The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 12:54 am

That eh songin like it have nuff evidence nah

Postby rfari » July 14th, 2013, 1:03 am

I could see kamla pullin this one out. Charge and release.

Postby sMASH » July 14th, 2013, 1:55 am

rfari wrote:
pioneer wrote:fifa>any govt

sources close to khadijah said she's contemplating having a robbery/assault staged instead of the accident seeing that one was already leaked.

Guess this one leaked also. Plan is to roll around chag west in a wheel chair in casts and bandages with kams pushing it so she gain the pity of the people and come off as a "fighter".

This. Girl. Is on. Fire!!!

me eh wah no invalid reppin' me, who cyar walk and cyar talk.

wait, whut...

Postby janfar » July 14th, 2013, 2:05 am

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 2:08 am

seemslegit

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » July 14th, 2013, 6:23 am

jack is the man, and his lady lawyer speaks very well too :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » July 14th, 2013, 6:48 am

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 14th, 2013, 8:28 am

Wonder if the Ranger Rover crew/cabal in the UNC will do the same.

Postby A172 » July 14th, 2013, 10:44 am

I ask my granmoda who she voting for, she say she eh go be in the country to vote but if she had to she voting Jack

if traditional ole indian racist like her vote lock, Jack done have it in de bag

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 11:18 am

Same thing wid my aunt an dem, dem inherently racist. You know the type who just avoid black people at all costs, if there are black people in the grocery line they switch line to join the long one, or rather not buy groceries and starve etc.

Always lock their door/cross the road when black people come near.

Even them voting Jack

Postby A172 » July 14th, 2013, 11:22 am

dai de kind self

every now and again i does bring black bishes home by them for teh lulz

Postby brams112 » July 14th, 2013, 12:19 pm

rfari wrote:Brams and rspann.
All the time yall werent questioning jw.
What happened???

:lol: Everybody jumping ship,I ain't folks too?got my life jacket on because the bocas deep.Remind me where I supported him again :D

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 12:27 pm

They even have cane planting in their yard

One had a cotton tree years back but mealy bug mash it up

Postby rfari » July 14th, 2013, 1:09 pm

brams112 wrote:
rfari wrote:Brams and rspann.
All the time yall werent questioning jw.
What happened???

:lol: Everybody jumping ship,I ain't folks too?got my life jacket on because the bocas deep.Remind me where I supported him again :D

Who say anything about support?

Postby rspann » July 14th, 2013, 4:53 pm

Memory short or yuh getting senile boy,check back on what I say about JW before(firetruck,fifa etc)the only thing you can say is that I said in the absence of evidence you can't accuse the man,but everybody knows the truth.BTW is that the hummer concacaf looking for?see express 21 aprl 2013.

Postby rspann » July 14th, 2013, 4:56 pm

What were the CEPEP workers doing for a political campaign,while getting paid for doing work for the government?Me eh know Ah just askin.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 14th, 2013, 6:08 pm

rspann wrote:Memory short or yuh getting senile boy,check back on what I say about JW before(firetruck,fifa etc)the only thing you can say is that I said in the absence of evidence you can't accuse the man,but everybody knows the truth.BTW is that the hummer concacaf looking for?see express 21 aprl 2013.

quoted for future reference. Bess logic for the win.........
heads over to anan@gmail.com thread

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 6:57 pm

rspann wrote:Memory short or yuh getting senile boy,check back on what I say about JW before (firetruck,fifa etc) the only thing you can say is that I said in the absence of evidence you can't accuse the man, but everybody knows the truth. BTW is that the hummer concacaf looking for? see express 21 aprl 2013.

Your space key seems to not be working, so I fixed your quote.

Anyhow - explain how "everybody knows the truth" in the absence of evidence?

If "everybody" knows the truth, then they must have evidence to have come to that conclusion?

Then take it to the authorities?

I'm not following your logic here, please clarify.

