Legal advice needed!! feel free to post your 2 cents

shaq090

Re: Legal advice needed!! feel free to post your 2 cents

Postby shaq090 » April 19th, 2013, 6:57 am

hoss wam to you bai, u pay 10K and got a pct plate car? man, flip down the back seats and toat yuh sheit, doh make space an issue, u probly have more space in the aveo with the back seats folded down than the trunk of a lansah

Rookie_01

Postby Rookie_01 » April 19th, 2013, 7:29 am

Please help out yuh self and go to Couva area and ask anyone about Devon Bishop..Then u will think twice about "running up in he place" to settle this yuh self.. My 2 cents..

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 19th, 2013, 7:44 am

^^ good advice there...know who yuh dealing with beforehand yes..

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 19th, 2013, 7:50 am

Soooo, you met the guy on tuner and posting same place you look g to put a beat down on him? Dealing with some reeeeel badmen here boi...lol.

Should check the terms of the agreement on if there is anything on the condition and/or functionality of the vehicle being purchased. There is a presumption in law that goods sold must be of in good working condition, but this was a used vehicle and there is some onus on you to examine the item being purchased.

This is really not the place to get advice. A lawyer is the best way yo go as there are many considerations to consider including if he sold you and you bought Privately or in the course of business etc.

My 2cents

avenall

Postby avenall » April 19th, 2013, 7:52 am

yo see the thing is , u now have to take legal action. if anything happens to that guy and he says u did it. the court would find you guilty. you made a statement which can be used against you in a court of law in a public forum. i suggest you seek a lawyer and deal with this matter in a legal and professional way.

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » April 19th, 2013, 9:30 am

Is not about bein bad....is about not bein taken advantage of......I work very hard to get by....I have a kid I only see like once a week because of how many days and hours I work a week....an for this person to inconvenience me like this...I not havin it...I been shot, stabbed and kidnapped out here...and it didn't feel as painful as gettin yuh hard earned money taken....an u still uncomfortable

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 19th, 2013, 9:50 am

scoobert_doo wrote:Is not about bein bad....is about not bein taken advantage of......I work very hard to get by....I have a kid I only see like once a week because of how many days and hours I work a week....an for this person to inconvenience me like this...I not havin it...I been shot, stabbed and kidnapped out here...and it didn't feel as painful as gettin yuh hard earned money taken....an u still uncomfortable

and u letting 10k be ur problem? and u still have the pct car?

Rookie_01

Postby Rookie_01 » April 19th, 2013, 10:07 am

Further advice is to make sure that car is in fact owned by Devon Bishop and not a car he rented from someone else..Thats ah big scam men running these days, rent ah car and sell it to someone else for small money or on terms..

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » April 19th, 2013, 2:34 pm

@ shaq090 so because i have the pct car that make the matter cool? suppose is a stolen vehicle? suppose the owner is dead somewhere? further more im a contractor....u ever try putting a 25 ft ladder 4 tool kit a little giant and 2 workers in a chevy aveo?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 19th, 2013, 4:30 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:@ shaq090 so because i have the pct car that make the matter cool? suppose is a stolen vehicle? suppose the owner is dead somewhere? further more im a contractor....u ever try putting a 25 ft ladder 4 tool kit a little giant and 2 workers in a chevy aveo?

so you saying that a 25ft ladder can fit in the cs3??? what im trying to say is that at least u have the car, he could have said drop back the car and when he gets a next one he'll contact you. and then never does..... if i was you, i would pull a cc on the pct car and see who its under, if its under him then if u have to battle it in court, have all your supporting documents as in, the car u suppose to have, and the agreement for using the compensation car until you get the car you needed, op if i was you, i would have invested in a van, not a car, my opinion

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 19th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Circles back to the same problem. You need a lawyer because they will be able to give their advice and not their opinion. A good attorney can have a consultation fee averaging around $100-$200. Spend the $ and do the thing right.

