3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

lighthammer

Re: 3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby lighthammer » July 13th, 2013, 4:15 pm

KiD09 wrote:Thanks for the response Lighthammer, get whatcha saying.
The desaturation pull the attention away from the mess of a backyard :D

It's LR 4.4, btw.

Cool scene dude.... Don't stop experimenting though. It can be fun to try in different shots!

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Playing with some app I found, kinda works

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 13th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Oh gorsh u gone and de saturate de dog bai? Lol

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » July 13th, 2013, 6:00 pm

anybody got a 18-135mm Canon Lens for sale?

i have a trip coming up and i can only afford to carry one lens..

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 13th, 2013, 7:54 pm

http://photonotes.org/articles/eos-flash/index.html

Bess site for anything u ever wanted to know about canon flashes!

Postby r3iXmann » July 13th, 2013, 7:57 pm

new stuff:

got my tamron 70-200 f/2.8, an opteka monopod and a circular polarizer

Postby DVSTT » July 13th, 2013, 10:46 pm

New Stuff :D :D :D :D

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » July 14th, 2013, 12:53 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Image

Playing with some app I found, kinda works

Beast!

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 14th, 2013, 7:22 am

lighthammer wrote:Oh gorsh u gone and de saturate de dog bai? Lol

The original edit slipped me and had a over warm look to it. Had to tone it down via iPad which I gave up trying to edit photos on :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » July 14th, 2013, 8:10 am

two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it :(

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 14th, 2013, 8:21 am

Is all that light beer yuh drinking reix

:poke:

Postby meccalli » July 14th, 2013, 10:36 pm

[quote="r3iXmann"]two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it :(

You might wanna make sure it doesn't have back focus issues, my buddy sent back back 2 of those, 3rd one works fine.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 14th, 2013, 10:52 pm

DVSTT wrote:New Stuff :D :D :D :D

really good tripod!

I have a Manfrotto 190XPROB myself. I don't like the ball heads so I got a 804RC2 3 way head and a 128RC fluid head.

I also have a Manfrotto 680B Monopod, Manfrotto 143N Magic Arm and about six Manfrotto 035 Super Clamps.

Manfrotto products are very durable and pretty precise.

Gitzo is another great brand.

Postby r3iXmann » July 15th, 2013, 5:51 am

meccalli wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it :(

You might wanna make sure it doesn't have back focus issues, my buddy sent back back 2 of those, 3rd one works fine.

nope. works fine when i use the monopod

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2013, 6:33 am

depending on the model camera you might be able to do adjustment on the focusing if it has back focus issues

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » July 15th, 2013, 2:36 pm

PYRO the Jet Truck did a brief demonstration on Camden Airfield, Couva.
Pyro.jpg
PYRO the Jet Truck

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 15th, 2013, 5:23 pm

Teaser from MK Curry Duck show last night.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 15th, 2013, 8:07 pm

Thats the 28-135?

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 15th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Yessir

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » July 16th, 2013, 9:32 am

R. Mutt wrote:Image

this makes me feel to wash and polish meh car whole day yes

Postby 16 cycles » July 16th, 2013, 9:49 am

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 16th, 2013, 9:58 am

hey guys...

not sure if this would matter to anyone.. but i am selling my camera and lens... if you guys know anyone... my info is in the thread..

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=480552

Postby RBphoto » July 16th, 2013, 10:10 am

r3iXmann wrote:
meccalli wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it :(

Increase your iso for faster shutter speed. Stop down to f/4 or f/5.6 to get some more sharpness.

Postby r3iXmann » July 16th, 2013, 11:09 am

RBphoto wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
meccalli wrote:

Increase your iso for faster shutter speed. Stop down to f/4 or f/5.6 to get some more sharpness.

thanks..i tried increasing the EV + shutter speed and that seemed to do the trick for handheld shots. getting accustomed to the 5lb brick weight as well :lol:

Postby RBphoto » July 16th, 2013, 11:55 am

r3iXmann wrote:
thanks..i tried increasing the EV + shutter speed

That is the opposite of what I just said for the aperture.. also you are jacking with exposure as well. In shutter priority I presume?

Postby r3iXmann » July 16th, 2013, 12:06 pm

RBphoto wrote:In shutter priority I presume?

yessir.

i try not to increase the iso too much though, since my d3100 doesn't seem to handle high iso too well..1600 + appears grainy as hell

dunno if this is a camera fault or that's just how it is

i did try your suggestion after i posted..sorry if my post was ambiguous

Postby RBphoto » July 16th, 2013, 12:56 pm

Nah.. is your fault...:lol: The D3100 is a superb camera capable of high quality output. Doh fraid noise and high ISO. If you are not an adobe user and shooting jpeg, download neat image free or buy it. It has limitations in the free version, but no big deal.. and it is better at reducing noise in one click than adobe. Check your noise reduction settings in camera if you are shooting jpeg, and turn it off if you are shooting RAW. At high iso, if you increase exposure and bring your histogram more to the right, sometimes by 2/3 EV, or to the limits of blowing out your highlights, there will be much less noise because you effectively increase the signal to noise ratio over normal exposure, therefore you will have less noise. You can use Adobe camera raw or something else to pull back the highlight detail from the overexposed raw images. Do yourself a favor and start to learn on manual. There is no shame in using full auto when you have to. Also.. there is no law against using flash for wildlife to freeze action eh.

Postby r3iXmann » July 16th, 2013, 3:53 pm

RBphoto wrote:Nah.. is your fault...:lol: The D3100 is a superb camera capable of high quality output. Doh fraid noise and high ISO. If you are not an adobe user and shooting jpeg, download neat image free or buy it. It has limitations in the free version, but no big deal.. and it is better at reducing noise in one click than adobe. Check your noise reduction settings in camera if you are shooting jpeg, and turn it off if you are shooting RAW.

Using LR, PS & shooting RAW..I'll try the last suggestion

RBphoto wrote:At high iso, if you increase exposure and bring your histogram more to the right, sometimes by 2/3 EV, or to the limits of blowing out your highlights, there will be much less noise because you effectively increase the signal to noise ratio over normal exposure, therefore you will have less noise. You can use Adobe camera raw or something else to pull back the highlight detail from the overexposed raw images. Do yourself a favor and start to learn on manual. There is no shame in using full auto when you have to. Also.. there is no law against using flash for wildlife to freeze action eh.

I do use manual most of the time; only recently started using S,A & P a bit more often. Thanks for the tips 8-)

altec

Postby altec » July 16th, 2013, 9:52 pm

going to try photography so i have a d5200 on its way down with the 18 55 kit lens. I really like landscapes and lowlight pictures eg. moon rise etc. What is a beginner lens for that type of picture? I read that lowlight pictures benefit from lens with wide apertures say 2.8 and lower.

Postby RBphoto » July 17th, 2013, 12:59 pm

altec wrote:going to try photography so i have a d5200 on its way down with the 18 55 kit lens. I really like landscapes and lowlight pictures eg. moon rise etc. What is a beginner lens for that type of picture? I read that lowlight pictures benefit from lens with wide apertures say 2.8 and lower.

The Kit lens is quite nice. Shoot it at f/5.6 with long shutter times and you will get amazing results. Use remote release or the timer to reduce vibration on a tripod.