Postby rspann » July 14th, 2013, 7:13 pm

Prosecutable evidence.For example,the firetruck issue,he said he would do it again,meaning that he did it.Who is getting blamed for it?
He was "given" the center of excellence as a gift,but the paper trail shows something else,but as we all know,the man is a boss when it comes to those kinds of things.Do you think he will or can be prosecuted?I hardly think so.
Did you see the article in the Express today?Real donations from contractors,is this even legal?And it goes on and on.

Postby 1UZFE » July 14th, 2013, 7:43 pm

[quote="pioneer"]Same thing wid my aunt an dem, dem inherently racist. You know the type who just avoid black people at all costs, if there are black people in the grocery line they switch line to join the long one, or rather not buy groceries and starve etc.

Always lock their door/cross the road when black people come near.
wait!! dont everybody do dat??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2013, 7:45 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:Wonder if the Ranger Rover crew/cabal in the UNC will do the same.

nahhhhhh :shock: :shock:

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 9:06 pm

rpsann I'm not responding to your post until you fix your blasted space key.

Postby Morpheus » July 14th, 2013, 9:22 pm

I guess not...

Postby rspann » July 14th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Neilsingh, no, they would not put JW posters all over the Range Rover.

Postby pioneer » July 14th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Ah boy you gettin there

progress/10

Postby Greypatch » July 15th, 2013, 9:23 am

morning alluh hold this...

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 15th, 2013, 9:26 am

I DO SAY SO TANTY KAMS YOUR TIMING IS IMPECCABLE!!!!

We are not trying to win votes
Kamla on land distribution:
By Sue-Ann Wayow sue-ann.wayow@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Jul 12, 2013 at 10:34 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 12, 2013 at 11:29 PM ECT

THE distribution of land leases to ex-Caroni workers for residential and agricultural purposes is not an attempt to win votes in the upcoming Chaguanas West by-election.

This was stated yesterday by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar who added that the distribution ceremony was “part of a work in progress”.

Several ex-Caroni workers received their leases yesterday at a ceremony held at Centre Pointe Mall in Chaguanas.

The 405 workers were given plots of land in Reform Village, near Gasparillo, and in Central Trinidad — residential lots were handed out to 273 people while 132 were for agricultural purposes.

Speaking to reporters after the ceremony, Persad-Bissessar said: “It takes time for the preparing of leases so we continue to do it as I mandated. All the leases will be delivered. It is not about anybody’s call. It is about the call of the people and the promises that we made. We continue to deliver on that promise. This is just a part of a work in progress. It is not the first time we have given out leases and it would not be the last time.”

She added that “It is not just about elections” but fulfilling an election promise.

In January 2012, 480 ex-workers received their land leases in the first distribution ceremony held at the same location.

Tears of joy were shed yesterday when the ex-Caroni workers received their land leases after waiting more than ten years since the closure of Caroni in 2003 by the previous administration.

And government ministers are promising that all leases due to the workers will be given to them.

Minister of Food Production Devant Maharaj and Minister of Housing, Land and Marine Affairs Dr Roodal Moonilal were among several government ministers who attended the ceremony.

Chairman of the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation and UNC candidate for the Chaguanas West by-election, Khadijah Ameen, was also present.

Maharaj blamed the People’s National Movement (PNM) for the delay in land distribution, saying that the previous government did little infrastructural work to develop the lands even though $2 billion was spent.

He encouraged the new owners to make good use of the land to assist in reducing the food import bill.

Moonilal said the Rienzi Complex head office of the All Trinidad Sugar and General Workers’ Trade Union will once again “ be a hub of activities.”

He said a special desk will be set up at the office where ex-Caroni workers can make enquiries about the leases and get information on loans that will be provided to them.

However, he emphasised that it would not be a place to enquire about the Housing Development Corporation (HDC).

Postby 16 cycles » July 15th, 2013, 10:00 am

imagine being a sugar worker...getting a severance package...invest in HCU / CLICO ...see that go under and waiting all this time for promise of land to materialize...

politicians have no shame ...

Postby pioneer » July 15th, 2013, 10:03 am

I honestly don't know how anyone with principles can support the PPG.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 15th, 2013, 11:06 am

political ethnic terrorism?