#ToyotaThrowbackThursdays - 2000 Celica

ruff neck chicken

Re: #ToyotaThrowbackThursdays - 2000 Celica

Postby ruff neck chicken » July 26th, 2013, 12:14 pm

as if this small number of beat ups going to have them change anything whilst the larger public putting up with them.lolz.

Postby MG Man » July 26th, 2013, 12:14 pm

you and yuh hyundai eh

speedist

Postby speedist » July 26th, 2013, 12:16 pm

^^bodow. Down to KIA and all blazing.

Postby MG Man » July 26th, 2013, 12:21 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:as if this small number of beat ups going to have them change anything whilst the larger public putting up with them.lolz.

ent
when tuntuns paying 200k+ for a freakin COROLLA, something hadda be wrong with the public at large :-/

Postby dougla_boy » July 26th, 2013, 12:22 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:as if this small number of beat ups going to have them change anything whilst the larger public putting up with them.lolz.

ent
when tuntuns paying 200k+ for a freakin COROLLA, something hadda be wrong with the public at large :-/

MadCrix wrote:toyota you are a JOKE! blatant rip off of an uneducated population

_Kingfish_

Postby _Kingfish_ » July 26th, 2013, 12:22 pm

^^^^^been there done that...When we took delivery of the vehicle I marked all the filters, levell excuses... At the end of the day you can do ah 20000km service at home with original parts and synthetic fluids for half of what they charge you for a 5000km service that they dont do.
1374855182478.jpg

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 26th, 2013, 12:22 pm

uneducated sheep i always use to describe trinis

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 26th, 2013, 12:24 pm

Allyuh forgetting in Trinidad that Toyota car is deemed as the most luxurious and the best in the world.
Many stupid Trinis are fooled and buy these brand new cars for their ridiculous prices.

Anyone seen/caught boasting about paying 180k for their Yaris should be brutally slapped :|

Toyota Rav 4 2.5 6AT 4wd fully loaded, leather interior....$410k

This goes for all companies as well...imagine in Neal and Massy ah March is $133k :?

@ Diamond Motors a CS3A is 150k for that slowmobile :lol: :lol:

Trinidad has serious issues yes.

To top it off we have the dumbest import laws that restrict all the good cars that now selling cheap Foreign used. All the men who manage to get they PC series MK4s,R33s and S15s lucky yes :|

Trinis hadda be rel dotish to be paying these prices...I guess they are since they are actually paying. It would be so wonderful if stupid Trinidadians would wise up and realize that they're being ripped off and all these companies' businesses plummet into the ground :lol:

New Zealand FTW yes

speedist

Postby speedist » July 26th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Well, banks does encourage them too eh. Just doh understand why they still falling in like lemmings.
:?

Postby pioneer » July 26th, 2013, 1:07 pm

So what is allyuh plan to lower new car prices in T&T?

Postby MG Man » July 26th, 2013, 1:11 pm

move the sticker from the top of the billboard

moti

Postby moti » July 26th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Comparing companies like KIA and Hyundai to Toyota is like chalk and cheese.

Try selling your oh so bess Elantra or Optima in 10 yrs and see how much you end up with.
The balls bag Yaris will earn more %age on resale value than those two above and be more reliable etc.

And to the Dhal Lancer driving Crix, Mitsubishi is a bit confused with how much different models they are currently making as to which one could they compare to the Corolla or Camry.

Toyota is not a fault.

The management of Toyota Trinidad however; is.
As well as their uneducated staff.

I remember when I was buying my Hilux in 2010, sales rep. Nigel said that the "UNGO" alarms they have is best suited for the Diesel pickups.
When we went to purchase our Corolla in 2011 (write off now and yes we going back Toyota for a Rav this time) I looked at the idiot and said, the "UNGO" is the best for the Gasoline Corollas also?

He didn't say a word.

Postby pioneer » July 26th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Try getting parts from diamond motors for a car that is +3years old

"nah we eh ha dat, hadda order, 8 weeks it go come"

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 26th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Simpsons Motors FTW

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2013, 1:34 pm

bamboo ha rell parts danz

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 26th, 2013, 1:36 pm

^lol

Couldn't find a 4G18 head and block anywhere :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » July 26th, 2013, 1:38 pm

Yea, thats a pretty hard to get. 4G15DOHC easier to locate.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 26th, 2013, 6:14 pm

MG Man wrote:you and yuh hyundai eh
d man is d most educated person in trini, leff him nah.

