MG Man wrote:lol
this was posted quite a few times
this whole thing about 'oh dem longtime cars make outta hard iron and does stand up better in a crash' is utter rubbish. Modern cars sacrifice themselves to protect their occupants
MG Man wrote:lol I sold the safest one out of the lot (the MINI)
I sellin the MGF to finance another MG project :-p
MG Man wrote:lol nah, things look like they just may change..........I'll keep yuh posted
sound boy 64 wrote:I would rather be in a 280c than in a b14 in a accident srs
devrat wrote:MG Man wrote:lol nah, things look like they just may change..........I'll keep yuh posted
Glad to hear that..............*strikes MG from list for Colombia trip*
Sky wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:I would rather be in a 280c than in a b14 in a accident srs
Remember a 280C taxi running head on into an EG8 civic, "sponge car" people call it.
The civic man lost his bumper, nose clip and radiator.
The 280C driver lost his leg.
Just remember, you inside that ole iron and when it stop, you still goin inside there.
MG already said it. The newer cars sacrifice themselves to save the occupants.
You know a B14 does the same? The people do their homework. Dead drivers can't buy another car eh, remember that.
DTAC wrote:Oh gosh MG, not Fake Top Gear again!
*$kїđž!™ wrote:airbags.....cant sit in a car much less drive a car witout them...