KiD09 wrote:Thanks for the response Lighthammer, get whatcha saying.
The desaturation pull the attention away from the mess of a backyard
It's LR 4.4, btw.
kurpal_v2 wrote:
Playing with some app I found, kinda works
lighthammer wrote:Oh gorsh u gone and de saturate de dog bai? Lol
really good tripod!DVSTT wrote:New Stuff![]()
meccalli wrote:r3iXmann wrote:two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it
You might wanna make sure it doesn't have back focus issues, my buddy sent back back 2 of those, 3rd one works fine.
R. Mutt wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:meccalli wrote:r3iXmann wrote:two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it
You might wanna make sure it doesn't have back focus issues, my buddy sent back back 2 of those, 3rd one works fine.
nope. works fine when i use the monopod
RBphoto wrote:r3iXmann wrote:meccalli wrote:r3iXmann wrote:two shots with the new lens..i know they're not pin sharp..it's very heavy, so still getting accustomed to steadying it
nope. works fine when i use the monopod
Increase your iso for faster shutter speed. Stop down to f/4 or f/5.6 to get some more sharpness.
r3iXmann wrote:
thanks..i tried increasing the EV + shutter speed
RBphoto wrote:In shutter priority I presume?
RBphoto wrote:Nah.. is your fault...The D3100 is a superb camera capable of high quality output. Doh fraid noise and high ISO. If you are not an adobe user and shooting jpeg, download neat image free or buy it. It has limitations in the free version, but no big deal.. and it is better at reducing noise in one click than adobe. Check your noise reduction settings in camera if you are shooting jpeg, and turn it off if you are shooting RAW.
RBphoto wrote:At high iso, if you increase exposure and bring your histogram more to the right, sometimes by 2/3 EV, or to the limits of blowing out your highlights, there will be much less noise because you effectively increase the signal to noise ratio over normal exposure, therefore you will have less noise. You can use Adobe camera raw or something else to pull back the highlight detail from the overexposed raw images. Do yourself a favor and start to learn on manual. There is no shame in using full auto when you have to. Also.. there is no law against using flash for wildlife to freeze action eh.
altec wrote:going to try photography so i have a d5200 on its way down with the 18 55 kit lens. I really like landscapes and lowlight pictures eg. moon rise etc. What is a beginner lens for that type of picture? I read that lowlight pictures benefit from lens with wide apertures say 2.8 and lower.