Postby Team Loco » July 26th, 2013, 6:22 pm

moti wrote:Comparing companies like KIA and Hyundai to Toyota is like chalk and cheese.

Try selling your oh so bess Elantra or Optima in 10 yrs and see how much you end up with.
The balls bag Yaris will earn more %age on resale value than those two above and be more reliable etc.

And to the Dhal Lancer driving Crix, Mitsubishi is a bit confused with how much different models they are currently making as to which one could they compare to the Corolla or Camry.

Toyota is not a fault.

The management of Toyota Trinidad however; is.
As well as their uneducated staff.

I remember when I was buying my Hilux in 2010, sales rep. Nigel said that the "UNGO" alarms they have is best suited for the Diesel pickups.
When we went to purchase our Corolla in 2011 (write off now and yes we going back Toyota for a Rav this time) I looked at the idiot and said, the "UNGO" is the best for the Gasoline Corollas also?

He didn't say a word.

Next time talk to wendel lee

Postby AllTrac » July 27th, 2013, 9:59 am

This is how its gonna go down for pios and his "discount"

Message subject: Re: Toyota thread
Sent: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:30 am
To: pioneer
Hey pioneer, thanks for standing up for name TOYOTA, for you loyalty, the next ride you buy from us I would upgrade the steel rims to hubcaps free of charge!! not a cent more! all for you!

*pioneer rushes to buy new basic corolla and cashes in discount, waits on order to arrive*

Toyota orders the basic corolla from Japan and ships it over, order arrives.

toyota trinidad bring it back to barataria, the basic corolla already comes with alloy rims, mp3 player, bluetooth, fully powered doors, alarms etc.

Toyota trinidad strips off everything and add steelies rims.
The bottom of the rung sales guy who gives him the "upgrade" sees pios walking in to pick up his rolla with a gleaming pearly whites and glazed over eyes.
The toyota rep quickly grabs 4 el cheapo hubcaps of the shelf and installs them infront of pios

"see boy, stick with toyota, we will always take care of you, dont worry about the upgrade, TOYOTA WILL ABSORB THE COST!"

"just come over here, lemme give you a list of further upgrades with price quotes you can do to enhance your ride and unlike other manufacturers we HAVE ALL IN STOCK! and to MATCH YOUR INTERIOR AND COLOR CODE!"

*pioneer cums a little bit in his pants*

Postby dougla_boy » July 27th, 2013, 10:30 am

Bwhahahahahahahahaha!!!!

speedist

Postby speedist » July 27th, 2013, 10:37 am

^like a bowse. :lol:
Saw a red 2008 corolla in grand bazaar, carbon fiber hood vinyl,halos, 18 inch "sport" rims, sun roof. Didn't look bad. HP gained? Unknown.

moti

Postby moti » July 27th, 2013, 11:07 am

AllTrac wrote:"just come over here, lemme give you a list of further upgrades with price quotes you can do to enhance your ride and unlike other manufacturers we HAVE ALL IN STOCK! and to MATCH YOUR INTERIOR AND COLOR CODE!"

Was hit with this from them already.
Funny thing is; when you do go to order a part, they don't have it or never brought in any. :?

So now we just by the "fully loaded" models.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 27th, 2013, 12:00 pm

Alyuh go cost duane the TTTL PS account. Go ahead, roflmao

Postby AllTrac » July 27th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Duane does take front, i sure he done warn him about de old talk early o' clock :lol:

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2013, 1:04 pm

TTTL HYMC! 200 K for a Corolla?

speedist

Postby speedist » July 27th, 2013, 1:32 pm

^quick escalation. I lol when new money does attempt to gee fyaz with it and get blaze from stock tercel.

Postby A172 » July 27th, 2013, 1:42 pm

Once heard a guy say any new car would be faster than an old car because the engine is simply newer

dead srs

Postby pioneer » July 27th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Yuh mean da ear true?

speedist

Postby speedist » July 27th, 2013, 2:42 pm

A172 wrote:Once heard a guy say any new car would be faster than an old car because the engine is simply newer

dead srs

By his logic then if an old car that souped up to run 500hp, it still cah blaze a 100hp new model? I can't believe he's the sperm that won. :|