Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Xecutive

Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 9:56 pm

Sky wrote:^^ lol resorting to insults since 1st post. Typical ifag tactics.
Testimony to your intel shows as well, don't worry.

Lol And I assume u made a significant contribution to the thread right? Rant, rave and beat up about how Samsung better with no specifics...it just better cuz it could multitask and u could watch video in yuh bedroom lol continue as u were..

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2013, 10:00 pm

Hey if sky say it eh all dat den it eh all dat

casper

Postby casper » July 23rd, 2013, 10:02 pm

pete wrote:I'm using my s2 with my left hand alone to type this. Not sure what you guys are talking about.

Shrek much?

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 10:23 pm

pioneer wrote:Hey if sky say it eh all dat den it eh all dat

Damn straight :!: He eh kno whos me oar?

Postby pete » July 23rd, 2013, 11:20 pm

casper wrote:
pete wrote:I'm using my s2 with my left hand alone to type this. Not sure what you guys are talking about.

Shrek much?

But the s2 is not such a big phone. 4.3 vs 4 on iPhone 5.it's not like the note. Swype makes it easier though

Postby Ted_v2 » July 24th, 2013, 12:07 am

SwiftKey ftw

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » July 24th, 2013, 2:57 am

In b4 Nokia 1100 mentioned.

But to add to the "discussion" the liquid smoothness of iOS can't be replicated on android even if they fit an i7 in a Samsung.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 24th, 2013, 7:52 am

Samsung is a real waste of time and space is like comparing Honda to Hundai

Postby pete » July 24th, 2013, 8:13 am

The only feature I like about iphones is the little switch to put it on silent. I find that's cool.

Postby MG Man » July 24th, 2013, 8:50 am

most annoying feature of the iPhone is the dozen times a day someone says 'why yuh din buy ah S3?'
defuq man...........buy what yuh like...ppl really too fixated over who has what phone :-/

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 24th, 2013, 8:56 am

steups ent.

so what if ah man who start an Android thread uses an iPhone for the last 2 years and can't see himself going back to Android anytime soon.

Postby Sky » July 24th, 2013, 8:59 am

madman_devin wrote:In b4 Nokia 1100 mentioned.

But to add to the "discussion" the liquid smoothness of iOS can't be replicated on android even if they fit an i7 in a Samsung.

It really can't. While IOS is made for one device, Android is made for many. So it needs wiggle room for variations. If android phone manufacturers buckled down and focused more on tailoring the software to fit each phone, they would perform better.
It's like console vs PC.

Postby MG Man » July 24th, 2013, 9:00 am

only thing more annoying than the 'why yuh have ah iPhone' question was when I had mih Nokia 1100.............every rat and dey tantie wid ah blackberry was like 'so why you eh get ah blackberry? yuh cud BBm an ting'
defuq
now ppl naggin me to use this whatsapp thing :-/
I does tell dem install de chuna app and PM mih

Postby noshownogo » July 24th, 2013, 9:01 am

I feel at the bottom of this all. Both sides tote and wish for some of what both handsets, OS's and marketplace's have to offer.

Deal with it.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 24th, 2013, 9:09 am

while some may say that an Android phone cant do anything better than what they need their iPhone to do, others will say that an iPhone cant do half the things an Android phone can do.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 24th, 2013, 12:42 pm

pete wrote:The only feature I like about iphones is the little switch to put it on silent. I find that's cool.

Yeah that's a awesome feature. That and the apple logo in the back of the phone.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 24th, 2013, 12:43 pm

rite rite

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 12:47 pm

It's almost as if samsung boys get intimidated by iPhones

Like everytime someone pulls out an iPhone samsung phones start trembling in their pockets and suddenly lose all their battery charge.

Then they suddenly see the need to mention the reasons why they did not buy an iPhone, as if anyone asked them that?

insecurity/10
Last edited by pioneer on July 24th, 2013, 2:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » July 24th, 2013, 2:20 pm

rite rite..bunch of no good phone owners.....y they cah just go shoot some pool in players...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 24th, 2013, 2:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Like everytime someone pulls out an iPhone samsung phones start trembling in their pockets and suddenly lose all their battery charge.

Postby cinco » July 24th, 2013, 2:47 pm

pete wrote:The only feature I like about iphones is the little switch to put it on silent. I find that's cool.

or yuh cud turn yuh samsung over to silence the incoming calls

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 24th, 2013, 4:46 pm

cinco wrote:

or yuh cud turn yuh samsung over to silence the incoming calls

How does that work in your pocket?

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 9:09 pm

He does turn arong?

Postby ismithx » July 24th, 2013, 9:12 pm

yunno you could just hit a volume key and it mute rite??? noobs....

Postby pioneer » July 24th, 2013, 9:13 pm

Allyuh doh have Siri?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 24th, 2013, 10:39 pm

ismithx wrote:yunno you could just hit a volume key and it mute rite??? noobs....

How does that work out for you in your pocket?

Postby Sky » July 24th, 2013, 11:59 pm

ismithx wrote:yunno you could just hit a volume key and it mute rite??? noobs....

Touch ah button
Swipe unlock
Turn down volume

With iphone u just flick the switch

Postby ismithx » July 25th, 2013, 7:40 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

How does that work out for you in your pocket?

good grief man, you mean to say you can't hit a physical button on the device through your pants????

it works out very well
Sky wrote:

Touch ah button
Swipe unlock
Turn down volume

With iphone u just flick the switch

whut

Postby pete » July 25th, 2013, 8:05 am

Still, pressing a button doesn't put the phone on silent. To do that you need to take out the phone, press a button, pull down the notification bar and turn off the sound. On an iPhone you just flick the switch. It's not enough for me to buy an iPhone but it is cool.

Postby 16 cycles » July 25th, 2013, 8:34 am

hold down power button on sgs3..select mute

dunno bout playing with phone in pants to do that....good job iphone...