The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

starrboy

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby starrboy » August 12th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Remember the white lambo that crashed well this is what it looks like now .
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376353194.041473.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376353209.891256.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376353227.417593.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376353242.867516.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376353260.545806.jpg

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » August 12th, 2013, 8:31 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Alain_2NR wrote:We go get to touch it up and siddong in it?? :mrgreen:

U broke my spirits... :cry:
I never get to siddong in a bad cyar!
But point taken...

Congrats to the owner on a bess purchase!

LOL! Come by Karting on Sunday @ ARC and you might get to sit in it other than be in awe. :D
It should be registered this week with the new series. So pics from Tuners would be viral once it's out on the roadways. LOL!

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » August 12th, 2013, 8:37 pm

starrboy wrote:Remember the white lambo that crashed well this is what it looks like now

Starrboy it has any relevance to your post..? That is already old news gone :| It now belongs to, #WorldBoss

See if you can get a pic of the Aventador LP700-4 and upload it... :D

Postby Morpheus » August 12th, 2013, 8:47 pm

Lard starboy. LoL

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » August 12th, 2013, 9:14 pm

*Shakes head*

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 12th, 2013, 9:21 pm

SLaus wrote:You know Santos personally!! wow.. He had some 3TC stuff for sale a while aback i was in contact with him for (if i'm not mistaken )

We really want to bring our corollas to the standard that these guys have their units llike you mentioned in your previous post given their rarity locally; just the engine opportunities came up before we could start serious body restorations.

Will pm you to talk about the possibility of linking me with some shirts!!!
Thanks for the support!!!
Yes, Santos & I are cool.. I usually check him when I'm in California. Actually, I saw him 2wks ago. He's an honest, knowledgeable guy that will steer you in the right direction with your project. His tuner Rafy is also pretty good with Haltech, so if you guys need someone to tune your cars, I'm sure he wouldn't mind going to Trini to tune a few cars. Good luck with your projects

Postby DVSTT » August 12th, 2013, 9:46 pm

got a legit pic of d lambo!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 12th, 2013, 9:56 pm

starboy and world star boss....any co-relationgthere....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 14th, 2013, 8:04 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Lexus IS350?
uploadfromtaptalk1375736324904.jpg

Saw it again today, it is a lexus GS 350.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » August 14th, 2013, 8:56 am

I saw that corvette yesterday by Speedway. No chance to get a pic.

Is a smart roadster a spot? There's one that I see regularly.
Didn't know what the hell the car was until I watched Top Gear S02E01 this morning...

Honestly thought it was a kit car with RX-8 lights :s

prav92

Postby prav92 » August 14th, 2013, 9:16 am

just wanted to peak my curiosity who repaint/repair that gallardo ? anyone knows?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 14th, 2013, 4:13 pm

ugliest corvette in history imho..

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 14th, 2013, 6:48 pm

Alain_2NR wrote:
LOL! If you touch it gently in all it's radiance then perhaps you could sit in it. Not too sure if the owner would let the public sit and pose in it. Hopefully it should be registered with the new series, "PDA".
Look out for a photo shoot within the week on my Facebook page.

What ever happened to the photo shoot with "Your" Evo X?

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 14th, 2013, 7:55 pm

prav92 wrote:just wanted to peak my curiosity who repaint/repair that gallardo ? anyone knows?

Auto Body Works

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 14th, 2013, 10:11 pm

Porn Star wrote:
Alain_2NR wrote:
LOL! If you touch it gently in all it's radiance then perhaps you could sit in it. Not too sure if the owner would let the public sit and pose in it. Hopefully it should be registered with the new series, "PDA".

Wayssss....jus so... :o

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » August 15th, 2013, 2:10 pm

trinis big boi

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 15th, 2013, 4:43 pm

no kidding i haven't even seen the new E63 in north america yet

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 15th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Porn Star wrote:
Alain_2NR wrote:

OUCH!!!!

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 15th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Now pop up on my newsfeed

FRESH OFF THE PORT! New CORVETTE Spotted in Movietowne POS!

Holy smoke herring!!! Trinidad gettin some real badass cars yo!

Postby honda hoe » August 16th, 2013, 9:30 am

Porn Star wrote:
Alain_2NR wrote:

oh lord :lol: :lol:

jpec

Postby jpec » August 16th, 2013, 12:22 pm

i eh really see all the hype for the corvette. personally, i rather see a viper here 8-)

Postby Razkal » August 16th, 2013, 5:55 pm

viper is tewts, this generation vette is probably the first REAL car out the US. badder than the baddest crab you know...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 16th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Razkal wrote:viper is tewts, this generation vette is probably the first REAL car out the US. badder than the baddest crab you know...

The C4 ZR-1 Corvette would have run rings around anything out of Europe and Japan.

Postby Morpheus » August 16th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Exactly. I saw the Viper comment and didn't even bother. Left that up to you guys. LoL

ZR-1 :twisted::twisted:

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » August 16th, 2013, 7:28 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Razkal wrote:viper is tewts, this generation vette is probably the first REAL car out the US. badder than the baddest crab you know...

The C4 ZR-1 Corvette would have run rings around anything out of Europe and Japan.

It would have a hard time with an R32 GT-R and some of the same era AMG cars

Postby equipped2ripp » August 16th, 2013, 7:41 pm

jpec wrote:i eh really see all the hype for the corvette. personally, i rather see a viper here 8-)

lolwut

Postby Monk BANzai » August 16th, 2013, 10:16 pm

^^ what jpec sayn...car fuggin ugly......is like Heather Jones was hired to style it...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Meh

Not JDM so no care

Postby Morpheus » August 16th, 2013, 10:25 pm

Lots of "supercars" ugly if we really are honest with ourselves. Especially at first.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 16th, 2013, 11:17 pm

Miatabrah wrote:It would have a hard time with an R32 GT-R and some of the same era AMG cars

Stock C4 ZR-1 0-60mph time was generally below 5 seconds. Top speed was in excess of 170mph. What's the time and top speed for a stock R32 GT-R? 5.2 seconds? 160-165 mph? ZR-1's skidpad figures were close to 1g. I am ignorant with respect to the earlier Skylines (R32 and R33), so enlighten me please. Which AMG was able to post figures close to those of the ZR-1 or R32?