that your life, or someone else's life is in immediate danger. Having an intruder in your home who is unarmed, is not grounds for shooting the intruder. However, if they attack you, then its self defence. You need to go through a psychiatric evaluation as well in the earlies even before they even think of granting you a licence.

So what you saying is if someone in your house in the nite and you get up .
You have to wait for the intruder to attack you before 'yuh could shoot'.
.....hmmmm.
I feel people with gun go shoot first and ask questions later.

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 22nd, 2013, 2:59 pm

What if yuh use the gun to make him submit and then hit him a two planass and a half bottle a puncheon in he forehead?

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » August 24th, 2013, 3:18 pm

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=444745868952337" width="320" height="218" frameborder="0"></iframe>

speedist

Postby speedist » August 24th, 2013, 4:54 pm

toyolink wrote:
drunkenscorpion wrote:I have an FUEC, or well had, whilst I was working at a particular company. I have alot of training in the use of firearms as well.

So what you saying is if someone in your house in the nite and you get up .
You have to wait for the intruder to attack you before 'yuh could shoot'.
.....hmmmm.
I feel people with gun go shoot first and ask questions later.

Most people would say self defense and plant a weapon in the intruder hand after shooting just to be sure.

rocknrolla

Re: Right to bear arms

Postby rocknrolla » October 14th, 2013, 7:39 am

"just carrying out a daytime robbery when a wild gun toting civillian appears"

Legalize It! or renounce your armed guards politicians.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 14th, 2013, 9:36 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.

So.....the bandits have got bigger guns now..........

Civilians don't have any......

Is your argument invalid?

Postby pioneer » October 14th, 2013, 10:17 am

Does Texas have any crime?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2013, 10:40 am

Firewall wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Then the bandits will get bigger guns and before you know it we walking around with rocket launchers.

i don't see how.

If each side keeps getting bigger guns, where will it stop? Why start a never ending cycle that will spin out of control?

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2013, 11:12 am

The citizens would still have a way to defend themselves as compared to now where you are defenseless... no, utterly defenseless

Postby Redman » October 14th, 2013, 11:41 am

Firewall wrote:

i don't see how.

If each side keeps getting bigger guns, where will it stop? Why start a never ending cycle that will spin out of control?

Well I disagree
The fellows who break in are not stupid-just criminal.
The concept of getting shot as you break in is not on their mind.Once it is there will be a reduction.
Bigger guns are not practical(climb over a fence and run with a shot gun) in terms of what the burglar needs

I say arm the citizens who qualify and want the ability to defend their home

Postby 88sins » October 14th, 2013, 11:42 am

pioneer wrote:Does Texas have any crime?

last I looked was about 4 ppl murdered in texas per every 100,000 citizens.
keep in mind the state of texas has a population of over 25 million & growing, and a very active capital punishment system.

IMHO, locals should be allowed to own small arms,(rifles only, strictly no pistols), of up to and no larger than .25 cal.
To qualify they should be a home owner, land owner, or residing in parents home with consent from the property owner (mom or dad, whoever name on the deed) and have homeowners insurance of 100K minimum to cover in event of wrongful death/injury, as well as be gainfully employed at a legally recognized establishment for at least 5 years(NIS conributions/PAYE returns can be used to confirm this), subject to a psych evaluation, a random drug test 3 times while their application is being processed (this cost is to be borne by the applicant), fingerprints and photos to be taken to be filed with a ballistics report of their chosen firearm if granted.
Firearms are not just a method of self defense. It is also a discipline that teaches self control, restraint and focus, and has helped many people to improve on these characteristics in their own lives.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2013, 12:04 pm

Redman wrote:
Firewall wrote:

i don't see how.

Well I disagree
The fellows who break in are not stupid-just criminal.
The concept of getting shot as you break in is not on their mind.Once it is there will be a reduction.
Bigger guns are not practical(climb over a fence and run with a shot gun) in terms of what the burglar needs

I say arm the citizens who qualify and want the ability to defend their home
you don't have to agree.

at the end of the day it is a fact that criminals are now using glocs, semi automatics and machine guns when previously bandits used to come into your house with cutlass.
it is a titt for tatt and if you fuel it, it will get out of control.

gun control and enforcement by the authorities is what is needed, not arming the citizens.

Postby 88sins » October 14th, 2013, 12:17 pm

gun control and enforcement by the authorities is what is needed, not arming the citizens.

Since they evidently failed over the last 15+ years to do this, despite numerous "crime plans", political promises & half wit maneuvers, and seemingly don't have a handle on the situation currently or in the foreseeable future (as viewed by the public), then what are persons that wish to protect their family supposed to do?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 14th, 2013, 12:33 pm

Since they evidently failed over the last 15+ years to do this, despite numerous "crime plans", political promises & half wit maneuvers, and seemingly don't have a handle on the situation currently or in the foreseeable future (as viewed by the public), then what are persons that wish to protect their family supposed to do?
they also have not been able to stop the drug trade or poverty or cancer, are you personally taking up any of those initiatives into your own hands?

prior failure is not an excuse to discard civility.

corruption is one of the major reasons why bigger and bigger weapons are allowed to enter the country. The other factor is inefficiency in services that prevent such activity - We should lobby for the improvement in those areas rather than lobby to change the laws so average citizens can bear arms.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 14th, 2013, 1:25 pm

Bandits have bigger better Arms now because of their war with one another and not because of legitimate gun owners.

Therefore I cannot see your logic that if more people are given legitimate guns that there will be an "Arms Race".