A few Guyanese questions

sharkmouth

A few Guyanese questions

Postby sharkmouth » July 27th, 2013, 2:48 pm

A few Guyanese questions :-

1.Average price of one lot of land in Guyana?

2.Average price to rent a 1 bedroom apartment in Guyana?With good facilities of course.

3.Average price of reliable car,maybe a b15 or corolla nze?Or is there long term rentals?

4.Any currency to sell?

PapaC

Re: A few Guyanese questions

Postby PapaC » July 27th, 2013, 4:49 pm

Awaits tr1ad response

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2013, 5:09 pm

Wha' iz ah "Guyanese" question?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 27th, 2013, 5:43 pm

Ask jack he know them

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » July 27th, 2013, 5:57 pm

men leaving Guyana to come here for a better life and u wa leave sweet T&T to go dey :|

Postby Rainman » July 27th, 2013, 6:53 pm

sharkmouth wrote:A few Guyanese questions :-

2.Average price to rent a 1 bedroom apartment in Guyana?With good facilities of course.

3.Average price of reliable car,maybe a b15 or corolla nze?Or is there long term rentals?

4.Any currency to sell?

In my limited interaction with such folk I will answer such

1. Free if you steal from a white man.....its ok to steal from whitey
2. Rent from a white man and reference my previous answer
3.jack warner looks like hanuman
4. No

2.0VW

Postby 2.0VW » July 27th, 2013, 7:45 pm

Rainman wrote:

4.Any currency to sell?

In my limited interaction with such folk I will answer such

1. Free if you steal from a white man.....its ok to steal from whitey
2. Rent from a white man and reference my previous answer
3.jack warner looks like hanuman
4. No

Lmao

Postby brams112 » July 27th, 2013, 7:53 pm

sti7 wrote:men leaving Guyana to come here for a better life and u wa leave sweet T&T to go dey :|

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » July 27th, 2013, 10:02 pm

4.Any currency to sell?

Seriously pm me if you want to know...

Postby equipped2ripp » July 27th, 2013, 10:15 pm

1 and 2... Depends on where.
3... Cars are expensive, you would mostly get cars that are under 1500cc. Toyotas are the most popular.
4... It's 200GY to 1US more or less.

Postby black start » July 27th, 2013, 10:19 pm

opie you ha ah buck oar?

nestor

Postby nestor » July 27th, 2013, 10:42 pm

4.Any currency to sell?

Contact ERNIE ROSS - he is the Guyanese Consul in Trinidad, he bought Bharrat Jagdeo US$200 million house. But wait . . . he lil busy right now with Kamla & Khadija, he is their Elections campaign manager - he is the man that set up Jack Warner with Jailall Kissoon an buss he back, now he printing ILP jerseys for the thugs to embarras Jack. (remember is Guyana he come from - learn all them tricks from Forbes).
. . . so OP you will have to wait till after Tuesday for them answers!

Pit-Crew

Postby Pit-Crew » July 28th, 2013, 12:17 am

1 and 2 depend as said earlier on where you get it. If you want heart of Georgetown, land is gonna be expensive as heck. Rental in a few good neighbourhoods like Bel Air Park and Prashad Nagar may be about 3K to 4K TT per month depending on what you go for. But that will probably get you a whole house. Best advice, get there, rent a room for a few days and start checking the papers for places.

3. Considering Guyana is mostly flat you find the average car on the road is a 1500 - 1600 cc engine. Elsewise you get them at 200cc but they cost more and duty is high there. Depending on how long you are going for, it may make more sense to buy than rent, even second hand.

4. Change your money into US$ if you want to walk with hard currency then change at either a benk or better bet, a cambio as you get better rates. If you bank with Republic, ther is Republic Bank Guyana which has linkages with Trinidad, don't hurt to inquire.

Regarding the last posters' message about contacting Ernie Ross, do so at your own peril. I know I rather go there blind than trust the man.

If you need more info about Guyana, lemme know, I lived there for a few years plus have friends there. Plus there a few tuners here who always travelling back and forth.

Postby javishm » July 28th, 2013, 12:35 am

y guyana

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 28th, 2013, 8:24 am

Good info pit crew.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » July 28th, 2013, 8:47 am

equipped2ripp wrote:1 and 2... Depends on where.
3... Cars are expensive, you would mostly get cars that are under 1500cc. Toyotas are the most popular.

Good responses padna. Good to see that someone here is mature enough to know when to be serious as clearly OP is thinking about life changing decisions here

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 29th, 2013, 9:45 am

ilove3 wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:1 and 2... Depends on where.

Good responses padna. Good to see that someone here is mature enough to know when to be serious as clearly OP is thinking about life changing decisions here

RUM IS MEH LOVA AN AH DO CARE...... :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 29th, 2013, 9:50 am

black start wrote:opie you ha ah buck oar?

:lol: :drinking:

Postby crazybalhead » July 29th, 2013, 10:03 am

Allyuh go ahead and badtalk Guyana.

Postby Greypatch » July 29th, 2013, 10:07 am

*notes ched*

Postby Mark! » July 29th, 2013, 11:37 am

muss big up the GT! yaayeeee!

snatman

Postby snatman » July 29th, 2013, 12:19 pm

most important questyun-

wha is the age of consent dong dey?

Postby Mark! » July 29th, 2013, 1:24 pm

^^does it really make a difference of u enter vaginally or have oral?

Pit-Crew

Postby Pit-Crew » July 29th, 2013, 1:48 pm

4.Any currency to sell?

Sharkmouth, yuh get yuh questions answered?