TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
.inter_elegance wrote:its not about being skimpish guys an upstairs house is gonna cost me too much and then my mortgage is gonna be almost 5000 which i cant afford but the land is mine and i am getting 200k so i just wanna build what i can afford and i am looking for advice so i won't be ripped off
hong kong phooey wrote:.inter_elegance wrote:its not about being skimpish guys an upstairs house is gonna cost me too much and then my mortgage is gonna be almost 5000 which i cant afford but the land is mine and i am getting 200k so i just wanna build what i can afford and i am looking for advice so i won't be ripped off
Hoss
You know your finances don't take advice from other people about the amount of money because at the end of the month you have to pay off the loan. The longer the period of the loan the more you will have to pay.
You will also have other expenses which you need to cater for. Utility and house insurance.
some very good advice was given here already.
Don't go for individual workman, every job let it be job work.
have someone looking out for your best interest all the time at the worksite.
Don't skimp on electrical or plumbing all these things are run in the wall(I would not suggest having your plumbing in the wall,if any leaks it is a pain to get at ) . It is not much more to rum extra wires even if you don't plan on using it right away, like outlets for washer ,drier and AC units.
this way you don't have to burst walls in the future.
But i still suggest getting some quotes from builders so you can know where you stand, what ever they quote add on an extra 20 k as they always need something.
Go for suff you need rather than want, stuff like tiling can be done in the future when you have saved some money again.