Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Re: Attack of Samsung gadget spam

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2013, 3:24 pm

I find my S2 is very functional for real life usage.

Start of the day, load up tapatalk and facebook and browse for a bit. Today is Monday so I put top gear and Dexter to download. When time to leave home open waze. I get emails, whatsapp messages etc. Phone calls in between. What else do you need your phone to do?

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 3:28 pm

pete I think everyone with a smartphone does that :|

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2013, 3:31 pm

You can download those shows to your iPhone?

Or ya have to go on your computer, download them, drag them into itunes and then sync with your phone?

Postby MG Man » July 22nd, 2013, 3:47 pm

pete wrote:You can download those shows to your iPhone?

Or ya have to go on your computer, download them, drag them into itunes and then sync with your phone?

u can DL apps straight to your iPhone once u have wifi or highspeed innernets

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 22nd, 2013, 3:47 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ pc gamers probably use both phones to their full functionality....IRL

yup. Level rooting, crashes, piracy and in some cases antivirus. Even swype isn't enough for them.

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 7:46 pm

pete wrote:You can download those shows to your iPhone?

I don't even need to dl anything to my iPhone

I can put it on the cloud, dropbox or airvideo (just to name a few) and access them anywhere I am (airvideo at home), and stream them to my tv seamlessly.

Why would I want to watch a show on a 4.3" screen unless I'm on a plane? :?

Postby Sky » July 22nd, 2013, 8:23 pm

^Another case of Steve Jobs telling ppl what they should do because the apple device lacking.
I was there and it was a bish, even with fast Internet.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 22nd, 2013, 8:41 pm

Daran wrote:Love the build quality on the Iphones, it really does feel and look like a premium device.

this

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 8:55 am

Last week a partner rell boasting how he could watch any movie on his S3 while surfing the web...and asked me if the iphone could do that.

I told him to watch Inception and surf d web and tell meh what happen in d movie...he face tun up :? :lol:

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 9:05 am

Xecutive wrote:Last week a partner rell boasting how he could watch any movie on his S3 while surfing the web...and asked me if the iphone could do that.

I told him to watch Inception and surf d web and tell meh what happen in d movie...he face tun up :? :lol:

Retards fighting down retard features.
Because the best way to use multitasking is to watch something while surfing :?
Not something like checking an email with a question, reading a document pertaining to said email and responding accordingly.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 9:24 am

Sky wrote:Retards fighting down retard features.
Not something like checking an email with a question, reading a document pertaining to said email and responding accordingly.

First off, most trini S3 users quick to jump on the bandwagon and say they could download shows/watch movies while doing other stuff on the S3. Even in marketing the phone, Samsung pointed that feature as a "major" improvement as part of their multitasking capabilities. Where in trinidad you could actually take in a 2 hr movie while on the go. Unless ur going from Toco to Cedros it's just not functional. Any place you go ur either caught up in some social convention, driving or preoccupied with something else. It's just not practical.

Additionally, taking your point into consideration, why would u need to view two documents at the same time....either your too retarded to remember the contents of one or just plain lazy to not copy and paste or quote the content that you need to respond to in an email all of which has been already existing in older phones. Even given the fact that the screen size is bigger on the s3/s4, how much scrolling and pinch/zooming you still need to do to view the contents of two documents opened simultaneously. Let's be real. It's like saying you don't wanna walk to the tv to change the channel but walk around the house looking for the remote.

Postby noshownogo » July 23rd, 2013, 9:28 am

Remote lost? Whips out S4

Swisha

Postby Swisha » July 23rd, 2013, 9:35 am

Postby 16 cycles » July 23rd, 2013, 9:53 am

lol @ memorize documents as a counter for multi-tasking.....

rowley should have cut and paste rather than transcribe those emails....worse yet if from memory..

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 10:23 am

16 cycles wrote:lol @ memorize documents as a counter for multi-tasking.....

rowley should have cut and paste rather than transcribe those emails....worse yet if from memory.

Not as a counter for multitasking...clearly your misinformed and didn't read properly. When responding to emails the older messages are embedded within the response. Before multitasking was introduced on samsung devices, how did u manage? Since samsung introduce the ability to do so everyone making it seem like a huge invention. Really all samsung is sayin is that they're gonna take your money because you don't even realize that it's the same effort required to view the documents on smaller insets. If u switch between apps eg. email and document reader, u have a full view screen to select what you need. On the samsung galaxy u now have a smaller area to view the two documents simultaneously which requires much more scrolling, pinching, zooming etc.

Postby 16 cycles » July 23rd, 2013, 10:32 am

^ attachments not embedded in body of email....so might need to open in separate screen or dual...

user preference....

awaits long reply without paragraphs...

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 10:33 am

Xecutive wrote:
Sky wrote:Retards fighting down retard features.

First off, most trini S3 users quick to jump on the bandwagon and say they could download shows/watch movies while doing other stuff on the S3. Even in marketing the phone, Samsung pointed that feature as a "major" improvement as part of their multitasking capabilities. Where in trinidad you could actually take in a 2 hr movie while on the go. Unless ur going from Toco to Cedros it's just not functional. Any place you go ur either caught up in some social convention, driving or preoccupied with something else. It's just not practical.