Sent from my MB886 using TriniTuner mobile app

jantoine

Postby jantoine » April 19th, 2013, 5:59 pm

so wats his username....u cud pm me if u aint wanna real him out...the ting is i am searching 4 a vehicle n i dont wanna get trapt..

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 21st, 2013, 3:23 pm

willing to pay $9000 for the aveo I just need parts for a damaged one I have parked up here
pm me....nothing is wrong with starting over op

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » April 22nd, 2013, 10:35 pm

9000 for a practically brand new Chevy? I sure sheron wid giv me more
An he is a known smart man

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 22nd, 2013, 11:59 pm

so whats keeping you ? yuh looking for solutions or just want to tote on here? get rid of the car and move on thats all

Postby Rooki3 » April 23rd, 2013, 7:38 am

Rookie_01 wrote:Please help out yuh self and go to Couva area and ask anyone about Devon Bishop..Then u will think twice about "running up in he place" to settle this yuh self.. My 2 cents..

:shock: :shock:

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » April 23rd, 2013, 9:35 am

presently the car is parked up and im waiting on a certified copy....and i didnt come to tote......ive never dealt with a situation like this so i came to get suggestions....i doh see anything wrong wid askin a question ang gettin different a different point of view from other ppl

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 23rd, 2013, 1:47 pm

certified copy takes 2hrs to get ..anyways if the car is worth more than what you already paid hold on to the rest of your money until you get what you want or you get back your money but if the man come and take the car from you or if it belongs to someone else .....small thing it would be a cheap lesson though

smiley28

Postby smiley28 » July 10th, 2013, 8:29 am

And he strikes again.

Postby K74T » August 24th, 2013, 2:07 pm

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=523982

Tuners BE AWARE of this tuner (D.s.s.s)&(confidante85)

Central deals wrote:tuners this feller name DEVON BISHOP,from couva,he is african decent,about 6ft2'',has low haircut last seen had a mohawk,about a month ago on crime watch a lady paid a downpayment of 20k on a car to devon bishop,she was never given the car,he took the money and no car was given to her,thats just 1,but he had a add on the express stating that they PAYING $4000-$5000 let us lease yr vehicle,he take people vehicles,give them a run around for there money,and he sell an give people work to own option with people vehicles,owners tinking they getting there lease money,and is ah set of run around,PEOPLE JUST BE CAREFULL ON TAKING WORK TO OWN DEALS MAKE SURE YOU DO IT IN THE RIGHT WAY,GET OFFICIALS INCLUDED,SIGN CONTRACTS,GET LAWYERS,IS THE PROCEDURE WAY MORE TIME ETC,BUT ITS THE SAFEST WAY,THIS GUY IS JUST 1 IT HAVE MORE FELLERS OUT DEY......

speedist

Postby speedist » August 24th, 2013, 2:15 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:Is life...sheit will happen one way or the other...but I've never been in a situation like this
So I'm just asking for insight into it from the legal end.

The chevy working perfectly?

Postby Sky » August 24th, 2013, 2:49 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:presently the car is parked up and im waiting on a certified copy....and i didnt come to tote......ive never dealt with a situation like this so i came to get suggestions....i doh see anything wrong wid askin a question ang gettin different a different point of view from other ppl

If the chevy's clean, keep it and hold onto the installments.
btw, a B15 for a ladder and 4 toolkits?
What is wrong with an old wingroad or AD wagon?
What is wrong with you?

btw? you sign for receiving the chevy?
If not, you can also go by Sherons and see if they have any panel vans.
Rev it hard, melt out a bit and mash hard brakes. Or do the right thing and bring your mech.
Leave the chevy with Sheron and go with a panel van :lol:

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » August 24th, 2013, 3:27 pm

he returned the money after i threatened to sell the car to sherons auto....so i gave him back his vehicle and collected my cash....thank god! hope the rest of his victims get their hard earned money back!

speedist

Postby speedist » August 24th, 2013, 4:13 pm

Glad to hear OP. It amazes me he eh make a jail yet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2013, 4:24 pm

jail too nice for he, first he has to pay back all his victims......den let them deal with him