Additionally, taking your point into consideration, why would u need to view two documents at the same time....either your too retarded to remember the contents of one or just plain lazy to not copy and paste or quote the content that you need to respond to in an email all of which has been already existing in older phones. Even given the fact that the screen size is bigger on the s3/s4, how much scrolling and pinch/zooming you still need to do to view the contents of two documents opened simultaneously. Let's be real. It's like saying you don't wanna walk to the tv to change the channel but walk around the house looking for the remote.

1st, I was speaking about your friend, dbu
2nd..
Memorize?
And pray tell, how do you copy and paste anyway? Not multitasking?
Oh wait, something tells me you're an apple person. If the iphone can't do it, why the need to do it, right? Let's limit ourselves to apple's capabilities. Copy and paste, rather than have both open.

It's the typical response from a hipster. Boast that their ifail can do something. When it can't, they do exactly as your tv remote analogy describes and claims it's better. See Pioneer's solution for watching videos. Upload to the interwebs, then download it back. Doh mind you just want it to go from your living room to bedroom eh.
Anyway, hope you're not one of those, and just sound like one.
When you pay a lot for a device, it's supposed to suit you, you're not supposed to suit it.

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2013, 10:37 am

Apple should bring out iPanadol

Mounta head huttin inside here

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2013, 10:43 am

I never understood why ppl feel the need to defend a phone brand sooo much. Use what u like.....3 yrs from now we all gonna look retarded debating this toots.

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 11:02 am

16 cycles wrote:^ attachments not embedded in body of email....so might need to open in separate screen or dual...

user preference....

awaits long reply without paragraphs...

hence i said if u need to switch between apps u'll have a full screen view...if it's opened in dual mode then u reduce the size of ur view...

Sky wrote:1st, I was speaking about your friend, dbu
2nd..
Memorize?
And pray tell, how do you copy and paste anyway? Not multitasking?
Oh wait, something tells me you're an apple person. If the iphone can't do it, why the need to do it, right? Let's limit ourselves to apple's capabilities. Copy and paste, rather than have both open.

It's the typical response from a hipster. Boast that their ifail can do something. When it can't, they do exactly as your tv remote analogy describes and claims it's better. See Pioneer's solution for watching videos. Upload to the interwebs, then download it back. Doh mind you just want it to go from your living room to bedroom eh.
Anyway, hope you're not one of those, and just sound like one.
When you pay a lot for a device, it's supposed to suit you, you're not supposed to suit it.

All i was stating is that before multitasking was introduced what was done before? now that it's here u samsung bandwagonists making it seem like it never existed in some other form or fashion and feel it's the greatest invention ever. It still requires the same effort because now in dual mode ur shrinking ur view of one page to view two items simultaneously...

But no worries, I could see how moving to a samsung device is a great advancement for u...

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 11:05 am

^^ All this beatup cuz you miss my point.
And yes, calling your friend a retard for boasting about Samsung makes me a Samsung bandwagonist.
Seem's like you're the retard bro :lol: Doh call me a bandwagonist for calling out apple for lacking.

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 11:08 am

pioneer wrote:Apple should bring out iPanadol

Mounta head huttin inside here

lol thas not why you started the ched in the 1st place.
Besides, the iPanadol would be more shiny than liquigels and only deal with 1/2 the headache. Apple will tell you that you need the next 1/2 :P

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 11:29 am

Sky wrote:^^ All this beatup cuz you miss my point.
And yes, calling your friend a retard for boasting about Samsung makes me a Samsung bandwagonist.
Seem's like you're the retard bro :lol: Doh call me a bandwagonist for calling out apple for lacking.

U can't even comprehend the reason why I referred to you as a samsung bandwagonist much less to understand the features of the phone. Whilst I understand that apple has some flaws it's still functional and that's the point u seem to be missing. If a company is designing a phone for multitasking, taking pics with a 13MP camera which shows dull in well lit conditions, with the best processing and sufficient RAM but doesn't even have battery power to last throughout the day then it's NOT functional. Why share a pic by bumping phones when it can be sent via email or some messenger/social app? (as seen in Samsung's graduation pool party commercial) So I should walk across an entire room to share a pic rather than send it from anywhere in my house? A sensor that could barely detect your thumb motion for swiping. Reiterating the plastic feel which makes the phone cheap and not durable, just to name a few.

Hence....

Sky wrote:When you pay a lot for a device, it's supposed to suit you, you're not supposed to suit it.

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2013, 11:58 am

Sky why do you always use so many words?

:ugh:

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 12:31 pm

^^ Because white rice, curry chicken and potato :mrgreen:

Xecutive wrote:Why do it the easy way when you can take longer??

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » July 23rd, 2013, 1:54 pm

sighh@ Sky...is d same effort required if not longer on samsung devices because of the delay...best yuh stick to samsung...it suit yuh...operating with d same delay

Postby Sky » July 23rd, 2013, 3:17 pm

^^ lol resorting to insults since 1st post. Typical ifag tactics.
Testimony to your intel shows as well, don't worry.

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 23rd, 2013, 3:29 pm

Sabriel wrote:I want a smart tv to compliment my smartphone.. :oops: .

Got one (Samsung) turned out to be buggy and laggy, reverted back to my  tv....

Postby pioneer » July 23rd, 2013, 6:23 pm

blackbearie doh make tv

Postby Ted_v2 » July 23rd, 2013, 7:33 pm

blackberry playbook ha hdmi jack